$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Redding Central

1 star
1640 Hilltop Dr, I-5 at SR 44, Redding, CA 96002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Comfortable room

We had a very clean comfortable room with working A/C a small tv and comfortable beds. Even the... See full review

  • Mosplat
  • May 2, 2014
Good Stay, Good Looking Maids and Manager

Liked the girl who ran the front desk. Wanted to take her out dancing. Great attitude. Was happy... See full review

  • Mean Bobby
  • Oct 12, 2011
Motel 6 Redding Central is walking distance to dining and shopping areas. Visit Turtle Bay Exploration Park 0.5 mile and Waterworks Park 3 miles. Area Casinos are within 7 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Redding Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Redding Central Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Applebees
Walking distance
Chevys Fresh Mex
Walking distance
Chuck E Cheese
Walking distance
Express China
Walking distance
La Conquista Mexican Kitchen
Walking distance
Braided Mane Restaurant and Lounge
0.2 mile
Cool Hand Lukes Steakhouse and Saloon
0.2 mile
Dairy Queen of Redding
0.2 mile
Burger Time
0.3 mile
Chinese Gourmet Express
0.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Redding Central

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Redding Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mosplat
Business
Grants Pass, Oregon
May 2, 2014

Comfortable room

We had a very clean comfortable room with working A/C a small tv and comfortable beds. Even the pillows were comfortable! I was surprised as it was just about the least expensive hotel I could find. My only complaint was someone in one of the rooms (not sure which one) was playing their base thumping music until around 10. Staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. Will stay again with my kids and dogs :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unthankful
Business
redding
Dec 2, 2012

Go elsewhere

wow, really a dump with rude staff and no service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mean Bobby
Business
LA
Oct 12, 2011

Good Stay, Good Looking Maids and Manager

Liked the girl who ran the front desk. Wanted to take her out dancing. Great attitude. Was happy even when the water pipe broke in the laundry room. Took good care of all the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twinkiemon
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Average Hotel

I didn't go in expecting much because it was a Motel 6, after all. My mom and I had been driving all day and pretty much just wanted a place to rest our heads for the night. It was fine for that. The shower in the bathroom was awfully small, but the bathroom was clean. They gave you soap, but no extra shampoo or anything if you forgot yours (luckily we brought some). Location was good - right off the freeway and close to lots of restaurants. No refrigerator, coffee maker or microwave or anything like that. Breakfast was not offered. They gave my mom an AARP discount, so that was nice - saved a little money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants nearby, including that staple of the Southwest - In-N-Out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 12, 2011

Nice stopover in Redding

Location close to freeway made for easy access, but traffic noise was an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
May 18, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was clean and comfortable. I had no problems other than a leaky pipe under the sink that left a puddle on the bathroom floor. I called the front desk and they fixed the problem right away. The location was perfect because it was right in the center of town and close to everything. I was there for my son's graduatiion and it was right on the same street as his apartment. It worked out perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many stores and restaurants were all within walking distance or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Redding Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
javiveras
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Standard Low-Class Motel

The Good: + Price + Parking (Obvious in a Motel...) + Close to MANY fast food, and shopping centers The Bad: - BIG Spiders and spider-webs in the building (Fortunately not in the rooms) - Internet NOT incluided ($3) and only available in some rooms - Nice pool but not very clean - Bed linen not very nice - Awkward entrance through a Gas Station (took me 3 times to guess how to enter)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top