$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Ramada Limited Redding

3 stars
1286 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
102 reviews
Nice place to stop on a roadtrip

Great value. Staff were very handy. We spent only a night there but we really liked the hotel.... See full review

  • Bewerpunk
  • Jun 12, 2014
Pluses and minuses

This was a stopping point (not quite halfway) on our way to visit family in Oregon. It's right off... See full review

  • mary94523
  • Jul 14, 2014
Ramada Limited Redding is a 63 room hotel conveniently located on Interstate 5, exit 681A, on the north side of town. When you travel to or through Redding your best available rate for lodging is the Ramada Limited Redding. Area attractions include the Sundial Bridge, Turtle Bay Museums, Mt. Shasta Mall, Waterworks Park, Win River Casino and Gold Hill Golf Course. Just a short drive away is Shasta Lake, Whiskey Town Lake, Shasta State Historic Park, Mount Shasta, Shasta Caverns, Shasta Dam, Mt. Shasta Ski Park, Burney Falls, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, and the Anderson Outlets Shopping Mall. Ramada Limited Redding offers 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Wireless High Speed Internet Service, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, a Convenient Business Center and Guest Laundry. Each hotel room is equipped with Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryers, Cable TV with HBO, and Pay-per-view Movies. We are a pet friendly hotel. A fee of 20.00 per night per pet applies.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6264 -122.3664
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redding

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Got there safe
Palos Verde Estates, CA
Jun 8, 2012

Road trip from LA to WA, over night stay

Location off the 5 and convenient access. Had a one bdrm res. and the bed was comfortable and was an actual king size as advertised. room was clean. TV remote did not work but oh well I only watch ESPN when I travel so no prob for me. Overall had a great night sleep, since it was a Wednesday, not much travelers so it wasn't crowded so no noisy neighbors. Includes a simple breakfast which worked well and free wifi. It's not the W or Ritz, just a convenient and nice hotel and worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Filthy in Redding
Redding, CA
Jul 19, 2014

At least my money was refunded

Filthy / No extra towels. I wrote a previous review. After several weeks and a few emails, I got a refund check. I think attaching a few pictures helped. Maybe after my complaint, they have decided clean towels, pillowcases and sheets might be good for a hotel to strive to provide. That's pretty much the idea behind using a hotel…to wash and sleep. Who in their right mind would want to use used towels and sleep on used sheets!?! If you stay here: check in early (when cleaning staff is still available), check your room, complain immediately and request a clean room or leave if not acceptable, then send a request for a refund if not offered by the hotel staff upon walking out the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arby's or McD's were my only options after 9pm. I drove all four directions in search of some type of normal restaurant. All were either closed, closing or bars. It was 9pm, though.

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MFarmer
South Carolina
Jul 15, 2014

Just average

The room was disappointing. Stains on the floor, chairs and a bad smell in the room. However, The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Sundial Bridge and eat at Westside Pizza. Great pizza for the price!

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary94523
east bay, ca
Jul 14, 2014

Pluses and minuses

This was a stopping point (not quite halfway) on our way to visit family in Oregon. It's right off the freeway, so no time wasted getting to the hotel. For some, the traffic noise (being so close to the freeway) might be an issue, but it doesn't bother us. The room was clean and comfortable, but ... at this time of year (summer), I guess it's not unusual to see ANTS. Unfortunately, there were ants in our room. However, one of our party was too tired to be bothered to ask for a different room, and we do NOT like pesticides, so we didn't say anything until morning. To be fair, maybe they would have done something if we had. They were very nice at check-in and check-out. The breakfast is limited, but for free? who cares? If you don't find something you like, then pay for breakfast elsewhere. The coffee wasn't bad. Since it was on a holiday weekend, I think the price was acceptable, but for a quick overnight, I would hope to get a better price on a non-holiday weekend. We would stop there again, but I would check the room for ants before I settle in next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Filthy in Redding
Redding, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Room Not Cleaned, No Extra Towels At The Front Desk

I checked in at around 7:30pm. During check-in, a guest approached the front desk to inform the staff that the smoke detector in her room was missing and the connection to the air conditioner was disconnected with open wires hanging from the unit. The woman at the front desk stated she was the only staff member on site and would try to get someone in asap. I should've ran away. The room that was reserved for me was the handicapped room directly adjacent to the lobby. I requested to be moved to a quieter location and to save that room for someone who may be handicapped or elderly. She said they were fully booked but would switch me to room 318. Sounded great, should've stuck with the first room. Upon entering room 318, I wanted to wash my hands and face. The washcloth and hand towel hanging next to the sink were filthy. The hand towel had visible dirt all over it like it was used to clean the counter. The hand towel had a large pink stain (lipstick?). I had zero faith in the rest of the towels. I went to use the toilet before approaching the front desk and found a hair on top of the closed lid. The TP was hanging and torn-off. Hmmm. I looked at the bed…it was all wrinkled, as if someone had been sleeping on top of the bed (good idea). By then, it was 8:30pm. I was exhausted since I had been driving since 6am. At that point to continue driving to find another place to stay was not an option. I went to the front desk and requested a fresh set of towels. "I am out of towels." she said. OUT OF TOWELS!?! Huh, a hotel that is out of towels!! "Out of towels?" I replied. "You have no towels?" "I have a few washcloths." "Sure, I'll take those, because…" She walked away and returned with 3 washcloths. I went to my car and got a blanket, pillow, a beach towel and some Lysol wipes. Upon returning to my room, I did some further investigation. The comforter had a cigarette burn, 2 of 5 pillows had dark stains on them and the bed sheet had a 2-inch circumference, yellowish, disgusting, visible stain in the middle of the bed. I cleaned the toilet with Lysol wipes, slept on top of the bed with my pillow and blanket, and used my beach towel after I showered with flip-flops on my feet. BTW: the shampoo, conditioner and lotion bottles had no safety seals on them so, who knows what the previous guest could've done to those. Before I checked out, I threw all the towels in a pile on the floor, I threw all the pillows on the floor and removed the top layers of the bedding to the floor. Hopefully that made it so they had to clean the room properly for the next unfortunate guest. I usually leave a $5 tip for the cleaning staff before checking out. I left a penny right next to the stain on the bed sheet. I tried to email contact Ramada but kept getting directed to the standard feedback form. I filled it out with a request to reply. No response as of yet. So, if you intend on staying at the Ramada Limited Redding…bring the proper back up supplies. Heck, if you have some cleaning supplies, pillow, blanket, towel and flip-flops... just stay at a cheaper place and save a few bucks. That will be my choice on my next road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go somewhere else...

Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leuma
alaska
Jun 17, 2014

not as I expected

We stayed there for 3 nights I expected our room to be cleaned but my expectations wasn't I expected. First the room was dirty. The phone had a different room label on it. Air conditioning was just filthy dirty and wasn't blowing cold air. I've read comments and rating about this hotel but because I stayed at a different Ramada Inn in Canada thinking it would be the same but I was wrong. Unfortunately I wanted to change my room but didn't wanted go through the hassle but I do know for sure now that I'm not wasting my money on this hotel anymore . It's just sad that for hotel have a 3 star rating and it should be 1. But it is what it is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bewerpunk
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2014

Nice place to stop on a roadtrip

Great value. Staff were very handy. We spent only a night there but we really liked the hotel. Clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stl chick
St Louis, mo
May 27, 2014

Great value

The room was clean minus the linens which a few pillow cases had remaining makeup dark mascara smudges. We opted to not use those and set aside. The king mattress was not comfortable but the room was very large, clean, well maintained. Upon very late arrival after driving, we arrived and we told that they had to move our room several times due To a large number of guests checking in (?? We did prepay our room!) so we were put literally on the first floor right next to the free breakfast. Did I mention we drove all night and got in late/early? I felt it was inconsiderate to "move" our prepaid room and give us the least desireAble location. We were not traveling with small children but we sure heard them all running in the hall And at breakfast. For cost, location and room with a simple free breakfast, it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
northbound101
redding, ca
May 5, 2014

Shockingly Awful

The hotel is severely overpriced. While the lobby is nice, that is where it ends. The pool was sufficent, but the hot tub was worn and filthy. The elevator was slow and clunky. The room... the safe did not work at all (the reason I chose this hotel was the safe), the walls had paint over spray on the fixtures and switches, the trim in the bathroom was rusting and appeared dirty. That said, the staff was nice and friendly. Steer clear of this place unless you wish to throw money away and be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imaprick
Vancouver Wa.
Apr 15, 2014

Stop over

Every thing was fine. Staff was polite. Close to I-5 but was still a quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Restless in redding
Lodi, CA
Mar 30, 2014

Just adequate

Sheets were clean, bathroom smelled fresh yet we couldn't get past the stained carpet, dirty ceiling and overall skeevey feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top