$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
135 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mass. visitor
Business
Redondo Beach
Jun 1, 2014

First time California visit

Good first time California visit. Room and hotel were clean. Would stay here again, though the $23 a day parking is a little over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling student1
Business
west covina ca
Feb 5, 2014

great for small getaway

Stayed here for one night as a small getaway for my bf and I. It was perfect. Walked to the pier in 5 mins.staff was very friendly and informed. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterFox
Business
UK
Jan 6, 2014

Good value package

I shopped around carefully for our first night crash pad before our road trip holiday up the coast . Booked this despite mixed reviews because we could experience a bit of the LA beach scene on foot and be convenient for the airport and our onward transport (campervan!). It is about 5 mins cycle north to the start of the brilliant beach boardwalk along Hermosa Beach and then Manhattan Beach. the hotel bikes were fab! Skipped Venice beach and Santa Monica the next day as a result. We came across good eateries along the strand for dinner and found various breakfast options and the excellent organic supermarket in the morning. Executive room overlooking Marina was quiet and we slept well. Staff very helpful with check in and out, bikes and getting a taxi from the rank outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholefoods supermarket just inland from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddy Tat
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
May 8, 2013

Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach

The Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach has a perfect location to visit the King Harbor and beach area. The staff was friendly and quick to be of service. The room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinkaids restaurant is a wonderful dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesr
Business
Caribou, Maine
Apr 3, 2013

Nice

Overall our experience was positive. The only thing that would have improved it, given our eleven day stay, would have been to have been a room on a higher floor for a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mott
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Great location in LAX area

The hotel is in a great location for visiting friends and customers in the LA area. Also, the location is outstanding for enjoying the beach area of the South Bay. We stayed in one of their newly refurbished rooms and were very pleased. A good place to stay and work in the LA Area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yellow Vase for Breakfast Ruby's Dinner for lunch Kincaid s for happy hour Blue Water Grill for Dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KHSTL
Business
OC
Mar 12, 2012

Weekend Get A Way

The staff was friendly. I like that they had free shuttle to malls. The location was close to pier within walking distance, restaurants close right across street also pier. I love the location,location,location It doesn't get better than that location. When I visit there again,I'm staying at Crowne Plaza Hotel on harbor Blvd...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rareused
Business
Versonnex, France
Dec 14, 2011

Good hotel to stay

It is good hotel to stay. But the parking is too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RUSH74
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 10, 2011

Great deal!

We had a very nice stay.... The Hotel is very nice, a little dated in some aspects but clean and friendly service!!!! The Gold's Gym next door that was apart of the stay was very nice. We didnt use the pool or tennis area's but checked them out and seemed very nice!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 6, 2011

Front Desk Staff Specialized in Hassles

I was very happy with the price of the 5-night hotel package I booked, and for a bit extra upgraded our room to a king bed/ocean view. Check-in was @ 4 pm, we arrived at 5:30 and were told there were no king/ocean rooms available. We persisted, asking "then what are reservations for if not to reserve a room?" but no luck. My husband and I were put in a double/rear room for the night, given 4 drink vouchers for the bar, and promised that we could switch to our reserved room first thing in the A.M. Went to the lobby in the morning, told there were no rooms of that type available. We again persisted and they 'finally' found us a room. This 2nd room was a king, but as for ocean view, it looked out over the graveled roof of the hotel, the diner across the street, and just a hint of blue in the distance. Very disgruntled at this point, we made yet another trip down to the desk and nicely but firmly demanded what we'd paid for. After acting as if they were delivering the impossible, we were finally put in a room that fit our original reservation parameters. The rest of the stay was pleasant, but be prepared to pay for amenities other hotels offer freely, like in-room wi-fi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay the $23-$26 a night for the hotel parking garage. There's plenty of free on-street parking within 1-3 blocks of the hotel in this safe, residential neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top