$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
155 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms are spacious and are equipped with a refrigerator for your convenience. Some units feature private balconies with seating for two, recreation deck with pool, hot tub and tennis courts for your enjoyment. Treat yourself to a massage or facial in our full service day spa.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beach location with heated outdoor pool

  • Full service spa

  • Convenient to LAX

Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. Some units feature a private balcony and premium cable TV, extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment. Units also have refrigerator and Wi-Fi access.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, hot tub and lighted tennis court. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
Policies and Fees
Parking fee in $24/night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry G.
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Jan 16, 2010

Never Again

Terrible, terrible, terrible. The beds and pillows were so uncomfortable, none of my 9 family members got a decent night sleep. The staff (other than the cleaning crew) was unfriendly and snippy. There was no free internet. Tho my booking showed complementary breakfast with the room, I was refused service and was told it was an additional cost. Parking was an added $20 a night. If I could give this place zero stars I would. The Best Western across the street had a huge sign facing this hotel advertising, Free Parking, Free Breakfast, and Free Internet. Guess where I'll be staying next time? I'll never stay at another Crown Plaza hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

STay at the Best Western across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln NE
Mar 22, 2010

Just OK

Facility is dated. Front desk staff was nice. Beware of add on charges for, well, just about anything other than the room. Cover loose on air handling unit. Tank loose and dripping water back of toilet. Internet slow and costly. Charge to park vehicle and more for valet, which had the poorest service I have ever experienced. Facility was probably nice 25 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddrr
Business
oslo
Nov 11, 2012

noise

The hotel is doing a lot of construction work. Workers start with their jackhammers early in the morning and continues into the night. Staff not helpfull with roomchange as one wing is better than the other when it comes to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike in Clovis
Business
Clovis Ca
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas family getaway

Just to keep it brief our stay was the worst. We stay there about 2-3 times a year and the service just keep getting worst. They are very short at the front desk bellmen are hard to find and the rooms are average. This was the last straw when we booked are room for Christmas day there was nothing said about a on going Construction project . When we check in we were told the rooms were just redecorated. I thought Great. But didn't tell us the TV are on a different system that it is so dark we couldn't eve watch it. Call the desk said they knew of the problem and there was nothing they could do because it was on the new system that is not hoked up yet. (Construction) So no Family Movie after a long day . Went to the hot tub at around 9:30pm got out just after 10 they lock us out in the cold and could not get back in (Construction) they say. Christmas morning at 1:30am the FIRE alarm went off in the rooms for about 10 to 15 min When we went down to the first floor exit the door was locked could not get out so went to lobby. No body at front desk. No body said sorry or nothing tried to go back to sleep then the alarm went off again. Bottom line is we were told nothing about this remodel witch made for a very bad experience we could have made different arrangement's and had a nice Christmas day in Redondo Sorry to have this place drop in service so much. First time I stayed here was in 1986 and it was first class. Now we come here to see family and stay at a nice Hotel we are going to have to look some were else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes on P.C.H

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Apr 20, 2009

Horrible Hotel!

My experience at this hotel was terrible. Employees were not friendly and cannot understand you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dallas Jack
Business
Dallas Tx ( tho 40 years in Southbay)
May 25, 2010

RipOFF stay next door at Best Western

1st off $20.00 a night for parking? When someone at the hotel pays $23.00 a night? Wow thanks for that $3.00 savings. $10.00 a day for Internet? really? Will NEVER stay here again, Best Western next door is a much better hotel, newer rooms, and doesn't charge for parking or internet, AND has free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry G.
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Jan 16, 2010

Never Again

Terrible, terrible, terrible. The beds and pillows were so uncomfortable, none of my 9 family members got a decent night sleep. The staff (other than the cleaning crew) was unfriendly and snippy. There was no free internet. Tho my booking showed complementary breakfast with the room, I was refused service and was told it was an additional cost. Parking was an added $20 a night. If I could give this place zero stars I would. The Best Western across the street had a huge sign facing this hotel advertising, Free Parking, Free Breakfast, and Free Internet. Guess where I'll be staying next time? I'll never stay at another Crown Plaza hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

STay at the Best Western across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln NE
Mar 22, 2010

Just OK

Facility is dated. Front desk staff was nice. Beware of add on charges for, well, just about anything other than the room. Cover loose on air handling unit. Tank loose and dripping water back of toilet. Internet slow and costly. Charge to park vehicle and more for valet, which had the poorest service I have ever experienced. Facility was probably nice 25 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kia on a beach
Business
Cali
Apr 20, 2014

Not the beach view I expected

The room description says beach view...you see the marina & stores, but no beach. The bikes for complimentary rental were never available as they only had about 10 on site. Since it's not actually on a beach, you might as well book a hotel with other added amenities elsewhere & just drive to a beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 30, 2009

A bit disappointed

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold's Gym. It is a gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top