$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. HARBOR DR, REDONDO BEACH, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
128 reviews
Great hotel

Had a great experience here! Beautiful clean room and fantastic view of ocean and marina. Nice... See full review

  • Clips Doc
  • Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

I had a wonderful staying at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach and Marina Hotel. The price is reasonable... See full review

  • Cilantrongo
  • Aug 12, 2013
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8454 -118.3926
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 7.00, MI, N; Burbank, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NE; Long Beach, (LGB), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
12 out of 128
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
James R.
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2011

Good Place to Stay

If you are going to stay in the Redondo Beach ares this hotel would be a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 24, 2011

High school reunion location

I attended my 50th High School reunion on the 18th of June. The main dinner dance was held at the hotel. My room was in a good location with a marina view along with all the hotel staff was pleasant to me. The room was in good shape for being older. The only thing I noticed was in the bathroom the wallpaper was coming loose around the tub. The use of the Golds gym worked out well for me on the days I didn't walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "On The Rocks" sports bar and grill is a great and affordable place to eat and drink.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
mn
Jan 18, 2011

Nice hotel if you get a good room

The woman at the front desk was rather snippy. She gave me a room on the second floor. It was a nonsmoking room, but the entire floor smelled like an ashtray. There are smoking rooms on floors two and three. I called the desk, and a very nice gentleman gave me a room on a different floor with no smoking rooms. Much better. Avoid floors two and three if smoke makes you ill. [...]parking costs $22 per day. Ouch when not expecting it. A good thing: the bartenders were extremely polite, helpful, and welcoming. In fact, all the staff except the one woman at the desk were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the Strand, the pedestrian/bike route along the ocean.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Denton TX
May 31, 2010

Very good hotel located on the beach.

Over all the experience was good and it is the scond time I have stayed at this hotle. Ihappneed to stary in New York Crown plaza too for 2 nites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
Happy at Flagship
Maryland
May 10, 2010

Redondo Experience

Loved the hotel and the view was more than I had expected. Loved to wake up and see the ocean and palm trees. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. (The bed could have been a little more comfortable), overall a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On the rocks (sports bar)

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lincoln, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Very Relaxing Time

The staff was very friendly and the service was great. The location is wonderful with a wonderful variety of activities within walking distance including great bars and restaurants. The classic car show across the street from the hotel on Friday evening was a nice surprise. Renting a bike, again right across the street, and riding North along the beach was a real highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the bikes, or skates, and head North along the beach!

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wilson, NC
Mar 6, 2010

Great Location

Although the official checkin time was 4pm, I was allowed to checkin at 12:30pm. Extremely friendly staff. Very professional. This was my second stay here and both times were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
La Pointe WI
May 8, 2009

Redondo Crowne Plaza

Hung out w/friends, went to The Valley,beach,Santa Barbara,Hollywood,Carlsbad and so on. Accomdations were very good, I wish the $18/day parking fee would have been up front(but I realize not all guests have rental cars) and the $10/night of in room Internet use was not included either. Management--please be more up front about these fees rather than hitting us up when we are already there. But maybe that low intro. per night fee is what bring us in. In that case, I can see the point. But knowing ahead of time is the best way IMO. Great stay other than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of cafe's and so on all within short walk. The Whole Foods grocery store was especially nice

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
dexter
canada
May 4, 2009

very enjoyable

staff was friendly and very helpful...i liked it so much i stayed an extra 6 days...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
Staroflv
Las Vegas,NV
Apr 22, 2009

Unforgetable location

Enjoyed the VIEWS, great resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top