$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
View map of 2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access. See full review

  • Jon n
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family reunion

Convenient location. Close to Restaurants, Shopping, Gas Stations and activities. The staff that... See full review

  • Jx7.15
  • Jun 5, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel You will feel a sense of calm the minute you enter the airy lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding. Enjoy spacious rooms, a Fitness Center, and relax at our heated Pool and Spa, just some of our standard amenities. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding is only minutes from all Shasta County attractions, including Shasta Lake and Dam, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, Water Works Park, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and Whiskytown Lake. Stay here for functions at the Redding Convention Center, Shasta and Simpson Colleges, Mercy Hospital and Redding Medical Center. We have a Cattlemen's Steak House adjoining our property, plus a variety of restaurants and the Mt. Shasta Mall nearby. To reach the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, exit Cypress from Interstate 5. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more. The hotel is centrally located on Hilltop Drive. Plenty of available parking!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lassen Volcanic National Park: 49.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grant G.
Business
salyer
Jul 7, 2015

not the best value

Not impressed. N0n smoking room smelled of smoke. Toilet made noise all night. Alarm clock went off at 425 am. 2 times as expensive as other shoddy budget motels. Will go elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jx7.15
Business
BEND
Jun 5, 2015

Family reunion

Convenient location. Close to Restaurants, Shopping, Gas Stations and activities. The staff that checked us in could use some Customer Service Training. The rooms were nice. I thought they were quiet. I don't believe they were Queen beds. The maintenance and cleaning staff were nice and helpful. For it being 100 non smoking it still smelt of smoke. Too many dogs as guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jx7.15
Business
BEND
Jun 5, 2015

Family Reunion

Convenient location. Clean nice size rooms. Beds were a little small. Rooms seemed to be quiet. Couldn't provide us with adjoining rooms but at least put our family next to each other. They had too many dogs as guests. The cigarette odor was still strong even though it is 100 non smoking. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwin A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

Driving from Oregon to LA we found this convenient hotel. Price is good and the warm pool is relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebekah A.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Good stop on roadtrip

We stopped here on our way north from LA. I thought the place was overall very great but maybe a little overpriced. It was right next to Shasta Lake and Shasta mountain snowman's Hill Recreation Area. We had a warm breakfast every morning and there were also a few cute things that we enjoyed such as the bird hotel we could see on our way to breakfast and the fireplace with lounge chairs around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrodMom
Business
Bakersfield CA
Nov 15, 2014

Great stop on our way to Portland with 2 kids 3 and under!

We were traveling to a family wedding in Portland from Bakersfield, CA and decided that long of a drive with 2 little ones was probably not an ideal situation. We found this hotel online and booked it because the rate seemed reasonable and we'd had good experiences with the same chain before. We arrived at about 6pm on a Thursday night after a long day of driving. Checking in was easy but took a little longer than it might have normally because their computer went down. The clerk apologized and was very professional and I appreciated it. After about 5 minutes I was able to get our room keys and get headed in to let our kids run wild for a few minutes while we unloaded. This location doesn't have indoor parking so we brought all of our luggage in just to be on the safe side. At one point there were some loud people in the hallway, but it was brief and nothing loud at an unreasonable hour. Our room was clean and neat upon arrival. There is a Cattleman's Restaurant right next door to the hotel and that was great!! We were ready for dinner and so were the kids. After a call next door to confirm they had kid options on their menu we headed over. Dinner was great and you get a small discount on your meal if you let them know you're staying next door. A very minor complaint is that the televisions are HD compatible but they don't have HD channels in the room. So it's pretty pointless to have a nice tv with not so great picture quality. After sleeping in the nice comfy bed we woke up and headed over to check out the continental breakfast. It's pretty sweet! I was super excited to see they had waffles!!! Loved that! They also had your standard cereal, juices, yogurts, bagels, toast, and hard boiled eggs. I really think that's a great extra for the price of the room! We will definitely stay here again next time we're headed up to the great Pacific NW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a restaurant with a kids menu! Not cheap but not crazy expensive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maglett
Business
Willow Creek Ca.
Sep 2, 2014

Redding Stay

The experience at this hotel was positive. It's rooms are large and clean but a little out dated. Could use new carpet. The breakfast was great and the location is a plus. If you don't want to drive to dinner resterants are close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sonictooth
Business
Hawaii
Aug 22, 2014

Bad beds, worse neighborhood

Staff more interested in the computer in the lobby than helping people. The beds are so old they looked like a bowl with a huge trough in the middle. We felt extremely scared walking outside after 9pm to get food. Sketchy people all around, a woman with her kid fleeing from a pursuer into the subway across the street. It did not feel safe at all. The alarm went off at 2:30 am for no reason... All for the great price of 120$!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fam vaca
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jul 20, 2014

ok nights stay

Hotel was in good location with good amenities. Room also appeared clean. However, my room's carpet really smelled like dog urine. I've been in pet friendly hotels, but this one or my particular room really smelled heavy of dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissMorris
Business
California
Mar 15, 2014

Horrible Experience

This hotel has really gone down hill. We had stayed there several times before but will not be staying again. The rooms were clean but shabby. The door rattled every time another room opened/closed their door. Around 10 that night there was a very loud group in the hall slamming doors and being extremely loud. We politely asked them to keep it down but when it continued called the front desk. The lady at the front desk was extremely rude and snippy and told me she had just had 6 rooms check in and we would just have to deal with it until they were settled in. This continued throughout the night and we were woke up again at 6 in the morning when they were leaving. When we checked out in the morning I spoke with the manager who seemed like she could really care less. She said she could not comp our room because it was purchased through this site but that she would send us a certificate for a free nights stay. We'll see if that ever shows up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top