$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Ramada Limited Redding

3 stars
View map of 1286 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
92 reviews
visitor

It was right off of Hwy 5, only a mile north from Redding downtown, where I had a business trip... See full review

  • Travel from Turlock
  • May 2, 2015
Relaxing getaway

Clean room,good breakfast, nice staff and friendly staff. See full review

  • Pao Lo
  • Oct 6, 2014
Ramada Limited Redding is a 63 room hotel conveniently located on Interstate 5, exit 681A, on the north side of town. When you travel to or through Redding your best available rate for lodging is the Ramada Limited Redding. Area attractions include the Sundial Bridge, Turtle Bay Museums, Mt. Shasta Mall, Waterworks Park, Win River Casino and Gold Hill Golf Course. Just a short drive away is Shasta Lake, Whiskey Town Lake, Shasta State Historic Park, Mount Shasta, Shasta Caverns, Shasta Dam, Mt. Shasta Ski Park, Burney Falls, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, and the Anderson Outlets Shopping Mall. Ramada Limited Redding offers 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Wireless High Speed Internet Service, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, a Convenient Business Center and Guest Laundry. Each hotel room is equipped with Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryers, Cable TV with HBO, and Pay-per-view Movies. We are a pet friendly hotel. A fee of 20.00 per night per pet applies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lassen Volcanic National Park: 50.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redding

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 92
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Keiths
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

OK for the money

The people behind the counter were helpful and friendly. The hotel was at the north end of town and not within walking distance of any restaurants or stores. We stayed 3 nites and on our second day they didn't get our room cleaned until almost 4PM. We had to ask at the counter if they could do our room next, he tried but it didn't do any good. Overall it was OK , but will try and stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick n n
Business
sacramento
Apr 17, 2015

nick

we enjoed our stay. will recommend to a friend. Location is great and all needed accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pao Lo
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Relaxing getaway

Clean room,good breakfast, nice staff and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregorionascar
Business
San Francisco ,ca
Jul 24, 2014

Weekend get away

They try to give us a room that was not what we reserve, but after I talked to the front desk they gave me the right one. Breakfast was not what they advertise either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary94523
Business
east bay, ca
Jul 14, 2014

Pluses and minuses

This was a stopping point (not quite halfway) on our way to visit family in Oregon. It's right off the freeway, so no time wasted getting to the hotel. For some, the traffic noise (being so close to the freeway) might be an issue, but it doesn't bother us. The room was clean and comfortable, but ... at this time of year (summer), I guess it's not unusual to see ANTS. Unfortunately, there were ants in our room. However, one of our party was too tired to be bothered to ask for a different room, and we do NOT like pesticides, so we didn't say anything until morning. To be fair, maybe they would have done something if we had. They were very nice at check-in and check-out. The breakfast is limited, but for free? who cares? If you don't find something you like, then pay for breakfast elsewhere. The coffee wasn't bad. Since it was on a holiday weekend, I think the price was acceptable, but for a quick overnight, I would hope to get a better price on a non-holiday weekend. We would stop there again, but I would check the room for ants before I settle in next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stl chick
Business
St Louis, mo
May 27, 2014

Great value

The room was clean minus the linens which a few pillow cases had remaining makeup dark mascara smudges. We opted to not use those and set aside. The king mattress was not comfortable but the room was very large, clean, well maintained. Upon very late arrival after driving, we arrived and we told that they had to move our room several times due To a large number of guests checking in (?? We did prepay our room!) so we were put literally on the first floor right next to the free breakfast. Did I mention we drove all night and got in late/early? I felt it was inconsiderate to "move" our prepaid room and give us the least desireAble location. We were not traveling with small children but we sure heard them all running in the hall And at breakfast. For cost, location and room with a simple free breakfast, it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagleman1963
Business
Spokane
Dec 21, 2013

Good

Clean and friendly hotel would stay again clean room comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wild Iris
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 11, 2013

Good enough!

Everything was good enough for us. Just needed a place to sleep for a night. We solved the problem of the freeway noise by turning on an air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fullstumbleahead
Business
gold beach,or
Apr 21, 2013

staff during check out-Horrible-Rude

Check in staff good but the next day staff checking out the woman made no eye contact or acknowledged me being very rude. I stood there said good morning i want to check out and the woman never even looked up or acknowledged me.I will never stay there again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickel piece
Business
Colorado
Jan 11, 2013

Well...

Great place it's clean and overall a nice place. I would definitely stay here again. All the other reviews on here that are older are definitely wrong it's a good place it has a few minor problems like no fridge and a shaky shower curtain but that's all that was wrong with it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top