$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 1850 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yvonne s
Business
california
Sep 2, 2012

Value for money

Front office and breakfast staff were just great...helpful. Will definately return for my next trip to LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lata
Business
hesperia,ca
Sep 1, 2012

Anniversary trip to see area attractions

This hotel worked out great for us. nice breakfast, location, great room and comfortable! will stay here again. Close to restaurants, pier,beach and cvs. everything we needed for a 3 night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whisperer
Business
Kansas
Jul 3, 2012

Best Western Redondo , is Best!

The hotel staff were so polite and willing to be of service. The rooms were so clean and the pool area was delightful, clean and well landscaped. The breakfast was super! Hot food and the staff kept it well stocked. I will request this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk around the hotel area to check out places to eat and shop. There is no reason to drive. We spent 11 days in Redondo Beach and used one tank of gas. Besides Disneyland and the Getty, we walked everywhere! Great Shops and restaurants blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerrye
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 24, 2012

Exceptional

This is certainly one of the nicest mid-range hotels I have encountered. There wasn't anything that showed any sign of neglect, wear or needing attention. The only thing I can think of that wasn't great is the rather slow elevator; we were on the second floor so I just chose the stairs. The room was spacious, nicely furnished, lg, flat-screen TV, micro, refrig, desk, table w/chairs, lots of lamps. Nice b'fast, pool, spa, exercise rm. Coffee in lobby 24/7. It would be quite a long walk to beach but a quick drive. A very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great ice cream shop in the CVS plaza next to the hotel. It's beyond the CVS, and not immediately visible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine
Business
England
May 13, 2012

Great Value

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and roomy. The Staff are really friendly and ever so helpful. The village and beach are within walking distance, and local shops only on next block. We stayed 14 days which is longer than most, but with the pool and hot tub we were still able to enjoy time at the hotel. I would recomend to anyone. only one problem we booked for an excursion to see LA and famous homes etc, they turned up 1 hour late, got us back 45 mins late and went so fast we saw practically nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ice cream place to left of hotel in shopping area is FAB!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjms
Business
Hamilton, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Good Value and Location

Pleasant experience, friendly staff. Decent value. Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, free parking a perk for LA area. Nearby grocery and drug stores. Microwave and refrigerator in room very convenient. Pool was small but served its purpose. Sauna and hot tub was nice. My only complaint was that only a double room was available and the beds are small. Would be nice if all the rooms with 2 beds were at least queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodfood57
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Service

best value and locAtion for the price! Great staff and close to beach and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodfood57
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great staff and location to the beach and village. Enjoyed the room and overall cleanliness of the hotel. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaye Janiro
Business
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Chill place to stay around Redondo Beach

Good location if you are planning to stay in the South Bay area. Walking distance to some restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra123
Business
Calgary ab
Jul 11, 2011

Great experience and great location

I had a great experience staff friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top