$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

3 stars
1850 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Value

We had a great stay a the Best Western at Redondo Beach. It was a fun area for a walk. The room was... See full review

  • Bill having fun
  • Nov 13, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Rooms were clean and staff was the BEST The price was Great and the location perfect for us See full review

  • Serhnm
  • Nov 6, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn! Guests who want to be nestled near the ocean and in close proximity to the beach can have it all at our Redondo Beach hotel. There ¿s no reason a beach hotel cant have a great value and spacious, cool rooms. At our Redondo Beach hotel, guests are close to Riviera Village and only minutes away from the golden sandy beaches. Enjoy an unbeatable value, friendly service and top notch amenities. You ¿ll feel right at home here, and youll never be far from surfing lessons, swimming in the Pacific or some of the best fine dining in the area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn hotel is known for providing guests with the best in quality and service. From the moment you arrive, you ¿ll feel right at home here. A fast checkout, the best service in town and staff members happy to provide recommendations can help turn a good vacation into a great one. How can we make your stay with us even better BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach boasts a superior location, and the Pacific is always just a short drive away. Redondo Beach hotels are known for hospitality, but we set the bar high. Enjoy a bike rental and take off on the nearby 18-mile path; its the perfect way to really soak up the California sunshine. A short drive to LAX®, our Redondo Beach hotel is also an airport hotel and a favorite for frequent fliers. In fact, BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Inn is a favorite for everyone, from business travelers to families on vacation. With the beach, Disneyland® and Universal Studios® in the neighborhood, theres no end to the excitement. Visit the Redondo Pier and Harbor for a romantic stroll, or take the kids to one of the many local amusement parks or kid-centric museums for a real treat. Theres no worry about getting stuck in traffic when you have a great location close to everything. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn today and save on your next trip! Please note: The Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn will be

Hotel Map

33.8167 -118.3789
Area served
Santa Monica, Long Beach, Hollywood, Beverly Hills
Nearby airports
(LAX), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,FIREPLACE,JACUZI,SOFABD,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,MICRFG,INTROM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROMTUB,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DLX,32TVDVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,MICRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Chez Melange
0.50 mile(s) from Chez Melange, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway
Adjacent to Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Redondo Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Redondo Cafe, Full Service, Greek, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chicago Ribs
0.15 mile(s) from Chicago Ribs, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
La Salsa
0.25 mile(s) from La Salsa, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Corner Cafe
Adjacent to Corner Cafe, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Buca Di-Beppo
0.15 mile(s) from Buca Di-Beppo, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Hennessey's
0.30 mile(s) from Hennessey's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Irish Pub with full menu
HT Grill
0.30 mile(s) from HT Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fatburger
0.15 mile(s) from Fatburger, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjms
Hamilton, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Good Value and Location

Pleasant experience, friendly staff. Decent value. Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, free parking a perk for LA area. Nearby grocery and drug stores. Microwave and refrigerator in room very convenient. Pool was small but served its purpose. Sauna and hot tub was nice. My only complaint was that only a double room was available and the beds are small. Would be nice if all the rooms with 2 beds were at least queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodfood57
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Service

best value and locAtion for the price! Great staff and close to beach and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodfood57
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great staff and location to the beach and village. Enjoyed the room and overall cleanliness of the hotel. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaye Janiro
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Chill place to stay around Redondo Beach

Good location if you are planning to stay in the South Bay area. Walking distance to some restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra123
Calgary ab
Jul 11, 2011

Great experience and great location

I had a great experience staff friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Jul 6, 2011

Very reasonable, clean and good location

We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Redondo Beach Inn. THe location is close to town, easy walk to beach, restaurants nearby. We found it clean, staff friendly, breakfast a bit crowded but we were there on a holiday weekend. WE will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
Jun 29, 2011

Good hotel centrally located

We were there for our granddaughters high school. Safe location with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Vegetarian
Blue Bell, PA
Jun 5, 2011

Peaceful Pleasant Stay

This hotel was perfect for my fiance and I. This is the second time I've been to SoCal, and the 1st time in Redondo Beach. It is so beautiful and peaceful here. Not much of a tourist spot which I LOVED. Therefore, it made it very quiet and serene. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. The continental breakfast was basic but all we needed. The pool was small, however we did not come here for that. Overall this was a great hotel to come back and sleep at once you've had a long day of sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The distance to any good sight seeing was a little longer than I would've wanted. It was at least a 30-45 minute drive to any popular SoCal spots.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San antonio
May 23, 2011

Great family trip

Loved the hotel. The description says it minutes away from many places and it is. What it does not say is that it is 60 minutes. I would call the hotel to ask before booking. Staff and room where great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lompoc, California
May 16, 2011

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

Good location, but not on the beach. Pool and spa were great. Close to good restaurants. Recommend Maria's Mexican restaurant 1 mile south on PCH. Also Handel's homemade ice cream right next to hotel was really great. Went to Aquarium and Queen Mary. Breakfast at hotel was also great. Comes with the room. Staff were very polite and helpful and enjoyed our stay tremendously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maria's Mexican Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top

Change search