Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$171
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Our Crowne Plaza hotel sits peacefully in the heart of Redondo Beach, one of the South Bay's most sought-after spots, known for its beautiful marina, pier, and resort-town vibe. We're conveniently located just 7 miles from LAX and face the gorgeous Pacific Ocean, allowing for the perfect combination of relaxation and convenience. If you're looking forward to seeing an ocean view between meetings, make sure to book one of our Front Ocean View rooms. These come complete with a private balcony and intimate seating for two. We also offer rooms that feature our Sleep Advantage® amenities, such as premium bedding and a Guaranteed Wake-up Call. From our sparkling pool located on our scenic Harbor Terrace deck to indulging in specialty dishes at our newly added lobby Harbor Bar+Bistro restaurant, there's plenty of action right here at the hotel. Start your morning with our continental breakfast at SOL restaurant, open 7 days a week. Our 24-hour fitness center is the perfect spot to enjoy a full workout before your meeting or day of sightseeing, while our on-site spa offers a variety of services to ensure you look and feel your best. If you're able to squeeze in some outdoor recreation, rent a bike from our on-site rental facility and cruise the 18-mile bike paths along beach, or stretch out on the sandy beach and soak up the California sun. Disneyland is just 30 miles from our location, and the world-famous Santa Monica Pier is a short drive away.

Dining

SOL Restaurant
Begin each morning at SOL restaurant, where our breakfast buffet is served 7 days a week. We offer a wide selection of continental breakfast items, as well as full American breakfast options, including omelettes, waffles, and pancakes made to order in a u
Splash
There's nothing like a relaxing cocktail at the end of the day, especially when surrounded by an ocean atmosphere. Visit Splash cocktail lounge for a tropical drink to unwind with friends or colleagues, or enjoy some light appetizers on our ocean-view pat
Harbor Bar+Bistro
Our Redondo Beach hotel welcomes you to Harbor Bar+Bistro, our new lobby lounge with cozy seating and a relaxed atmosphere. Featuring an extensive beer, wine and cocktail menu along with light fare, Harbor Bar+Bistro is conveniently located in our main lo

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$179
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$269
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$106
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$146

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Casino
  • Spa
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Airline desk
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Tour desk
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Pleasantly Surprised

Would recommend Fri, Dec 25, 2015
The pictures don't do the hotel justice, it is a beautiful hotel. Yvette at the front desk was super nice, and allowed us to check in a few hours early. Stevo at the bar was super sweet. Luiz Vargas our server at Splashes was amazing! He made us feel so welcomed and like family members. I will be back just to visit him. I also loved the omelet bar at restaurant. In the rooms I think an apple docking station would be a really good amenity to add to the room. Also, the chicken wings at room service were not good at all. They were over breaded and for $21 for 10 wings delivered was not worth it. We ate 2 wings and the rest went to waste unfortunately. I wished they tasted better for all of the money we paid. All in all we had a terrific time!!

| Long Beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful area

Would recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
Beautiful area, right across from the pier, lots to see and enjoy.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Convenient location to beaches and attractions

Would recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
Good restaurants, access to the beaches and other attractions in the area. Good service and clean facilities.

| Westerville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel, but a little pricey for what you get. Free parking would be a big plus

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Well located for this amount of money

Would recommend Mon, Feb 16, 2015
Fast and Good service. Really clean rooms and good located. Only bad thing is the charge for the parking garage in case you are not able to find a space across the street.

| Gaggenau Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

P from NYC

Would recommend Tue, Oct 28, 2014
I stay in California monthly. I have avoided the CP because my previous experiences were quite lousy; however, since undergoing a full scale renovation...What a difference. The hotel is terrific. I had a great view. A modern room. I can't complain. My issue was the thin walls. I was traveling with my wife and daughter and didn't appreciate listening to another couple get it on next door for over an hour.

| new york, ny Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Clean comfortable and cozy, close to Santa Monica

Would recommend Fri, Jul 4, 2014
We had a great experience at the hotel during a 7 night trip. We were mostly not at the hotel ;) but in the evenings the kids and I used the saltwater pool and spa (which were both very clean and well maintained). The beds were very comfortable to me. AC worked well. I wish the room had a microwave, but that's about the complaint aside from $23 day for parking in the garage...probably in the fine print but I missed it...make sure to add that to your total cost to stay here. Internet connection in our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool/ocean was spotty at times I wouldn't plan on streaming video over the connection. We didn't use them but there was also a laundry room, small gift store, restaurant/bar?, day spa and gym. They have three PCs for guests to use in the lobby area and when the printer was out of ink, staff at the front desk printed my boarding passes for me - great service ! Not sure if this is the best deal around as I bought flight/hotel/car together, but I would definitely stay here again.

Time saver

Not a real time saver but plan on twice the normal driving time as shown on Google Maps - give yourself enough time if there's and accident or if it's around 8AM / 5PM. Usually an accident every day on the main routes through the LA area. If you can use Rt 1, there's more stop/go traffic but less chance of an accident causing a major delay.

| Maine Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome

Would recommend Sun, Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Within walking distance of the pier, beach, and shopping. Very clean and quiet room. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hotel.

Dining

Eat at Kincaids. I have done a lot of traveling and have been to many high end restaurants, Kincaids is definitely in my top 10.

| Bakersfield, Ca Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay!

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2014
Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very friendly and helpful staff. Also had a beautiful view

Shopping hint

Venice beach is really fun many places to see and a beautiful beach

| Los angles, California Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First time California visit

Would recommend Sun, Jun 1, 2014
Good first time California visit. Room and hotel were clean. Would stay here again, though the $23 a day parking is a little over the top.

| Redondo Beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$171
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016