$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 1850 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elyan
Business
Hanover, NH, USA
Mar 19, 2014

Great location and staff

Very clean and comfortable and very helpful staff! I do think they should be clearer on their website about the airport shuttle. It was difficult to figure out transportation to and from LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwilli
Business
North Carolina
Feb 18, 2014

We'll be back.

Great parking. Beautiful grounds. Clean rooms. Awesome full free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooljunk566
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Close to everything I needed

Stayed there 3 years in a row. Plan to stay there next year as well. Only complaint is breakfast hours should be 1/2 hour to a hour longer. I like to sleep in. Great choices for breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food, subway,pizza, CVS, Ice creme

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLaren
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2014

Strong value, would repeat

The room was spacious and comfortable for the price, quiet, and I had no real complaints during my stay. The water was off for about an hour after I arrived, but sometimes that can't be helped. Overall I would repeat and may stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Script T
Business
Northwest
Jan 5, 2014

Two night stay

The room was clean with decent decor, nothing exceptional but comfortable. My first night was disruptive as the guests above my room had a child who repetitively ran back and forth causing my ceiling light fixture to rattle. The staff was understanding and more than happy to move me to another room for my additional night stay. Morning breakfast was a hit with the guests, you had to wait for a place to sit. Overall a pleasant place to stay and I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill having fun
Business
Seattle WA
Nov 13, 2013

Great Value

We had a great stay a the Best Western at Redondo Beach. It was a fun area for a walk. The room was clean and big. There was just the two of us in a king size bed. We lucked out with a corner room that had two windows. The breakfast was better than most. It was a full breakfast with eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal etc. We will be doing more traveling in the future and we are thinking the Best Western will be our goto hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serhnm
Business
Australia
Nov 6, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Rooms were clean and staff was the BEST The price was Great and the location perfect for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdee0110
Business
Redondo beach, ca
Oct 24, 2013

family friendly

Cozy rooms nice location, friendly staff. Breakfast was really good, it was an actual breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigFishDale
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 9, 2013

Good Basic Lodging

Very clean hotel, professional staff, great hot breakfast, breakfast area is a little small and gets crowded. Pool is very small. Plenty of restaurant and shopping options nearby. Safe upscale neighborhood. Very near the beach. A bit of a hike to the Pier area. Amenities were cheap. Cheap soaps and towels, very good coffee though in the room. Larger room fridge and handy microwave were a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Thai restaurant in shopping center right next door, also a CVS, ice cream shop and coffee place. Very handy.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CANELITA
Business
LOS ANGELES
Sep 28, 2013

PRICELESS STAFF

I WAS AMAZED BY THE KINDNESS AND CARING STAFF SPECIALLY AT CHECK IN PAOLA WAS JUST GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NO NEED TO DRIVE

Back to menu Return to top