$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Ramada Limited Redding

3 stars
View map of 1286 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redding

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Restless in redding
Business
Lodi, CA
Mar 30, 2014

Just adequate

Sheets were clean, bathroom smelled fresh yet we couldn't get past the stained carpet, dirty ceiling and overall skeevey feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwitzy
Business
Tillamook Oregon
Mar 27, 2014

Comfortable and clean

Just a good clean room with nice amenities. Good breakfast. Everything worked and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Continental breakfast

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ruserious
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Shabby and run-down

Based on the 3-star rating and price, I thought I was getting a great deal when I booked this hotel. The actual experience was a bit disappointing. The carpets were worn out and dirty. The door latch only worked in one direction. The room smelled musty, the shower curtain was a very cheap plastic and had something dark (blood?) smeared on it. There was rust on the bathroom door frame and dirt in the corners. The elevator shook and groaned like it was going to give up any minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLew
Business
NorCal
Feb 28, 2014

Wish I had known the location

I looked it up on google earth because I know that San Jose is pretty rough. It looked ok. When I got there, I missed my turn and had to go down to the next light. Boy was I wrong. Straight up ghetto. The hotel itself was decent though. It was quaint and I'm sure very trendy when it was built it the 80s/90s. Clean and I felt safe in the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GO Go feet
Business
lower lake, California
Jan 21, 2014

Family weekend trip

there was a loud air conditioner and guests next door. We called the front desk and our neighbors where moved to another room. Breakfast was what I expected and was kept up on. Pool at 7:00 a.m. was clean. A good stay all in all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to Bella Vista on 299. Dry Creek Station good food, great price. Go visit Turtle Bay great for kids and Adults

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Save my money
Business
Yelm, WA
Dec 22, 2013

No frills just basic and terrible breakfast

The rooms were fine. I didn't like that the beds had basic sheets and a thin coverlet. I was freezing and there were no extra blankets. The continental breakfast that was offered was very terrible. The waffle batter tasted sour. The bagels and bread was stale. There was a very limited selection only cheap white bread. The yogurt was warm and not on ice nor refrigerated for the entire time the breakfast was available (3 hours). There was such a limited selection of poorly served food. Such a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel California
Business
Redding, CA
Dec 22, 2013

Ramada in Redding

Hotel was okay and the room was clean. Pool was warm and it was good staff there. Noisy from the highway but overall good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagleman1963
Business
Spokane
Dec 21, 2013

Good

Clean and friendly hotel would stay again clean room comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buck747
Business
Sitka AK
Dec 6, 2013

Not good!!

Staff was very scarce and the breakfast was barely there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty123t
Business
California
Nov 24, 2013

Should be a two star hotel

Beds were hard and room was less than average. The hotel confirmed our reservation with O..tz and then said they did not have a reservation for us. It took half an hour to check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top