$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Ramada Limited Redding

3 stars
1286 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice place to stop on a roadtrip

Great value. Staff were very handy. We spent only a night there but we really liked the hotel.... See full review

  • Bewerpunk
  • Jun 12, 2014
business trip

yes hotel met expectations. acouple of small things like smell was a little weird but overall good... See full review

  • Nadia J.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Ramada Limited Redding is a 63 room hotel conveniently located on Interstate 5, exit 681A, on the north side of town. When you travel to or through Redding your best available rate for lodging is the Ramada Limited Redding. Area attractions include the Sundial Bridge, Turtle Bay Museums, Mt. Shasta Mall, Waterworks Park, Win River Casino and Gold Hill Golf Course. Just a short drive away is Shasta Lake, Whiskey Town Lake, Shasta State Historic Park, Mount Shasta, Shasta Caverns, Shasta Dam, Mt. Shasta Ski Park, Burney Falls, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, and the Anderson Outlets Shopping Mall. Ramada Limited Redding offers 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Wireless High Speed Internet Service, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, a Convenient Business Center and Guest Laundry. Each hotel room is equipped with Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryers, Cable TV with HBO, and Pay-per-view Movies. We are a pet friendly hotel. A fee of 20.00 per night per pet applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redding

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 92
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeLee
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Hotel stay fit our needs well

Location was perfect for our needs as it was close to family in Redding. Easy access from freeway and value priced. We didn't stay for complimentary continental breakfast as the choices were unappealing such as cold hard boiled eggs and apple juice substitued for orange juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy MomX3
Business
Oregon
Nov 28, 2014

stop driving through

Nice location for driving through California. Busy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy MomX3
Business
Oregon
Nov 20, 2014

OK stop over

Busy place, right on the highway. OK for quick few hours of sleep so could cont travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bongil
Business
Oregon
Sep 12, 2014

stop and stay

Convenient to I-5 for travel. Laundry out of order. Light bulbs burnt out or missing. Empty case of beer in desk drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony the Salesman
Business
Reno, Nv
Sep 8, 2014

Redding, CA

The Front desk staff was wonderful. A few corners needed to be cleaned in the room, but overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gone Fishing1
Business
Walnut Creek
Sep 2, 2014

Poor value, dingy room, bad experience, book a different hotel

I usually don't write reviews unless the experience is super good or bad. This was a bad motel stay. We stayed 1 night at this hotel to go fishing. Thank goodness it was only for 1 night. We got a 2nd fl room next to the freeway with views of next door's tire dumpster and I-5. It was soo noisy with road noise and AC. We couldn't sleep well at all. The front desk person said they are all booked so we couldn't switch rooms. The shower rod is rusted in multiple places, curtain had molds. They only furnished the room with face and bath towels. We had to go down to get the additional towels. They also don't have microwave or frig. I had stayed at a LOT nicer motels at lesser price. This hotel is 1 star, not 3. It was a waste of money, not worth the $100/night . You would do better at Motel 6. I should have heed the previous reviewers warning and stay away. We couldn't wait to go home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip this hotel and book a different motel for less money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cass Barbie
Business
Redding, California
Sep 2, 2014

Convenient Location for the price

Was not the best hotel I have stayed in, the customer service was definitely lacking. Other than that, the room was pretty clean and it worked for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Whiskey town falls were absolutely beautiful! A great little hike to an amazing view of the falls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama for two
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 21, 2014

Cozy place for a night

The room was clean. Staffs were very nice and kind. The breakfast was much better than expected. Need a place for a day or two, I would definitely recommend here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MFarmer
Business
South Carolina
Jul 15, 2014

Just average

The room was disappointing. Stains on the floor, chairs and a bad smell in the room. However, The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Sundial Bridge and eat at Westside Pizza. Great pizza for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leuma
Business
alaska
Jun 17, 2014

not as I expected

We stayed there for 3 nights I expected our room to be cleaned but my expectations wasn't I expected. First the room was dirty. The phone had a different room label on it. Air conditioning was just filthy dirty and wasn't blowing cold air. I've read comments and rating about this hotel but because I stayed at a different Ramada Inn in Canada thinking it would be the same but I was wrong. Unfortunately I wanted to change my room but didn't wanted go through the hassle but I do know for sure now that I'm not wasting my money on this hotel anymore . It's just sad that for hotel have a 3 star rating and it should be 1. But it is what it is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top