$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Ramada Limited Redding

3 stars
1286 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice place to stop on a roadtrip

Great value. Staff were very handy. We spent only a night there but we really liked the hotel.... See full review

  • Bewerpunk
  • Jun 12, 2014
business trip

yes hotel met expectations. acouple of small things like smell was a little weird but overall good... See full review

  • Nadia J.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Ramada Limited Redding is a 63 room hotel conveniently located on Interstate 5, exit 681A, on the north side of town. When you travel to or through Redding your best available rate for lodging is the Ramada Limited Redding. Area attractions include the Sundial Bridge, Turtle Bay Museums, Mt. Shasta Mall, Waterworks Park, Win River Casino and Gold Hill Golf Course. Just a short drive away is Shasta Lake, Whiskey Town Lake, Shasta State Historic Park, Mount Shasta, Shasta Caverns, Shasta Dam, Mt. Shasta Ski Park, Burney Falls, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, and the Anderson Outlets Shopping Mall. Ramada Limited Redding offers 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Wireless High Speed Internet Service, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, a Convenient Business Center and Guest Laundry. Each hotel room is equipped with Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryers, Cable TV with HBO, and Pay-per-view Movies. We are a pet friendly hotel. A fee of 20.00 per night per pet applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redding

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty123t
Business
California
Nov 24, 2013

Should be a two star hotel

Beds were hard and room was less than average. The hotel confirmed our reservation with O..tz and then said they did not have a reservation for us. It took half an hour to check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy Ann 2443
Business
Redding
Nov 15, 2013

What happened to the hot tub?

This was an okay experience. I really wanted to sit in the hot tub after the conference all day, but it didn't work. Our beds were not made one day, and the next day we didn't have any towels. The exercise equipment doesn't work. Overall, however, the staff was friendly enough and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoping for a Change
Business
Grass Valley
Nov 12, 2013

Family Getaway in Redding

Room was great and staff very friendly but definitely some problems with the kitchen staffing. Breakfast room expected I guess,to be staffed by desk person.This was not an efficient plan as the desk person was busy checking people out and taking care of problems at that end- a very important job it would seem to me. All three mornings we were there the room was poorly stocked- out of many items. It was a holiday weekend (Veterans Day) so it would seem especially important given the number of people there. We were not the only unhappy morning people there either. I hope management will do something to correct this because the hotel is in a great location and the staff were all very friendly and helpful- it is not fair to us or staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of eating places to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mercyme
Business
Redding, ca
Nov 3, 2013

Noisy not clean

Bed uncomfortable Noisy freeway, hot room, aircond on too cold off too hot. No cart for luggage. Continental breakfast ok. Towels smell heavily of bleach Wall splatters and floors seem dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timforchrist
Business
Redmond, Oregon
Aug 27, 2013

Clean and quiet

I found this room to be clean and quiet. Would give 4 stars if the beds were more comfortable and the room had a flat screen TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wild Iris
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 11, 2013

Good enough!

Everything was good enough for us. Just needed a place to sleep for a night. We solved the problem of the freeway noise by turning on an air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
idyllwildjoe
Business
Beijing, China
Jun 20, 2013

Convenient Stopover

We stayed one night on the way through town--overall the experience was ok, the biggest drawback being the person at the front desk during check-in. Her attitude was such that it made it feel like we were inconveniencing her by staying at her establishment. Needed pool towels but were afraid to ask, for fear of what the response might be. Couldn't get in our room at first, and were told (operative word) that we were opening the door wrong....you pull the handle up, we were told. Though we've stayed at hotels all over the world, haven't ever had the experience of feeling dumb because we didn't know how to open the door. For that matter, haven't ever met a door that was opened by pulling up, but that's another story. So yeah, that was our experience. Left a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Gerwen
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2013

Good enough

The staff when we checked in was very nice but kind of a mess, messy hair, stained "white" shirt and her glasses only had one stem leaving them hanging sideways from her nose but the room was clean enough and the king bed was good. All we needed the room for was to sleep and it definitely served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Water Works Park is just up the street super fun for the family!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrturpin
Business
Scarborough, Maine
May 15, 2013

Great for the price

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Air conditioner did not work on second day of our six day stay, but they quickly repaired it while we were out for lunch. Pillows were not firm enough for my wife's comfort, but they gladly supplied two extra pillows, and that resolved the problem. We will probably stay at the same place the next time we are in Redding, CA. It was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a friendly, informal, small town-like dining experience... and if you like pizza... and if you like contemporary Christian music, you will enjoy Westside Pizza at 536 N Market St, about 3 miles from the hotel. If you need healing, ask them to pray for you, and they will probably do it right there on the spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fullstumbleahead
Business
gold beach,or
Apr 21, 2013

staff during check out-Horrible-Rude

Check in staff good but the next day staff checking out the woman made no eye contact or acknowledged me being very rude. I stood there said good morning i want to check out and the woman never even looked up or acknowledged me.I will never stay there again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top