$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
155 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Our newly renovated Redondo Beach Hotel awaits you. Be one of the first to experience the luxury of our completely renovated rooms. Located in a quiet oasis just 7 miles from LAX and across from the Pacific Ocean, the hotel offers relaxation and convenience at the same time. We suggest booking one of our water view rooms with private balcony and seating for two. From here, experience gorgeous sunsets and fresh ocean breezes. While you are here, be sure to enjoy our roof top pool deck, known for its panoramic ocean views, large heated pool, Jacuzzi and tennis court. All with pool side food and beverage services available. Dine al fresco or indulge in a great meal prepared by Chef Gary in Splash Bistro, or cocktails in Splash Bar. Save time to unwind in our full service day spa or treat yourself to a service in our salon. Get re-energized in our professional gym with complimentary 24 hour access. If you feel more adventurous, use our on site bike rental for an ocean front ride on 18 miles of scenic paths stretching all the way to Malibu. Additionally, there are several shops, restaurants and bars within a short walking distance of the hotel. More famous attractions, such as Hollywood, Disneyland® and Santa Monica Pier are within 30 miles of the hotel. The Crowne Plaza® Redondo Beach is ideal for many events. We have 25,000 square feet of newly designed meeting space including the ocean-facing pool deck that's perfect for weddings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kia on a beach
Business
Cali
Apr 20, 2014

Not the beach view I expected

The room description says beach view...you see the marina & stores, but no beach. The bikes for complimentary rental were never available as they only had about 10 on site. Since it's not actually on a beach, you might as well book a hotel with other added amenities elsewhere & just drive to a beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mindyzzz
Business
St. Cloud, mn
Feb 12, 2014

Nice

Most things were great. I did not like paying for parking and wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cilantrongo
Business
Virginia
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

I had a wonderful staying at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach and Marina Hotel. The price is reasonable and the location is perfect. In general, great service with excellent staff! I will recommend this hotel with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddrr
Business
oslo
Nov 11, 2012

noise

The hotel is doing a lot of construction work. Workers start with their jackhammers early in the morning and continues into the night. Staff not helpfull with roomchange as one wing is better than the other when it comes to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel fit our needs. We were here to visit friends and be lazy at the beach. We also spent a day in Hollywood. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They held our luggage as we arrived early and we were set to leave late. We had a great view of the water and great amenities. The heated pool was a perfect way to relax. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Dream Girl
Business
Kent, WA
Apr 2, 2011

Beautiful Hotel for a great price

Oh my gosh it is such a beautiful hotel for the price. I was shocked when I got there because I had paid so little. Great location right near the beach. Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable with quality furnishings. Has a unique restaurant, outdoor pool, sauna, tennis courts, day spa etc. It was a wonderful experience, almost perfect :). Only draw back was having to pay nightly for parking. Other than that it was an awesome experience and I will definitely stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to pay for nightly parking or bring a bunch of coins for the parking meters. Otherwise you will have to park up the street in residential streets and learn the street sweeping schedule :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Dream Girl
Business
Kent, WA
Apr 2, 2011

Beautiful Hotel for a great price

Oh my gosh it is such a beautiful hotel for the price. I was shocked when I got there because I had paid so little. Great location right near the beach. Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable with quality furnishings. Has a unique restaurant, outdoor pool, sauna, tennis courts, day spa etc. It was a wonderful experience, almost perfect :). Only draw back was having to pay nightly for parking. Other than that it was an awesome experience and I will definitely stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to pay for nightly parking or bring a bunch of coins for the parking meters. Otherwise you will have to park up the street in residential streets and learn the street sweeping schedule :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 13, 2011

Great location- smelly rooms

The non-smoking rooms were above smoking rooms and thus smelled like smoke- the staff tried to accommodate us and moved us to a new room which had the same issue. Location was very convenient and staff was friendly- just beware if smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hermosa Comedy and Magic Club nearby as well as many shops and restaurants.... Park your car and ride beach cruisers along the strand on the beach for beachfront entertainment- great on weekdays- no huge crowds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jr27
Business
Lancaster,ca
Jun 1, 2010

Nicehotel in great area

Hotel was nice,rooms were a nice size.. tv's need to be updated to flat screens, we couldnt find the remote control.. WOuld stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elva
Business
saint louis.MO
Mar 12, 2010

nice hotel, but poor water quality

This hotel locates next to the sea and the airport. We didn't take too much time to find it. The view through windows are beautiful. However, the overly dry air in rooms made me extremely unconfortable. The showering water was bad and made my hair looked like grass after showering. Besides, there was only a little choice for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top