$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ramada Limited Redding

3 stars
1286 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
90 reviews
Nice place to stop on a roadtrip

Great value. Staff were very handy. We spent only a night there but we really liked the hotel.... See full review

  • Bewerpunk
  • Jun 12, 2014
Comfortable stay

Good, comfortable stay. Convenient location, moderate cost and friendly service. See full review

  • AntonioDorothy
  • Sep 17, 2014
Ramada Limited Redding is a 63 room hotel conveniently located on Interstate 5, exit 681A, on the north side of town. When you travel to or through Redding your best available rate for lodging is the Ramada Limited Redding. Area attractions include the Sundial Bridge, Turtle Bay Museums, Mt. Shasta Mall, Waterworks Park, Win River Casino and Gold Hill Golf Course. Just a short drive away is Shasta Lake, Whiskey Town Lake, Shasta State Historic Park, Mount Shasta, Shasta Caverns, Shasta Dam, Mt. Shasta Ski Park, Burney Falls, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, and the Anderson Outlets Shopping Mall. Ramada Limited Redding offers 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Wireless High Speed Internet Service, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, a Convenient Business Center and Guest Laundry. Each hotel room is equipped with Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryers, Cable TV with HBO, and Pay-per-view Movies. We are a pet friendly hotel. A fee of 20.00 per night per pet applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redding

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redding rascal
Business
cal
Dec 4, 2014

2nd time around

I stayed here before. It's next to the freeway so book a room close to the street. Room was clean; bed, pillows, shower towels all clean, crisp and comfortable. Great shower! The "make it yourself' breakfast was really lacking this time. Hardly any selection, coffee was "weak" and the waffles kept sticking to the waffle maker so all you got was "pieces". I gave up after the 2nd attempt and told the staff. I had a hard boiled egg and 3 glasses of orange juice. Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AntonioDorothy
Business
Oregon
Sep 17, 2014

Comfortable stay

Good, comfortable stay. Convenient location, moderate cost and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy Ann 2443
Business
Redding
Nov 15, 2013

What happened to the hot tub?

This was an okay experience. I really wanted to sit in the hot tub after the conference all day, but it didn't work. Our beds were not made one day, and the next day we didn't have any towels. The exercise equipment doesn't work. Overall, however, the staff was friendly enough and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lien boy
Business
san dimas
Oct 26, 2012

OK place

not a bad location, coffee in room is blah brand, bath room is a little strange but if i was in a wheelchair and or disabled i would appreciate how it was set-up. Given the price and staff attidude i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
North Bend traveler
Business
North Bend. OR
Jul 5, 2012

Sleepless in Redding

Well after working a 11 hour day, driving 6 hours and checking in to the hotel at 11:30pm I was ready to relax a bit and start enjoying my vacation. After changing it was time for some TV and then hit the sack. Wrong! Most of the channels did not work, the rest were fuzzy. After taking a shower and drying off with towels that felt like sandpaper I hit the bed. Hit is right. The floor was softer than this thing. After 4 hours of tossing and turning I got up and hit the road to catch up to my family. Worst place I have stayed in in the last 10 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick n n
Business
Sac-to
May 14, 2012

Reccomended +++

Great and will do it again. Very conveniant to the FWY and breakfast is very complimentary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheerbella
Business
trinity county
Aug 1, 2011

AWESOM HOTEL

I had 14 girls going to cheer camp. This hotel made it very convienent for us to stay there...We were not overly loud but...there were 14 cheerleaders in the house...they had a great time...great waffles...and comfy beds...Thank you Ramada for letting us stay with you!!!!!! We had them in 3 rooms...most hotels don't let you put more than 4 in a room...so cost wise this was very affordable!!!!!! We will stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, TX
Dec 31, 2007

Unsatisfactory

Our room had large stains on the carpet, stains on the chair, non-smoking room, but had cigarette burn on top of the television. Many large dogs roamed throughout the hotel. The printers for the business room were not working. Overall, we are very unsatisfied with the room, would never stay there again, and would never refer to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top