$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

3 stars
1850 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Great Value

We had a great stay a the Best Western at Redondo Beach. It was a fun area for a walk. The room was... See full review

  • Bill having fun
  • Nov 13, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Rooms were clean and staff was the BEST The price was Great and the location perfect for us See full review

  • Serhnm
  • Nov 6, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn! Guests who want to be nestled near the ocean and in close proximity to the beach can have it all at our Redondo Beach hotel. There ¿s no reason a beach hotel cant have a great value and spacious, cool rooms. At our Redondo Beach hotel, guests are close to Riviera Village and only minutes away from the golden sandy beaches. Enjoy an unbeatable value, friendly service and top notch amenities. You ¿ll feel right at home here, and youll never be far from surfing lessons, swimming in the Pacific or some of the best fine dining in the area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn hotel is known for providing guests with the best in quality and service. From the moment you arrive, you ¿ll feel right at home here. A fast checkout, the best service in town and staff members happy to provide recommendations can help turn a good vacation into a great one. How can we make your stay with us even better BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach boasts a superior location, and the Pacific is always just a short drive away. Redondo Beach hotels are known for hospitality, but we set the bar high. Enjoy a bike rental and take off on the nearby 18-mile path; its the perfect way to really soak up the California sunshine. A short drive to LAX®, our Redondo Beach hotel is also an airport hotel and a favorite for frequent fliers. In fact, BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Inn is a favorite for everyone, from business travelers to families on vacation. With the beach, Disneyland® and Universal Studios® in the neighborhood, theres no end to the excitement. Visit the Redondo Pier and Harbor for a romantic stroll, or take the kids to one of the many local amusement parks or kid-centric museums for a real treat. Theres no worry about getting stuck in traffic when you have a great location close to everything. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn today and save on your next trip! Please note: The Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn will be

Hotel Map

33.8167 -118.3789
Area served
Santa Monica, Long Beach, Hollywood, Beverly Hills
Nearby airports
(LAX), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,FIREPLACE,JACUZI,SOFABD,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,MICRFG,INTROM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,40LCDTV,PLTOP,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROMTUB,40TV DVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DLX,32TVDVD,PLTOP,SOFBD,INTRM,MICRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Chez Melange
0.50 mile(s) from Chez Melange, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway
Adjacent to Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Redondo Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Redondo Cafe, Full Service, Greek, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chicago Ribs
0.15 mile(s) from Chicago Ribs, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
La Salsa
0.25 mile(s) from La Salsa, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Corner Cafe
Adjacent to Corner Cafe, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Buca Di-Beppo
0.15 mile(s) from Buca Di-Beppo, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Hennessey's
0.30 mile(s) from Hennessey's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Irish Pub with full menu
HT Grill
0.30 mile(s) from HT Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fatburger
0.15 mile(s) from Fatburger, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hana Hou from Hawaii
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Nov 7, 2012

I definitely would stay here again!

Great location near beach and shopping. Hot breakfast every morning was a plus+++! and bike rental was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acss
Redondo beach ca
Jun 20, 2014

Redondo

Was a good hotel for the money great locations With good comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Diego's
Miami beach
May 9, 2014

Vacation

Nice experience ...only complain poor signal tv 'some times....the chair of the room need to be clean ... Smeal very bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stewwr
Grand Rapis, MI
Apr 29, 2014

Nice spot

Very friendly staff. Room was nice and clean. Quiet. The pillows on the bed are way to small. There are a whole bunch of them and they are all smaller then the pillows on my couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Location
Redondo Beach, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Location

Excellent location for restaurants, shopping, walking around, and a few blocks from the Ocean. Coco's is a few doors down is excellent for very reasonable massages (starting at $25 for 1 hour), manicures, pedicures, eyelash tinting, etc. Also a couple doors down is a Hot Yoga Studio with morning and evening classes. And, a few doors down is an original Ice Cream stop where they make their own ice cream right there. Hotel has a nice breakfast spread every morning. Enjoyed my 6 night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco's for massages, nails and pedicures; just a few doors down.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elyan
Hanover, NH, USA
Mar 19, 2014

Great location and staff

Very clean and comfortable and very helpful staff! I do think they should be clearer on their website about the airport shuttle. It was difficult to figure out transportation to and from LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwilli
North Carolina
Feb 18, 2014

We'll be back.

Great parking. Beautiful grounds. Clean rooms. Awesome full free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooljunk566
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Close to everything I needed

Stayed there 3 years in a row. Plan to stay there next year as well. Only complaint is breakfast hours should be 1/2 hour to a hour longer. I like to sleep in. Great choices for breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food, subway,pizza, CVS, Ice creme

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLaren
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2014

Strong value, would repeat

The room was spacious and comfortable for the price, quiet, and I had no real complaints during my stay. The water was off for about an hour after I arrived, but sometimes that can't be helped. Overall I would repeat and may stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Script T
Business
Northwest
Jan 5, 2014

Two night stay

The room was clean with decent decor, nothing exceptional but comfortable. My first night was disruptive as the guests above my room had a child who repetitively ran back and forth causing my ceiling light fixture to rattle. The staff was understanding and more than happy to move me to another room for my additional night stay. Morning breakfast was a hit with the guests, you had to wait for a place to sit. Overall a pleasant place to stay and I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill having fun
Seattle WA
Nov 13, 2013

Great Value

We had a great stay a the Best Western at Redondo Beach. It was a fun area for a walk. The room was clean and big. There was just the two of us in a king size bed. We lucked out with a corner room that had two windows. The breakfast was better than most. It was a full breakfast with eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal etc. We will be doing more traveling in the future and we are thinking the Best Western will be our goto hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search