$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

3 stars
View map of 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
vacation review

good location easy access to interstate, good breakfast every morn. See full review

  • yusen
  • Jul 6, 2014
Our trip to Cali

Our hotel was very clean, the people who worked there was very nice! The only problem we had was... See full review

  • Chewy Louie
  • Jun 21, 2015
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. Guests of this Redondo Beach hotel will enjoy enhanced amenities including free high-speed internet, refrigerator in each room and cable television with HBO®, ESPN® and CNN®. Additional amenities include an outdoor spa, free parking and complimentary continental breakfast. An airport shuttle to/from LAX is available at a nominal fee. This hotel's onsite staff can arrange buses and sightseeing tours to all of Southern California's most popular attractions including Universal Studios®, Hollywood, Beverley Hills Rodeo Drive, Six Flags® Magic Mountain, San Diego Zoo and Sea World® and other attractions. Discover all that is in store at the BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Make a reservation today, save and get a great value!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKING,WHRILPOOL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGERATOR,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGERATOR,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,WHIRLPOOL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caymansnorks
Business
wayne, NJ
Dec 2, 2014

good for overnight stay

if you ar elooking for a place to spend the night, this will do just fine. free parking and free continental breakfast (hot and cold is served) are a great plus. room needs to be cleaner and AC is not working properly, but overall OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hermosa beach, redondo beach and manhattan beach are all a short drive away. venice and santa monica are a bit further. LAX is relatively close. Good location for beach goers.

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burney83
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2014

We had great time!

We spend 4 nights at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Located near thd South Bay Galleria. also It's only about 10min to go to Redondo Beach and Hermosa Beach. Room was clean and comfortable. But there was some ant inside of bathroom. Amenities were no good.. I don't like soap and shampoo&conditioner. after I washed body with that I feel my body is dry.. I recommend to bring yours from home. The staff was nice! not everyone but they gave us bottle water everyday and they always kindly. We will choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so many Japanese market. you can eat tasty japanese food inside of market. and also almost food prices are under $11 per person. no tip! Mitsuwa market Western and Carson

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Zeus
Business
New York City
Jun 11, 2014

Peaceful Getaway

Nestled in between all the attractions, friendly crew with a smile. Quality Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The fellow guest were quite respectable, no rowdys and noisy folks like I have experienced in other motels. Was able to sleep in sheer bliss. The continental breakfast offered great coffee with a variety of wholesome foods. Movie theaters nearby was a plus. Great bang for the buck, would definetly consider visiting once again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you like expensive clothes or budget threads on the go, its right there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO Go feet
Business
lower lake, California
Mar 24, 2014

get away

good location for our needs. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, waffles many choices. Nice staff. pleasant stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrBigg44
Business
bend,or
Mar 3, 2014

LA TRIP TO VISIT FRIENDS AND THE SUN

We stay here for 10 days and found the room and location to be fine for the price and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants in local area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Grampa Tim
Business
Graeagle, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Easy access to all of South Bay

Very convenient to all that we come to Redondo Beach for. Close to beach, freeways and our families in the area. Courteous and helpful staff. Room clean and Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.J. the Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 4, 2013

You get what you pay for....

I had a decent experience staying at this hotel. Was expecting the room to be a little bit bigger since I got the oversized one, but it was still a nice stay. Great location, there is a beach nearby and mall is a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigDaddyDee
Business
Gardena, CA
Feb 17, 2013

Date Night

Nothing really special. I asked for a no smoking room and as soon as I walked in the room the aura of smoke attacked my nose. When I informed the front desk they told me that's what the company I reserved thru does. They did tell me they would try to deodorize the room. It didn't help much but they tried. Every picture showed the room as having a jacuzzi tub, my room did not. However the staff was pleasant and the free breakfast was pretty good. Nothing spectacular but decent. We also spoke to several other guests and they were very pleasant. This hotel is in a nice location and has lots of potential. I will give them a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located near the South Bay Galleria. Plenty of shopping, an AMC movie theatre and good dining options.

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bucky102201
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 28, 2012

Location is not good.

Getting to ths hotel was not difficult but finding places to eat was not easy. We asked the front desk for recommendations for a good place to eat close by and they couldn't come up with more than one. After doing our own research online we found a place only 5 miles away. The place was clean and the support staff was helpful when called upon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLF828
Business
PA
Sep 6, 2012

Special vacation

Hotel clean, friendly staff, on site laundry, convenient location to shopping, highway and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall and Target near by.

Back to menu Return to top