$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

3 stars
2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
We had great time!

We spend 4 nights at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Located near thd South Bay... See full review

  • Burney83
  • Nov 30, 2014
Good stay at a good price

This was my second time in LA and chose this hotel again due to the last experience I had which was... See full review

  • The guy from NY
  • Nov 16, 2014
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. Guests of this Redondo Beach hotel will enjoy enhanced amenities including free high-speed internet, refrigerator in each room and cable television with HBO®, ESPN® and CNN®. Additional amenities include an outdoor spa, free parking and complimentary continental breakfast. An airport shuttle to/from LAX is available at a nominal fee. This hotel's onsite staff can arrange buses and sightseeing tours to all of Southern California's most popular attractions including Universal Studios®, Hollywood, Beverley Hills Rodeo Drive, Six Flags® Magic Mountain, San Diego Zoo and Sea World® and other attractions. Discover all that is in store at the BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Make a reservation today, save and get a great value!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKING,WHRILPOOL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGERATOR,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGERATOR,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,WHIRLPOOL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
outlet shopper
Business
redondo beach
Jul 1, 2014

terrible experience

First day there we complained that the phone, the toilet and the air conditioning didnt work . Didnt get fixed until we complained a second time. We were locked out of our room one night because the metal bar swung back and latched after we had shut the door. The night manager was working alone and we had to wait outside for an hour at night while he tried to find something to break into the room with. We again complained, but got nothing in return. It isnt close to the beach,or any good restaurants. No swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
calitrip2012
Business
maryland
Mar 16, 2012

kinda sketchy area

good price but sketchy area. pool was very small and street is so busy you wouldn't want to go in - not relaxing. we skipped out on breakfast because it looked old and very simple. the room was nice and clean though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Below Average Motel

The hotel was located within a short drive to the beach. The room was poorly kept. The AC was loud and the beds were uncomfortable. The light in the bathroom was burnt out. The bathroom wasn't totally clean. I asked the lobby to have housekeeping send up an extra blanket and pillow and instead of having it sent up, they gave it to me (even though I was on my way out) and expected me to porter it back up to the room. The motel does not have a pool. The price was good and the motel was located within a short drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for style
Business
Midwest
Jul 18, 2014

Adequate

Not fancy, pretty worn down but clean. Ok if you're just there to sleep. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windstar
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

friendly staff

It wasn't a five star hotel, but staff were nice and the room was fairly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there's a mall near the inn, so you don't have to go far to shop. And Redondo beach is in short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLF828
Business
PA
Sep 6, 2012

Special vacation

Hotel clean, friendly staff, on site laundry, convenient location to shopping, highway and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall and Target near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bucky102201
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 28, 2012

Location is not good.

Getting to ths hotel was not difficult but finding places to eat was not easy. We asked the front desk for recommendations for a good place to eat close by and they couldn't come up with more than one. After doing our own research online we found a place only 5 miles away. The place was clean and the support staff was helpful when called upon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharukeng
Business
New York
Jan 23, 2013

Little Pricy

Stay was Ok. No pool. Continental Breakfast was good. Location from airport was good. But little pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigDaddyDee
Business
Gardena, CA
Feb 17, 2013

Date Night

Nothing really special. I asked for a no smoking room and as soon as I walked in the room the aura of smoke attacked my nose. When I informed the front desk they told me that's what the company I reserved thru does. They did tell me they would try to deodorize the room. It didn't help much but they tried. Every picture showed the room as having a jacuzzi tub, my room did not. However the staff was pleasant and the free breakfast was pretty good. Nothing spectacular but decent. We also spoke to several other guests and they were very pleasant. This hotel is in a nice location and has lots of potential. I will give them a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located near the South Bay Galleria. Plenty of shopping, an AMC movie theatre and good dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.J. the Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 4, 2013

You get what you pay for....

I had a decent experience staying at this hotel. Was expecting the room to be a little bit bigger since I got the oversized one, but it was still a nice stay. Great location, there is a beach nearby and mall is a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top