$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Ramada Limited Redding

3 stars
View map of 1286 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redding

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E......
Couples
The Dalles, OR
Oct 23, 2012

Birthday stop over

Even through the people were friendly the room was not that great. The bathroom door handle was ready to fall off and the door would not shut correctly. Room needs to be updated in appearance and was not as clean as it should be. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
very very un happy
Single
Carlsbad, NM
Oct 15, 2012

travel

I was the best. they were helpful and friendly and they made excellent recommendations for resturantes in the area that provided discounts just for staying at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Biker
Couples
Regina, SK, Canada
Aug 22, 2012

nice place

the staff was ok. the place was clean. not bad value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redding Regular
Family
Redding, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Ramada has gone downhill

Poor mattresses and pillows means you will not sleep well. Towels are skimpy. Locations is noisy due to freeway. Pool area is in sad condition. Continental breakfast is a joke. Worst hundred dollar hotel stay ever for this seasoned traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of good local area restaurants.

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason Ihde
Family
Seattle, WA
Aug 1, 2012

Should've stayed next door.

This hotel was nothing special at all!! Pool/spa broken, breakfast nothing special, laundry facilities not available due to lack of supplies, paid twice as much as motel next door. Very outdated but clean. I feel it was very over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
o2btink
Family
Manteca, Calif
Jul 19, 2012

Average hotel stay

The pool was dirty, things floating on top. Spa was out of order. Strange smell throughout hotel. Not too much to offer for breakfast. We had no refrigerator for the first day, our friend stayed in adjoining room for the first night and she asked the front desk if we could get her fridge when she left.....we were staying an additional 3 days...so we did finally get one. Evening staff was unfriendly, morning staff was wonderful. We will pay a little extra next time and stay in a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USAF Retired
Couples
Visalia CA
Jul 15, 2012

USAF Retired

Was a very nice place, very comfortable room and bed. Staff was nice and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
North Bend traveler
Business
North Bend. OR
Jul 5, 2012

Sleepless in Redding

Well after working a 11 hour day, driving 6 hours and checking in to the hotel at 11:30pm I was ready to relax a bit and start enjoying my vacation. After changing it was time for some TV and then hit the sack. Wrong! Most of the channels did not work, the rest were fuzzy. After taking a shower and drying off with towels that felt like sandpaper I hit the bed. Hit is right. The floor was softer than this thing. After 4 hours of tossing and turning I got up and hit the road to catch up to my family. Worst place I have stayed in in the last 10 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Auxiliary girl
Friends
Redding California
Jun 25, 2012

Unhappy guest

Very dissatisfied, room was of poor quality. Clerk at front desk very unfriendly. Won't go back. Next convention there will stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay at hotel roll for convienence

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Got there safe
Single
Palos Verde Estates, CA
Jun 8, 2012

Road trip from LA to WA, over night stay

Location off the 5 and convenient access. Had a one bdrm res. and the bed was comfortable and was an actual king size as advertised. room was clean. TV remote did not work but oh well I only watch ESPN when I travel so no prob for me. Overall had a great night sleep, since it was a Wednesday, not much travelers so it wasn't crowded so no noisy neighbors. Includes a simple breakfast which worked well and free wifi. It's not the W or Ritz, just a convenient and nice hotel and worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top