$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Rodeway Inn Redding

1 star
532 N. Market Street, Redding, CA 96003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
18 reviews
good loction clean rooms

it was a comfortable and clean room and it had wi fi internet so i could get on line with my psp so... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 17, 2007
good loction clean rooms

it was a comfortable and clean room and it had wi fi internet so i could get on line with my psp so... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 17, 2007
Old Mining town with much outdoor recreation. Located on the north end of town. Walking distance to restaurants and park. 24-hr front desk. Guests receive a voucher for a fully cooked to order breakfast at the Su Casa Restaurant.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.5993 -122.3852
Nearby airports
Redding Arpt., (RDD), 10.00, MI, SE; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 155.00, MI, SE; Eureka Airport, (ACV), 146.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-5 / Lake Blvd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Redding

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
Dec 17, 2007

good loction clean rooms

it was a comfortable and clean room and it had wi fi internet so i could get on line with my psp so overall it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

turtle bay recreational state park

Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pastor Robert
Medford, OR
Oct 14, 2013

below average

Room had that old furniture smell. There was a constant water running noise in the bathroom walls that could be heard in the bedroom area at night. The cleaning person even accused us to the manager of taking the ice bucket, when it was her negligence. We were going to be charged for it, but nothing became of it. We go to Redding often, we will definitely avoid this motel in the fture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
norhummom707
humboldt county
Aug 8, 2011

won't stay again

very disappointing as far as over-all condition. hot tub broken, beds were in shotty shape

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
norhummom707
humboldt county
Aug 8, 2011

won't stay again

very disappointing as far as over-all condition. hot tub broken, beds were in shotty shape

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Aug 26, 2010

Hmmmm.....

Little to no information from front desk. Room small. Bed uncomfortable. Decor frightening. Fairly inexpensive and while there was breakfast (at inconvenient hours) I would question eating there based on the room in which we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Aug 26, 2010

Hmmmm.....

Little to no information from front desk. Room small. Bed uncomfortable. Decor frightening. Fairly inexpensive and while there was breakfast (at inconvenient hours) I would question eating there based on the room in which we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RMM
California
Aug 7, 2010

Not good

Upon checking in the clerk gave me a hard time about booking with a third party [...], she said it's easier if you go to the hotels website. I let her know I wasn't from the area and didn't know what was available; she continued to lecture me on the right way to book a hotel...Also, the room was not very clean (it was basic, no bugs or pests that I saw) but the head board of the bed had finger prints, etc. on it and the bathroom could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Hills, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Great price and location

Clean, comfortable bed, has all basic necessities - ref, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer, etc; short drive to restaurants and gas station, friendly staff. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Hills, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Great price and location

Clean, comfortable bed, has all basic necessities - ref, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer, etc; short drive to restaurants and gas station, friendly staff. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2010

Clean, cheap place to stay

Fine for the money. Very basic but it met our needs for a 1 night stopover during a long road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2010

Clean, cheap place to stay

Fine for the money. Very basic but it met our needs for a 1 night stopover during a long road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top