$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. HARBOR DR, REDONDO BEACH, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8454 -118.3926
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 7.00, MI, N; Burbank, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NE; Long Beach, (LGB), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 227
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denacou
Business
Rodondo Beach California
May 12, 2014

Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name basis with at least 2 employees. They went out of their way to help us any way they could. We felt extremely safe as well which was important since it was just me and my daughter. I will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the bike's

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clips Doc
Business
Columbiana, Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Great hotel

Had a great experience here! Beautiful clean room and fantastic view of ocean and marina. Nice pool. Very close to pier and many restaurants in walking distance. Concierge was wonderful and always pleasant and helpful. Only thing I wasn't impressed with was the work out facilities. Tiny and in very odd spot with glass surrounding it. But would DEFINITELY stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bluefish Grill and Cheesecake Factory in walking distance and fantastic! And Joe's for breakfast is outstanding!

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert
Nov 5, 2010

good value

Comfortable, friendly and efficient staff. Shower did not work but the desk clerk deducted my parking fee of $22.00 as compensation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several smaller quality restaurants in the area

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert
Nov 5, 2010

good value

Comfortable, friendly and efficient staff. Shower did not work but the desk clerk deducted my parking fee of $22.00 as compensation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several smaller quality restaurants in the area

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

Rooms and Hotel were very nice. Great value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Rocks Sports Bar right across the street.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

Rooms and Hotel were very nice. Great value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Rocks Sports Bar right across the street.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harriet, Young Professional
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 23, 2010

Great terrace view of the water!

Overall, I was quite satisfied with my stay at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach. The dining options IN the hotel I thought were overpriced, but there are great restaurants nearby - across the street, on the pier, just north of the hotel at Hermosa Beach. The location was nicely situated close to both Redondo and Hermosa Beach. Redondo Beach specifically has a nice pier with restaurants and shops and a large marina for anyone interested in boating. Redondo seemed a bit quieter than Hermosa. Hermosa has a great bar scene near the pier and lots of sand volleyball courts. The Crowne Plaza is about a 5-10 minutes walk from the Redondo Beach Pier and is right beside the Strand which is a great running/biking path that runs along the beach. The service overall was great, especially from the valets. It is definitely worth it to park your car in the valet lot and it is not significantly more expensive to valet versus self park. We called down from the room to request our car and by the time we would get from the second floor to the front door, our vehicle would be there. The hotel has a terrace with a pool and hot tub, tennis courts, and a huge deck for lounging on the second floor. It overlooks the marina and the water and it is beautiful! We had paid for a water view in our room, and I wouldn't recommend it. We could barely see the water from our hotel room's balcony (I guess it was water view if you stretch your neck and squint), but it really isn't necessary anyway because of the great views from the terrace. My only gripe was really a pet peeve of mine. The hotel claimed they had high speed internet in the room, but didn't make it clear on the website that while there is access you must pay a daily charge to use it. The hotel does have a business center, however, where you can look up things if you need it or check in to your flight and print boarding passes, so it wasn't a huge inconvenience, and you should be out enjoying the California sun anyway - not on your laptop in the hotel. They also try to overcharge you for postal stamps, but be aware that there is a post office literally one block north of the hotel. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just north of the hotel is a GREAT gelato place called Paciugo. For any ice cream lovers, this is THE place to get high quality, delicious ice cream. They had great flavors, and it was reasonably priced for the quality of gelato you receive (and you can get up to three flavors in even their small bowl/cone). It is near the pier at Hermosa Beach on Hermosa Ave, which would be a short drive or long walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harriet, Young Professional
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 23, 2010

Great terrace view of the water!

Overall, I was quite satisfied with my stay at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach. The dining options IN the hotel I thought were overpriced, but there are great restaurants nearby - across the street, on the pier, just north of the hotel at Hermosa Beach. The location was nicely situated close to both Redondo and Hermosa Beach. Redondo Beach specifically has a nice pier with restaurants and shops and a large marina for anyone interested in boating. Redondo seemed a bit quieter than Hermosa. Hermosa has a great bar scene near the pier and lots of sand volleyball courts. The Crowne Plaza is about a 5-10 minutes walk from the Redondo Beach Pier and is right beside the Strand which is a great running/biking path that runs along the beach. The service overall was great, especially from the valets. It is definitely worth it to park your car in the valet lot and it is not significantly more expensive to valet versus self park. We called down from the room to request our car and by the time we would get from the second floor to the front door, our vehicle would be there. The hotel has a terrace with a pool and hot tub, tennis courts, and a huge deck for lounging on the second floor. It overlooks the marina and the water and it is beautiful! We had paid for a water view in our room, and I wouldn't recommend it. We could barely see the water from our hotel room's balcony (I guess it was water view if you stretch your neck and squint), but it really isn't necessary anyway because of the great views from the terrace. My only gripe was really a pet peeve of mine. The hotel claimed they had high speed internet in the room, but didn't make it clear on the website that while there is access you must pay a daily charge to use it. The hotel does have a business center, however, where you can look up things if you need it or check in to your flight and print boarding passes, so it wasn't a huge inconvenience, and you should be out enjoying the California sun anyway - not on your laptop in the hotel. They also try to overcharge you for postal stamps, but be aware that there is a post office literally one block north of the hotel. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just north of the hotel is a GREAT gelato place called Paciugo. For any ice cream lovers, this is THE place to get high quality, delicious ice cream. They had great flavors, and it was reasonably priced for the quality of gelato you receive (and you can get up to three flavors in even their small bowl/cone). It is near the pier at Hermosa Beach on Hermosa Ave, which would be a short drive or long walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jan 18, 2010

The location was perfect!

We hunted for housing in that area, then drove up to Hollywood to site see. The pool was under construction, but we could walk to the next hotel...across the street and use their's :( The hotel was very nice especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jan 18, 2010

The location was perfect!

We hunted for housing in that area, then drove up to Hollywood to site see. The pool was under construction, but we could walk to the next hotel...across the street and use their's :( The hotel was very nice especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top