$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access. See full review

  • Jon n
  • Oct 17, 2014
Great stop on our way to Portland with 2 kids 3 and under!

We were traveling to a family wedding in Portland from Bakersfield, CA and decided that long of a... See full review

  • OrodMom
  • Nov 15, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will feel a sense of calm the minute you enter the airy lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding. Enjoy spacious rooms, a Fitness Center, and relax at our heated Pool and Spa, just some of our standard amenities. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast® each morning, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding is only minutes from all Shasta County attractions, including Shasta Lake and Dam, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, Water Works Park, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and Whiskytown Lake. Stay here for functions at the Redding Convention Center, Shasta and Simpson Colleges, Mercy Hospital and Redding Medical Center. We have a Cattlemen's Steak House adjoining our property, plus a variety of restaurants and the Mt. Shasta Mall nearby. To reach the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, exit Cypress from Interstate 5. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more. The hotel is centrally located on Hilltop Drive. Plenty of available parking!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon n
Business
Phoenix Az
Oct 17, 2014

Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DOMPastor
Business
Redding
Oct 15, 2014

great value

This is a great value for the price good stuff. Cose to good food and shops. I woudl stay there againl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ally's Grandpa
Business
Humboldt County, California
Apr 10, 2011

Disappointing

Room phone did not work. Room had cobwebs on the ceiling. No shampoo in bathroom. Dogs continually barked throughout the night in the hotel. Will not stay at La Quinta in Redding again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka
Feb 14, 2011

Relaxing and close to shopping

Staff courteous and went out of their way to provide service and comfort. I arrived early and they were able to provide me a room, greatly appreciated after the flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cattleman restaurant right next door. Breakfast amenities provided main floor of inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oroville,
Nov 13, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price

It would have bee nice to open the window for fresh air but it was covered with plastic to facilitate exterior painting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes, California
Oct 26, 2010

Sleepless (and red-eyed) In Redding

The hotel was undergoing remodeling during my stay, a fact not disclosed on the hotel website. I immediately became nausious and was vomiting within an hour of checking in. The windows were covered in plastic sheeting and I was unable to get fresh air inside the room. Each and every day of my three day stay I asked to be moved to another room and was told there were no other rooms available. Yet, I continued to see people checking in throughout my stay. Had I not already paid in full and in advance, I would have checked out and into another establishment. I understand remodeling, but what I don't understand is poor customer service. This was without question my worst hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redding Guy
Business
Copperopolis
May 23, 2010

Good value for the price!

Business trip. Some freeway noise. Room was clean and spacious, but lousy tv with limited channels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
May 19, 2010

Trip to Redding

We loved the experience and we really only used our room for rest and refreshing and were very satisfied. I think the fitness room needs some TLC but other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judge Pops
Business
Sebastopol
Oct 30, 2009

Never again

The remote control for the TV had been de-programed and there was no refrigerator in the first room. When I was moved to another room, the hotel's TV did not get the Fox channel (available on rabbit ears!) so I had to go to a sports bar to watch the first 2 games of the World Series. Only after 10 minutes, was there hot water in the sink. I have no compliments for the complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sonora
Sep 16, 2009

Go for business trips

The continental breakfast was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top