$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Mar 3, 2009

Had a great time.

Site seeing and fine dining. Everybody that I met there was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron
Dec 23, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

This hotel was very nice but day and night guests who did not seem to belong there were roaming the halls and riding the elevators. I always made sure that when I got off the elevator I made sure I was not being followed. Other than this everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2008

Very family friendly

The room and the outside scenery of the hotel were perfect.The bedroom and bathroom was comfortable except the long corridor in the building.Of course the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is coast nearby just few minutes walking distance and you can see it in the balcony.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 6, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

The Crown Royal was a very nice hotel clean & staff were very accomadating to us. It was a nice location if you wanted somwhere quiet & it was just the start of the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

just 20 mins drive is the Marina of Santa Monica nice shops great restaurants & bars & of course the famous pier.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Feb 18, 2008

Great weekend getaway

We were very pleased from the moment we walked into the lobby. Great view and nice employees!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to some restaurants, but they were sort of pricey and a long wait. We ended up driving several miles to find an affordable dinner. Use your GPS if you are in the same boat!

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 9, 2007

Not worth the price

The room is very small, uncomfortably small. The bathroom door was inadequate as the latch was broken. Also the lights in the room were very hard to find. The staff however were very friendly but it didnt make up for the awful decor and the small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife on Hermosa Pier is very good

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 8, 2007

great comfort and view

The Crown Plaza Hotel met my expectations and fulfilled my requirements. I have two kids and we were pleasantly surprised with the great location, fabulous view, and the pool. We walked to the local restaurants and rented bikes across the street. My kids really enjoyed the pool. The linens were very nice. We had a great weekend at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bike rentals, marina, beach swimming area, restaurants,

Back to menu Return to top