$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
134 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

33.8454 -118.3926
Nearby airports
Burbank, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NE; Long Beach, (LGB), 18.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick0227
Maine
Jul 4, 2014

Clean comfortable and cozy, close to Santa Monica

We had a great experience at the hotel during a 7 night trip. We were mostly not at the hotel ;) but in the evenings the kids and I used the saltwater pool and spa (which were both very clean and well maintained). The beds were very comfortable to me. AC worked well. I wish the room had a microwave, but that's about the complaint aside from $23 day for parking in the garage...probably in the fine print but I missed it...make sure to add that to your total cost to stay here. Internet connection in our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool/ocean was spotty at times I wouldn't plan on streaming video over the connection. We didn't use them but there was also a laundry room, small gift store, restaurant/bar?, day spa and gym. They have three PCs for guests to use in the lobby area and when the printer was out of ink, staff at the front desk printed my boarding passes for me - great service ! Not sure if this is the best deal around as I bought flight/hotel/car together, but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not a real time saver but plan on twice the normal driving time as shown on Google Maps - give yourself enough time if there's and accident or if it's around 8AM / 5PM. Usually an accident every day on the main routes through the LA area. If you can use Rt 1, there's more stop/go traffic but less chance of an accident causing a major delay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IsabellaR
Los angles, California
Jun 9, 2014

Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very friendly and helpful staff. Also had a beautiful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice beach is really fun many places to see and a beautiful beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern Mama 48178
South Lyon, MI
Jan 4, 2014

Rose Bowl 2014

Was left speechless at the overpriced breakfast buffet. Is free at competition in area. Also being charged for parking and internet! Free at competing hotels in area as well. Staff bordered on robotic. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to HT Grill in Riviera Village. Great ambiance, service and food is exceptional. Great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steven d norris
richmond, ky
Jun 24, 2013

Poor service

When checking into our hotel we were told that because we booked threw you instead of their hotel our room wasn't guaranteed. so for 4 adults we were given a room with 1 king size. after an hour and having to wake up the night manager we were given a room with 2 queen beds and then 2 days later given the room we were told by the hotel when we called and confirmed a week before we got there. for the trouble they gave us $10 off parking a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach was a short walk and very clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike in Clovis
Clovis Ca
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas family getaway

Just to keep it brief our stay was the worst. We stay there about 2-3 times a year and the service just keep getting worst. They are very short at the front desk bellmen are hard to find and the rooms are average. This was the last straw when we booked are room for Christmas day there was nothing said about a on going Construction project . When we check in we were told the rooms were just redecorated. I thought Great. But didn't tell us the TV are on a different system that it is so dark we couldn't eve watch it. Call the desk said they knew of the problem and there was nothing they could do because it was on the new system that is not hoked up yet. (Construction) So no Family Movie after a long day . Went to the hot tub at around 9:30pm got out just after 10 they lock us out in the cold and could not get back in (Construction) they say. Christmas morning at 1:30am the FIRE alarm went off in the rooms for about 10 to 15 min When we went down to the first floor exit the door was locked could not get out so went to lobby. No body at front desk. No body said sorry or nothing tried to go back to sleep then the alarm went off again. Bottom line is we were told nothing about this remodel witch made for a very bad experience we could have made different arrangement's and had a nice Christmas day in Redondo Sorry to have this place drop in service so much. First time I stayed here was in 1986 and it was first class. Now we come here to see family and stay at a nice Hotel we are going to have to look some were else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes on P.C.H

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macaron
canada
Jan 12, 2012

holidays

miscommunication about the breakfast vouchers noise from the ventilation most of the night nice swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Apr 22, 2011

Great hotel and location

Thought the rooms were great...the location was perfect!!! Great feature us hhotel is connected to a great golds gym that overlooks the ocean...makes working out...not too hard to take. The only downfall is restaurant price. First day had buffet with two daughters and it was $72!! There us a great breakfast place pollys on the pier great prices and food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining at pollys and rubys diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drill weekend
Atascadero, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Good location for the price

Just in town for the night, had a volleyball tournament for my daughter. Kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. Would have like to have gotten there earlier and spent sometime walking on the water front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a lot to do with in walking distance and if you want you can rent a bike and there's a ton to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent location in Redondo Beach

My husband, adult daughter and I were visiting our son that lives in Redondo Beach. Hotel was very clean, cleaning crew very accommodating. The lobby and general areas were very clean, beautiful live flower arrangements. Negative comments are $22 a day parking garage fee, Merchandise in store old, Thermostat that was always at 65. My family is not used to paying such a fee when staying in a first class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Same merchandise all 8 days we were there. Merchandise needs to be rotated with other hotels. The small store in the hotel was laughable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Aug 15, 2010

Crown Plaza Hotel, Redondo Beach,CA

Nice location. Good service. Nice buffet breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy beach access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search