$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access. See full review

  • Jon n
  • Oct 17, 2014
Great stop on our way to Portland with 2 kids 3 and under!

We were traveling to a family wedding in Portland from Bakersfield, CA and decided that long of a... See full review

  • OrodMom
  • Nov 15, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will feel a sense of calm the minute you enter the airy lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding. Enjoy spacious rooms, a Fitness Center, and relax at our heated Pool and Spa, just some of our standard amenities. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast® each morning, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding is only minutes from all Shasta County attractions, including Shasta Lake and Dam, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, Water Works Park, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and Whiskytown Lake. Stay here for functions at the Redding Convention Center, Shasta and Simpson Colleges, Mercy Hospital and Redding Medical Center. We have a Cattlemen's Steak House adjoining our property, plus a variety of restaurants and the Mt. Shasta Mall nearby. To reach the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, exit Cypress from Interstate 5. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more. The hotel is centrally located on Hilltop Drive. Plenty of available parking!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Wrestling Mom
Business
Chico, CA
Jan 31, 2013

Room Stay

Nice stay nice rooms, big ! Only complaint was they were very cold when you get there especially in the winter, we arrived late and the heat was not on and of course you do that to save money which is understandable, we had called to say what time we would arrive. Did not think to ask them to turn the heat on ! other than that it was nice !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aldovi
Business
Milan
Sep 4, 2012

Good location, need improvement in cleaning the rooms

Overall, the hotel is accettable, the location is fine and allow you to reach all places in a fast way. In general the hall and the rooms were recently refurbished but they are not perfectly clean. Breakfast is somehow basic with very limited choices. Check in was slow and the front desk was limitedly staffed i.e. u have to have to wait longtime before being assisted. There was a dog in the room near to us ... and the staff was not aware of that... unless the dog started to bark at 7.00 in the morning and didn't stop for more than 1 hour...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Sprague
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Clean and Friendly

This was a good get away. The Hotel is conveniently located for shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TwoFunGals
Business
Oregon
Aug 9, 2011

Disappointing for Price

Upon check-in I was told the same "story" about not enough refreigerators that I was told last year- they are on order. Sure. The chair in our room had a large tear in the fabric with threads hanging all over. Breakfast was less than acceptable. Pool nice. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is very close with lots of great choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakeybike
Business
Stockton, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Great location & great price

It was clean, well furnished, and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cattlesmen's is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 17, 2010

Not what I expected

I have stayed at La Quinta before and was expecting a nicer hotel. The room was fine and the beds were comfortable. However, you could hear everything going on in the hall and in the rooms next to you. Even though the entire floor was designated "No Smoking" we were constantly smelling smoke coming from the room next to us and the first room they assigned us was so smokey that we had to request a new room. The breakfast was good and that added to the overall value for me. However, I don't think I'll stay there the next time I am in Redding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A lot of things closed down pretty early, like 8 p.m. so make your plans for an early evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 14, 2009

La Quinta Inn

I was just staying one night while passing through. We immediately smelled mold when we walked into the room. Other than that there were no other problems. The complementary breakfast was nice and sufficient. Bathtub and shower were clean and appreciated. There is plenty of space in the room, but the view is not ideal. The room was very clean, but there are few toiletries supplied. Good place to stay overnight, but consider a fancier place if staying for longer than a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of grocery stores, Starbucks, restaurants, and shopping places within a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top