$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly-
Business
Orlando FL
Sep 8, 2009

Great Location

The location and view was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Hermosa Beach was amazing and it's walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
home town traveler
Business
cleveland, Oh
Sep 2, 2009

Great Location & Service

This was a nice clean hotel that was kept up to date. The staff was very helpful & professional. The pool was nice and the gym was spectacular! The only beef I had was that I did not find out until I arrived, that I had to pay $18 per day to park in the Hotel Lot. I would have liked to have known this ahead of time. otherwise the stay was uneventful and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't need a car, don't bring one. Everyone travels by bicycle because it is so hard to find a place to park and it is costly to park. You can rent bikes everywhere from between 20 to 30 dollars a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Very good location

Walk along the shore. Travel different cities. Dining in the restaurants. The hotel should have had free internet connection, parking and additional secured entrances for the remote rooms. The room carpet had large stains, seemed to be dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area to walk around if you like water view sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland
Aug 29, 2009

Nice place to stay an overnight

after 4-weeks travelling through America the best place to end your holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 11, 2009

Hotel Ok

The hotel was ok. Water view was a little weak over the roof of the entrance. Was surprised the trip was not eligible for hotel points according to the clerk at check in. The valets weren't very nice and didn't want to park my rental car (it was a truck) and actually sent me to self park the first time. Room was clean and everything else was typical of your average nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great Ruby's diner across the street near the water for breakfast or a quick meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naptownkid
Business
west covina ca
May 19, 2009

good price for the location

my only complaint is that when I booked the room online for $99 a night but when checking in i saw it was $90 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

had alot of places to eat all within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sachit
Business
Dallas, TX
May 13, 2009

HOTEL STAY

Stay was ok. Had to pay for internet, Breakfast was expensive. DId not have vegetarian options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kunardu
Business
New York
May 10, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel REDONDO BEACH AND MAR

The hotel is very comfortable and in a prime location. I was disapointed that breakfast and internet were not included. Parking is 18 for a day, but there are plenty of parking spaces in the residential area close to the hotel. Overall I was very happy with the stay in Crown Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daccgs
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 8, 2009

Beautiful escape

Everything was perfect about this hotel, except for the walls being a little thin in the rooms. The view, location, convenience, price and service is unbeatable. Very beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Pointe WI
May 8, 2009

Redondo Crowne Plaza

Hung out w/friends, went to The Valley,beach,Santa Barbara,Hollywood,Carlsbad and so on. Accomdations were very good, I wish the $18/day parking fee would have been up front(but I realize not all guests have rental cars) and the $10/night of in room Internet use was not included either. Management--please be more up front about these fees rather than hitting us up when we are already there. But maybe that low intro. per night fee is what bring us in. In that case, I can see the point. But knowing ahead of time is the best way IMO. Great stay other than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of cafe's and so on all within short walk. The Whole Foods grocery store was especially nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top