$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

3 stars
2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
We had great time!

We spend 4 nights at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Located near thd South Bay... See full review

  • Burney83
  • Nov 30, 2014
Good stay at a good price

This was my second time in LA and chose this hotel again due to the last experience I had which was... See full review

  • The guy from NY
  • Nov 16, 2014
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. Guests of this Redondo Beach hotel will enjoy enhanced amenities including free high-speed internet, refrigerator in each room and cable television with HBO®, ESPN® and CNN®. Additional amenities include an outdoor spa, free parking and complimentary continental breakfast. An airport shuttle to/from LAX is available at a nominal fee. This hotel's onsite staff can arrange buses and sightseeing tours to all of Southern California's most popular attractions including Universal Studios®, Hollywood, Beverley Hills Rodeo Drive, Six Flags® Magic Mountain, San Diego Zoo and Sea World® and other attractions. Discover all that is in store at the BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Make a reservation today, save and get a great value!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKING,WHRILPOOL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGERATOR,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGERATOR,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,WHIRLPOOL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caymansnorks
Business
wayne, NJ
Dec 2, 2014

good for overnight stay

if you ar elooking for a place to spend the night, this will do just fine. free parking and free continental breakfast (hot and cold is served) are a great plus. room needs to be cleaner and AC is not working properly, but overall OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hermosa beach, redondo beach and manhattan beach are all a short drive away. venice and santa monica are a bit further. LAX is relatively close. Good location for beach goers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burney83
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2014

We had great time!

We spend 4 nights at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Located near thd South Bay Galleria. also It's only about 10min to go to Redondo Beach and Hermosa Beach. Room was clean and comfortable. But there was some ant inside of bathroom. Amenities were no good.. I don't like soap and shampoo&conditioner. after I washed body with that I feel my body is dry.. I recommend to bring yours from home. The staff was nice! not everyone but they gave us bottle water everyday and they always kindly. We will choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so many Japanese market. you can eat tasty japanese food inside of market. and also almost food prices are under $11 per person. no tip! Mitsuwa market Western and Carson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The guy from NY
Business
NY
Nov 16, 2014

Good stay at a good price

This was my second time in LA and chose this hotel again due to the last experience I had which was great. Initially I requested a non-smoking room from the site but the hotel didn't get this request and gave me a smoking room. I spoke to the front desk (Amber who was a GREAT HELP) and got a non-smoking room. She was great help and a super positive attitude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimi peaches
Business
l.a. calif.
Nov 14, 2014

handling family in hospital

I asked for a non smoking room. It smelled as if someone had just smoked. Got air spray. Used everyday. It advertised wifi. Was unable to stay connected. 5 minutes disconnected. Difficult to work on laptop. Complained, but nothing was done to correct. Had I known would have brought my wifi. Breakfast bar was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustf
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2014

Best western Redondo beach

Good experience overall; very friendly management. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustf
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 11, 2014

Best Western Galleria

nice rooms, excellent attention, good breakfast. Smoking rooms a drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for style
Business
Midwest
Jul 18, 2014

Adequate

Not fancy, pretty worn down but clean. Ok if you're just there to sleep. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
outlet shopper
Business
redondo beach
Jul 1, 2014

terrible experience

First day there we complained that the phone, the toilet and the air conditioning didnt work . Didnt get fixed until we complained a second time. We were locked out of our room one night because the metal bar swung back and latched after we had shut the door. The night manager was working alone and we had to wait outside for an hour at night while he tried to find something to break into the room with. We again complained, but got nothing in return. It isnt close to the beach,or any good restaurants. No swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
13Candie
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2014

comfortable

Close to shopping and restaurants. Clean room and a continental breakfast was included. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Zeus
Business
New York City
Jun 11, 2014

Peaceful Getaway

Nestled in between all the attractions, friendly crew with a smile. Quality Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The fellow guest were quite respectable, no rowdys and noisy folks like I have experienced in other motels. Was able to sleep in sheer bliss. The continental breakfast offered great coffee with a variety of wholesome foods. Movie theaters nearby was a plus. Great bang for the buck, would definetly consider visiting once again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you like expensive clothes or budget threads on the go, its right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top