$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Motel 6 Redding South

1 star
View map of 2385 Bechelli Ln, I-5 at East Cypress Avenue, Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Great place to stay

I found this hotel to be a perfe t price for the buget savers and they jad a very friendly staff.... See full review

  • Muneca520
  • Oct 22, 2014
Kool April Nites trip to Redding

Very Clean and pleasant. Wonderful time. Just needed a few more towels See full review

  • Georgean
  • Apr 23, 2012
Motel 6 Redding South is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Shopping is within 2 miles. Casino entertainment is only 6 miles. Explore Lake Shasta Caverns 20 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Redding South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Redding South Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lassen Volcanic National Park: 49.8 mi

Dining

Dennys
1.0 block
Black Bear Diner
.3 mile
Burger King
.3 mile
C R Gibbs American Grille
.3 mile
Del Taco
.3 mile
IHOP
.3 mile
McDonalds
.3 mile
The Whole Enchilada
.3 mile
Wendys
.3 mile
Logans Roadhouse
.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Redding South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura
Business
Redding
Dec 24, 2014

Could use some improvement

at first sight the hotel appears decent looking. Nice landscaping and good outward up keep. it is also in a fairly convenient location. Close to I-5, food, and shopping. When entering for check-in, the staff was uncooperative and unhelpful. upon checking into the actual room, I was not pleased with its appearance and cleanliness. Overall would probably not stay again, do to uncleanliness of room, and more so do to unfriendliness of staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good choice is looking for location that is close to freeway, simple shopping, and fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muneca520
Business
Redding
Oct 22, 2014

Great place to stay

I found this hotel to be a perfe t price for the buget savers and they jad a very friendly staff. The only problem i had was the oercharging of my cc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
salmon fishing lady
Business
petaluma, ca
Oct 17, 2013

good enough

we stayed here before a fishing trip on the sacramento river. the staff was friendly, but not too knowledgable. we were bummed to find no coffee maker in the room, but the hotel offers coffee after 5 or 6am ( we left earlier). the toilet seat looked to have burn marks & dents in it. cheap enough and close to freeway, fast food, grocery stores etc. oh - ugliest comforter ever ( its so bad is almost kitchy!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cool korean bbq restaurant downtown in a gas station - found it on yelp - was very different, but yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling1
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2013

On my way to Oregon

I wish I had of known prior that this hotel was "pet friendly" The room smelled of a wet dog. They ought to have seperate rooms for those who wish to bring their "pets" so that the rest of us can lay on top of the comforter/bed without the smell and the thought/possible reality of flea's infested inside the bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otaycec
Business
San Diego
May 21, 2013

Nice low-budget, no frills motel

I stayed for a week in this very basic motel. The room was clean as were the bathroom facilities. Don't expect a refrigerator, iron, blow-dryer or microwave that accompanies two and three star hotels and you will be fine. Internet is available for an additional $2.99 per day, and a few cable channels come with the old-style television, TNT, HBO and a few others. A microwave is available at the front desk as well as coffee. Nice swimming pool and washing facilities, though $1.75 per load for wash and $1.25 for dryer. Nice budget motel for the money. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lumberjack restaurant is just a block away. Great for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a better quality, larger-portion version of Denny's, which is next to the motel. Decent prices at Lumberjack for what you get. Good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirstPet31415
Business
Windsor, CA
May 11, 2013

Just what I was looking for.

This was a safe place for me to crash and sleep for the night and get cleaned up in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The newbie
Business
Redding, CA
Mar 19, 2013

Overnight stay

Overall good place for what you pay for. We just stayed there as we were driving through redding. Wish the beds were more cozy and the tv was bigger :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ and LJ
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 23, 2012

Not bad...

Nothing too special, just a basic place to sleep for a few nights, but you get what you pay for and this one has a decent price. The staff is friendly and they have good housekeeping. They also have a decent pool. I saw a sign in the office that said they cooperate closely with the local police department and I noticed a Sheriff's Deputy do a few laps around the parking lot about every hour or so, so there's no need to worry about your car getting broken into ;-) WARNING: They charge for WiFi (only 3$) but the bandwidth is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trout Seeker
Business
Sacramento area
Oct 20, 2012

Short trip to Redding

Quiet and clean. Good budget motel. However, sticky door handle problem (couldn't open the door from the inside quickly) was never fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Family Traveler
Business
California
Sep 20, 2012

Comfortable overnight stay

The hotel worked just fine for our overnight stay. Friendly staff, convenient location, comfortable beds and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the walk to see the largest sundial which is quite an incredible walk and sight to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top