$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
117 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Our newly renovated Redondo Beach Hotel awaits you. Be one of the first to experience the luxury of our completely renovated rooms. Located in a quiet oasis just 7 miles from LAX and across from the Pacific Ocean, the hotel offers relaxation and convenience at the same time. We suggest booking one of our water view rooms with private balcony and seating for two. From here, experience gorgeous sunsets and fresh ocean breezes. While you are here, be sure to enjoy our roof top pool deck, known for its panoramic ocean views, large heated pool, Jacuzzi and tennis court. All with pool side food and beverage services available. Dine al fresco or indulge in a great meal prepared by Chef Gary in Splash Bistro, or cocktails in Splash Bar. Save time to unwind in our full service day spa or treat yourself to a service in our salon. Get re-energized in our professional gym with complimentary 24 hour access. If you feel more adventurous, use our on site bike rental for an ocean front ride on 18 miles of scenic paths stretching all the way to Malibu. Additionally, there are several shops, restaurants and bars within a short walking distance of the hotel. More famous attractions, such as Hollywood, Disneyland® and Santa Monica Pier are within 30 miles of the hotel. The Crowne Plaza® Redondo Beach is ideal for many events. We have 25,000 square feet of newly designed meeting space including the ocean-facing pool deck that's perfect for weddings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlife
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jun 22, 2014

Awesome

Great place to stay. Within walking distance of the pier, beach, and shopping. Very clean and quiet room. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kincaids. I have done a lot of traveling and have been to many high end restaurants, Kincaids is definitely in my top 10.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2011

Good Place to Stay

If you are going to stay in the Redondo Beach ares this hotel would be a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 24, 2011

High school reunion location

I attended my 50th High School reunion on the 18th of June. The main dinner dance was held at the hotel. My room was in a good location with a marina view along with all the hotel staff was pleasant to me. The room was in good shape for being older. The only thing I noticed was in the bathroom the wallpaper was coming loose around the tub. The use of the Golds gym worked out well for me on the days I didn't walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "On The Rocks" sports bar and grill is a great and affordable place to eat and drink.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mn
Jan 18, 2011

Nice hotel if you get a good room

The woman at the front desk was rather snippy. She gave me a room on the second floor. It was a nonsmoking room, but the entire floor smelled like an ashtray. There are smoking rooms on floors two and three. I called the desk, and a very nice gentleman gave me a room on a different floor with no smoking rooms. Much better. Avoid floors two and three if smoke makes you ill. [...]parking costs $22 per day. Ouch when not expecting it. A good thing: the bartenders were extremely polite, helpful, and welcoming. In fact, all the staff except the one woman at the desk were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the Strand, the pedestrian/bike route along the ocean.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton TX
May 31, 2010

Very good hotel located on the beach.

Over all the experience was good and it is the scond time I have stayed at this hotle. Ihappneed to stary in New York Crown plaza too for 2 nites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy at Flagship
Business
Maryland
May 10, 2010

Redondo Experience

Loved the hotel and the view was more than I had expected. Loved to wake up and see the ocean and palm trees. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. (The bed could have been a little more comfortable), overall a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On the rocks (sports bar)

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Very Relaxing Time

The staff was very friendly and the service was great. The location is wonderful with a wonderful variety of activities within walking distance including great bars and restaurants. The classic car show across the street from the hotel on Friday evening was a nice surprise. Renting a bike, again right across the street, and riding North along the beach was a real highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the bikes, or skates, and head North along the beach!

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilson, NC
Mar 6, 2010

Great Location

Although the official checkin time was 4pm, I was allowed to checkin at 12:30pm. Extremely friendly staff. Very professional. This was my second stay here and both times were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Pointe WI
May 8, 2009

Redondo Crowne Plaza

Hung out w/friends, went to The Valley,beach,Santa Barbara,Hollywood,Carlsbad and so on. Accomdations were very good, I wish the $18/day parking fee would have been up front(but I realize not all guests have rental cars) and the $10/night of in room Internet use was not included either. Management--please be more up front about these fees rather than hitting us up when we are already there. But maybe that low intro. per night fee is what bring us in. In that case, I can see the point. But knowing ahead of time is the best way IMO. Great stay other than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of cafe's and so on all within short walk. The Whole Foods grocery store was especially nice

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staroflv
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Apr 22, 2009

Unforgetable location

Enjoyed the VIEWS, great resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top