$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

3 stars
1850 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Value

We had a great stay a the Best Western at Redondo Beach. It was a fun area for a walk. The room was... See full review

  • Bill having fun
  • Nov 13, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Rooms were clean and staff was the BEST The price was Great and the location perfect for us See full review

  • Serhnm
  • Nov 6, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn! Guests who want to be nestled near the ocean and in close proximity to the beach can have it all at our Redondo Beach hotel. There's no reason a beach hotel cant have a great value and spacious, cool rooms. At our Redondo Beach hotel, guests are close to Riviera Village and only minutes away from the golden sandy beaches. Enjoy an unbeatable value, friendly service and top notch amenities. You'll feel right at home here, and you'll never be far from surfing lessons, swimming in the Pacific or some of the best fine dining in the area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn hotel is known for providing guests with the best in quality and service. From the moment you arrive, you'll feel right at home here. A fast checkout, the best service in town and staff members happy to provide recommendations can help turn a good vacation into a great one. How can we make your stay with us even better? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach boasts a superior location, and the Pacific is always just a short drive away. Redondo Beach hotels are known for hospitality, but we set the bar high. Enjoy a bike rental and take off on the nearby 18-mile path; it's the perfect way to really soak up the California sunshine. A short drive to LAX®, our Redondo Beach hotel is also an airport hotel and a favorite for frequent fliers. In fact, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn is a favorite for everyone, from business travelers to families on vacation. With the beach, Disneyland® and Universal Studios® in the neighborhood, there is no end to the excitement. Visit the Redondo Pier and Harbor for a romantic stroll, or take the kids to one of the many local amusement parks or kid-centric museums for a real treat. There's no worry about getting stuck in traffic when you have a great location close to everything. Book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn today and save on your next trip! The BEST WESTERN PLUS

Hotel Map

33.8167 -118.3789
Area served
Santa Monica, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Long Beach
Nearby airports
(LAX), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,FIREPLACE,JACUZI,SOFABD,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,MICRFG,INTROM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROMTUB,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DLX,32TVDVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,MICRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Momoyama Sushi
Adjacent to Momoyama Sushi, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner,
Chicago Ribs
0.15 mile(s) from Chicago Ribs, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Redondo Beach Brewing Co.
0.30 mile(s) from Redondo Beach Brewing Co., Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fatburger
0.15 mile(s) from Fatburger, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
HT Grill
0.30 mile(s) from HT Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bull Pen
0.20 mile(s) from Bull Pen, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chez Melange
0.50 mile(s) from Chez Melange, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Goodstuff
0.25 mile(s) from Goodstuff, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cafe Petite
Cafe Petite, on premises, Buffet, Continental, Open for: breakfast, Complimentary breakfast buffet served in our poolside cafe. Served Monday-Friday 6:30 a.m.-9:30 a.m. Saturday and Sunday 7:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m.
Pasta Kitchen
Adjacent to Pasta Kitchen, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, dc
May 15, 2011

Good value

Great value for the price and location isn't far from the beach. Close to many restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midwest
Apr 27, 2011

ok, not bad but not great

Not bad and bike rental was nice. We missed breakfast (thought it ended at 10, but ended at 9:30) so can't comment on that. It was noisy outside, even though we were near the back (ground level room). And housekeeping knocked and opened our door at 7:45 am, and again at 8:30. Didn't think we needed a "Do not Disturb" sign for that early, and not happy that they did it twice. Also, pool looked nice enough but spa/hot tub looked unsavory. Was ok, might stay again but might not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Redondo Beach Brewing Co at 1814 South Catalina Avenue had good beers and service. Nice coffeeshop and shops nearby, and just a couple blocks to the beach. Also there's a farmer's market nearby on Thursday mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 20, 2011

Family Trip

Very clean and was perfect for the family. Pool was heated and very clean. The free breakfast was a major money saver. Staff was very helpful. We travel this area at least once a year and have stayed in many motels. We are done looking because we have just found the gem we have been looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fujigal
Business
Mesa, AZ
Mar 19, 2011

Everything you need...

The BW Redondo Beach Inn is located in a prime location, easy to access beaches, restaurants, and neighborhoods. Our room had one King Size bed, a flat screen TV, coffee maker and hairdryer. It had every essential that travelers absolutely have to have. The hotel was located about 5 minutes from our friends home. The hotel has a heated pool, exercise room, sauna, and hot tub that are located in its own facility. We received coupons for breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast was hearty with many options. If there was a negative, it was that it was a bit loud in the evening. There were families with children on both sides of us. We are assuming if we were in a non-adjoining room we might not have heard the noise. In any event, it was managable and we enjoyed our stay. Most definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the breakfast coupons!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RochLA
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 4, 2011

nice

nice but it was very cold inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flycats
Business
Davis, Ca
Dec 28, 2010

Great hotel except no hot water

Our only snafu at this hotel was that there was no hot water at a time when we had to get ready for a dinner party. They had to get a plumber out, and we asked to change rooms except the whole complex was hot waterless! They offered to let us use the pool shower, but it being the end of December and my mother being 85, I declined. My mother had to take a sponge bath out of the sink with the coffee maker water, and I had to take an ice cold shower. Right before our dinner party the hot water was back. I would have at least expected some kind of refund or discount. Other than this the hotel was great. Yummy breakfast, great pillow top mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, CT
Oct 6, 2010

Great value, clean and courteous

Great location, central to all main freeways. Walking distance to many different restaurants. Very good complimentary breakfast. Clean, good size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2010

Good value, good motel

Spent 5 days for a nearby wedding and some Los Angeles sight-seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery in the small shopping center immediately to the south is very good and reasonably priced. Handel's ice cream in the same shopping center as Corner Bakery is truly outstanding. The National Geographic award for "Best in the World" is probably warranted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Good place, nice location

Comfortable enough.. attendant staff. Breakfast was average - the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Pretty good

I was in the area for a meeting. The service was excellent and the complementary breakfast was quite good. Unfortunately, it was a bit noisy in the middle of the night, but it was due to other guests. Otherwise, a pretty nice place to stay. Bonus: there's a computer and printer in the lobby for internet and to print your boarding pass, plus there's internet in the room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top