$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. HARBOR DR, REDONDO BEACH, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

33.8454 -118.3926
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 7.00, MI, N; Burbank, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NE; Long Beach, (LGB), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Aug 15, 2010

Crown Plaza Hotel, Redondo Beach,CA

Nice location. Good service. Nice buffet breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy beach access

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamson,NY
Aug 10, 2010

Super location for a family getaway

Great staff-everyone!! The bell hops were most helpful in planning our day for tours or bus trips ect. The conciere was sooooo fast at any request we needed for our needs. Check in people were very informative and acted very sincere in your needs regardless how many people were in line-their focus was on just you and all your needs-I'm not talking about me personally-I saw this service towards everyone. I really enjoyed my stay here and just a note-I never seen a security guard go to someones room when they haven't answered a wake up call- that was priceless to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rubys rocks!! right across the street and that great 50's feel with great attitude and service. We ate at the cheesecake factory and the still water all just a short walk away and were great. But Rubys was just nice-even had a car show on Friday-about 2-300 cars.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamson,NY
Aug 10, 2010

Super location for a family getaway

Great staff-everyone!! The bell hops were most helpful in planning our day for tours or bus trips ect. The conciere was sooooo fast at any request we needed for our needs. Check in people were very informative and acted very sincere in your needs regardless how many people were in line-their focus was on just you and all your needs-I'm not talking about me personally-I saw this service towards everyone. I really enjoyed my stay here and just a note-I never seen a security guard go to someones room when they haven't answered a wake up call- that was priceless to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rubys rocks!! right across the street and that great 50's feel with great attitude and service. We ate at the cheesecake factory and the still water all just a short walk away and were great. But Rubys was just nice-even had a car show on Friday-about 2-300 cars.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 27, 2010

awesome vacation

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 27, 2010

awesome vacation

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Studio City, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Great location and comfort!

I needed a last minute place to stay near the beach for the 4th of July. This hotel was very reasonably priced and was a great place. Highlights include just a few hundred yards to the beach, a very nice private balcony overlooking the marina, and a modern, clean, comfortable room. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Studio City, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Great location and comfort!

I needed a last minute place to stay near the beach for the 4th of July. This hotel was very reasonably priced and was a great place. Highlights include just a few hundred yards to the beach, a very nice private balcony overlooking the marina, and a modern, clean, comfortable room. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feistywon
San Diego, CA
Jun 26, 2010

There Was No Room in the Inn

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel before and have been happy with it. Hubby and I spent our early dating years in the Redondo area so we go to remember and cut loose. Its location is great - across from the pier and harbor with restaurants, water views, and a bar with a good live band for some dancing.[...] We had a graduation to attend that evening and would be arriving late, but we weren't concerned because the credit card had been fully charged for the 2 nights.We arrived at midnight and were told that not only did they not have an ocean view room, the room they had left for us was a smoking room. I'm allergic to smoke and my best friend recently died as a result of smoking so a smoking room was completely unacceptable. I couldn't understand how they took our money but they didn't have our room. Not only that, we're told that that room is our only option since they're sold out for that night. I asked the clerk to speak to the manager and after a conversation with him, she found us a partial ocean view, double bed, non-smoking room for that one night and then we could switch the next day to the room we actually paid for. They comped us 1 night of parking ($20) for the trouble.After this major problem to start our visit, everything else went great. We walked wherever we wanted to go, enjoyed breakfast at Ruby's, enjoyed the jacuzzi in the afternoon. It ended up being a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's for breakfast - can't go wrong. Good food, good prices, great service.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feistywon
San Diego, CA
Jun 26, 2010

There Was No Room in the Inn

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel before and have been happy with it. Hubby and I spent our early dating years in the Redondo area so we go to remember and cut loose. Its location is great - across from the pier and harbor with restaurants, water views, and a bar with a good live band for some dancing.[...] We had a graduation to attend that evening and would be arriving late, but we weren't concerned because the credit card had been fully charged for the 2 nights.We arrived at midnight and were told that not only did they not have an ocean view room, the room they had left for us was a smoking room. I'm allergic to smoke and my best friend recently died as a result of smoking so a smoking room was completely unacceptable. I couldn't understand how they took our money but they didn't have our room. Not only that, we're told that that room is our only option since they're sold out for that night. I asked the clerk to speak to the manager and after a conversation with him, she found us a partial ocean view, double bed, non-smoking room for that one night and then we could switch the next day to the room we actually paid for. They comped us 1 night of parking ($20) for the trouble.After this major problem to start our visit, everything else went great. We walked wherever we wanted to go, enjoyed breakfast at Ruby's, enjoyed the jacuzzi in the afternoon. It ended up being a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's for breakfast - can't go wrong. Good food, good prices, great service.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single mom with two great boys.
Canton, Ohio
Jun 25, 2010

Awesome place to stay

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel while on vacation. It was great. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a business center that we used several times to access the internet for free. After a full day of site seeing we would go back to the hotel and enjoy a still in movies pay per view movie. The gift shop was quite useful to buy gifts, snacks and drinks. The beaches in this area are great. We also found the swimming pool and hot tub very nice. I think my favorite part was waking in the morning and having a cup of coffee while sitting on our own balcony overlooking the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking was costly. It was $24 dollars a day. We parked a short few blocks away on a side street for free.

Back to menu Return to top