$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Rodeway Inn Redding

1 star
532 N. Market Street, Redding, CA 96003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
10 reviews
good loction clean rooms

it was a comfortable and clean room and it had wi fi internet so i could get on line with my psp so... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 17, 2007
Great price and location

Clean, comfortable bed, has all basic necessities - ref, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2010
Old Mining town with much outdoor recreation. Located on the north end of town. Walking distance to restaurants and park. 24-hr front desk. Guests receive a voucher for a fully cooked to order breakfast at the Su Casa Restaurant.

Hotel Map

40.5993 -122.3852
Nearby airports
Redding Arpt., (RDD), 10.00, MI, SE; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 155.00, MI, SE; Eureka Airport, (ACV), 146.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-5 / Lake Blvd

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Redding

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Hills, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Great price and location

Clean, comfortable bed, has all basic necessities - ref, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer, etc; short drive to restaurants and gas station, friendly staff. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pastor Robert
Medford, OR
Oct 14, 2013

below average

Room had that old furniture smell. There was a constant water running noise in the bathroom walls that could be heard in the bedroom area at night. The cleaning person even accused us to the manager of taking the ice bucket, when it was her negligence. We were going to be charged for it, but nothing became of it. We go to Redding often, we will definitely avoid this motel in the fture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
norhummom707
humboldt county
Aug 8, 2011

won't stay again

very disappointing as far as over-all condition. hot tub broken, beds were in shotty shape

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Aug 26, 2010

Hmmmm.....

Little to no information from front desk. Room small. Bed uncomfortable. Decor frightening. Fairly inexpensive and while there was breakfast (at inconvenient hours) I would question eating there based on the room in which we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RMM
California
Aug 7, 2010

Not good

Upon checking in the clerk gave me a hard time about booking with a third party [...], she said it's easier if you go to the hotels website. I let her know I wasn't from the area and didn't know what was available; she continued to lecture me on the right way to book a hotel...Also, the room was not very clean (it was basic, no bugs or pests that I saw) but the head board of the bed had finger prints, etc. on it and the bathroom could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Hills, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Great price and location

Clean, comfortable bed, has all basic necessities - ref, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer, etc; short drive to restaurants and gas station, friendly staff. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2010

Clean, cheap place to stay

Fine for the money. Very basic but it met our needs for a 1 night stopover during a long road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fremont, ca
May 31, 2010

Lake Shasta Trip

pretty good services. over all I would recommend it for staying. Very close to Shasta Dam, Shasta Cravens and other picnic spots. Very close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the all my trip locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotelvizitor
California
Sep 1, 2009

Not bad - good value

Easy check in, friendly front desk staff. The wireless access worked very well. The bed was just a bit too uncomfortable....it felt like I was laying on springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of decent places to eat around there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
union city, ca
May 2, 2009

Stay away from this one

We stay at this place 2 days. There was no room cleaning at the 2nd days. The facilities is old and the staffs were rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
Dec 17, 2007

good loction clean rooms

it was a comfortable and clean room and it had wi fi internet so i could get on line with my psp so overall it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

turtle bay recreational state park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search