$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

3 stars
1850 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Great Value

We had a great stay a the Best Western at Redondo Beach. It was a fun area for a walk. The room was... See full review

  • Bill having fun
  • Nov 13, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Rooms were clean and staff was the BEST The price was Great and the location perfect for us See full review

  • Serhnm
  • Nov 6, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn! Guests who want to be nestled near the ocean and in close proximity to the beach can have it all at our Redondo Beach hotel. There ¿s no reason a beach hotel cant have a great value and spacious, cool rooms. At our Redondo Beach hotel, guests are close to Riviera Village and only minutes away from the golden sandy beaches. Enjoy an unbeatable value, friendly service and top notch amenities. You ¿ll feel right at home here, and youll never be far from surfing lessons, swimming in the Pacific or some of the best fine dining in the area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn hotel is known for providing guests with the best in quality and service. From the moment you arrive, you ¿ll feel right at home here. A fast checkout, the best service in town and staff members happy to provide recommendations can help turn a good vacation into a great one. How can we make your stay with us even better BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach boasts a superior location, and the Pacific is always just a short drive away. Redondo Beach hotels are known for hospitality, but we set the bar high. Enjoy a bike rental and take off on the nearby 18-mile path; its the perfect way to really soak up the California sunshine. A short drive to LAX®, our Redondo Beach hotel is also an airport hotel and a favorite for frequent fliers. In fact, BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Inn is a favorite for everyone, from business travelers to families on vacation. With the beach, Disneyland® and Universal Studios® in the neighborhood, theres no end to the excitement. Visit the Redondo Pier and Harbor for a romantic stroll, or take the kids to one of the many local amusement parks or kid-centric museums for a real treat. Theres no worry about getting stuck in traffic when you have a great location close to everything. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn today and save on your next trip! Please note: The Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn will be

Hotel Map

33.8167 -118.3789
Area served
Santa Monica, Long Beach, Hollywood, Beverly Hills
Nearby airports
(LAX), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,FIREPLACE,JACUZI,SOFABD,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,MICRFG,INTROM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROMTUB,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DLX,32TVDVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,MICRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Chez Melange
0.50 mile(s) from Chez Melange, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway
Adjacent to Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Redondo Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Redondo Cafe, Full Service, Greek, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chicago Ribs
0.15 mile(s) from Chicago Ribs, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
La Salsa
0.25 mile(s) from La Salsa, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Corner Cafe
Adjacent to Corner Cafe, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Buca Di-Beppo
0.15 mile(s) from Buca Di-Beppo, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Hennessey's
0.30 mile(s) from Hennessey's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Irish Pub with full menu
HT Grill
0.30 mile(s) from HT Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fatburger
0.15 mile(s) from Fatburger, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 89
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acss
Redondo beach ca
Jun 20, 2014

Redondo

Was a good hotel for the money great locations With good comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill having fun
Seattle WA
Nov 13, 2013

Great Value

We had a great stay a the Best Western at Redondo Beach. It was a fun area for a walk. The room was clean and big. There was just the two of us in a king size bed. We lucked out with a corner room that had two windows. The breakfast was better than most. It was a full breakfast with eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal etc. We will be doing more traveling in the future and we are thinking the Best Western will be our goto hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serhnm
Australia
Nov 6, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Rooms were clean and staff was the BEST The price was Great and the location perfect for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigFishDale
Annapolis, MD
Oct 9, 2013

Good Basic Lodging

Very clean hotel, professional staff, great hot breakfast, breakfast area is a little small and gets crowded. Pool is very small. Plenty of restaurant and shopping options nearby. Safe upscale neighborhood. Very near the beach. A bit of a hike to the Pier area. Amenities were cheap. Cheap soaps and towels, very good coffee though in the room. Larger room fridge and handy microwave were a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Thai restaurant in shopping center right next door, also a CVS, ice cream shop and coffee place. Very handy.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnFire4JC
Redwood City, CA
Aug 27, 2013

Better than average Best Western

Night staff were wonderful. Welcoming and hospitable. Location is great, right off the Pacific Coastal Highway. Rooms were clean, price was good. Overall better than average!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discriminaing traveler
Columbia, MD
Aug 26, 2013

Excellent home away from homw

Both my husband and I agree that there was nothing that could be improved upon. We were completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we call AZ home
Phoenix
Apr 9, 2013

Not so close to beach but comfy

Hotel was clean & comfortable - even had movies at desk to borrow. It's close to shopping but a bit farther from the beach than anticipated. We were glad we had rented a car to get around. We asked desk staff for recommendations of good, local mexican restaurant and were told Ortega 420 or something just a couple doors away - definitely NOT what we were seeking. It is Mexican-French "fusion" - on the pricey side. The margarita was good but it wasn't the kind of simple mexican cuisine we were seeking. Found out later there were lots of close by places that would have been just what we were seeking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The LV Desert Rat
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 15, 2013

Pleasant Stay

The staff was courteous, the hotel attractive and easy to find. We only stayed one night so don't know how the on-going housekeeping is. The room was clean and well stocked when we arrived. The king bed was comfortable but the pillows were small and square. There were plenty of them, however. The room had all necessary amenities, including a full size ironing board, iron, microwave and coffepot. The refrigerator was concealed in a large cabinet armoire which was a nice touch. There was a large flatscreen tv and a stand-up plastic holder listing the stations available. WiFi was free, as was a full breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are there to pick up returning cruise passengers as we were, find out the arrival BERTH NUMBER--because no one at the port could tell us when we inquired the night before. Fortunately, the QE is too big to miss, but we prefer to plan ahead.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colin scotland
scotland
Feb 20, 2013

Great place

Excellent service, rooms cleaned every day, great breakfast, free wifi and parking, friendly staff and plenty to do nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maleah53
St. Paul, MN
Feb 12, 2013

Last minute stay

We picked this hotel on a whim based on it's reviews against comparable hotels in the area. The hotel and room were very clean. Bed was comfortable. Was disappointed in the TV channels available and info provided regarding channels was not accurate. Close proximity to many restaurants and convenience shops. Very nice breakfast offered. Small outdoor pool. Doors to outside were left open at ends of hallway, made hallways very cold. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Felt room was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not close to actual beach.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search