$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access. See full review

  • Jon n
  • Oct 17, 2014
Great stop on our way to Portland with 2 kids 3 and under!

We were traveling to a family wedding in Portland from Bakersfield, CA and decided that long of a... See full review

  • OrodMom
  • Nov 15, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will feel a sense of calm the minute you enter the airy lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding. Enjoy spacious rooms, a Fitness Center, and relax at our heated Pool and Spa, just some of our standard amenities. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast® each morning, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding is only minutes from all Shasta County attractions, including Shasta Lake and Dam, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, Water Works Park, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and Whiskytown Lake. Stay here for functions at the Redding Convention Center, Shasta and Simpson Colleges, Mercy Hospital and Redding Medical Center. We have a Cattlemen's Steak House adjoining our property, plus a variety of restaurants and the Mt. Shasta Mall nearby. To reach the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, exit Cypress from Interstate 5. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more. The hotel is centrally located on Hilltop Drive. Plenty of available parking!

Hotel Map

40.5758 -122.3579
Nearby airports
Redding Municipal Airport, (RDD), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissMorris
Business
California
Mar 15, 2014

Horrible Experience

This hotel has really gone down hill. We had stayed there several times before but will not be staying again. The rooms were clean but shabby. The door rattled every time another room opened/closed their door. Around 10 that night there was a very loud group in the hall slamming doors and being extremely loud. We politely asked them to keep it down but when it continued called the front desk. The lady at the front desk was extremely rude and snippy and told me she had just had 6 rooms check in and we would just have to deal with it until they were settled in. This continued throughout the night and we were woke up again at 6 in the morning when they were leaving. When we checked out in the morning I spoke with the manager who seemed like she could really care less. She said she could not comp our room because it was purchased through this site but that she would send us a certificate for a free nights stay. We'll see if that ever shows up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappily awakened
Business
Redding, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Unhappily Awakened

The location was great - right next to Cattleman's and across the street from a great pub - The Ale House. Unfortunately we were not informed we would be in a pet hotel and dogs yapped continuously. The bathroom as not very clean, but the towels were great. Hall carpets need replacing or tightened, as anyone could trip on the extra big carpet bubbles. The staff was not very attentive, however they did find the pet owner of the one major yapper and asked them to go get the do. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Celestial7
Business
Alturas, CA
Mar 2, 2013

Horrible!

This was certainly a horrible experience...one disappointment after another. I was supposed to have a disabled access room...the hotel switched it without saying so. No working ice machines on the third floor. My daughter (14) came for knee surgery. Long walks to gain access to anything. No shampoo in room or in room behind the desk and I had to come downstairs twice. Knob was off the heater so it got very hot, then very cold. When told to use the thermostat...no display; it was not operable. Looked like someone threw a soda against the bathroom door and let it drip down...gross. As was the non working vent in the bathroom caked with dirt and crud. The TV worked and after finally obtaining it, the shampoo smelled good.. Thank the good lord because the next morning...no eggs or meat for continental breakfast...just a half broken toaster and a one-side toasted bagel. etc. etc. etc.. I was told by y'all in 24 hours I would hear about compensation to no avail. After crossing three states into a fourth the week prior with my husband, I know good hotel experiences in each of the states. DO NOT stay in room 313! Oh yeah, it all began when we came to check in after a long drive a little after one like our check in time was quoted, We were turned away until after three!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judge Pops
Business
Sebastopol
Oct 30, 2009

Never again

The remote control for the TV had been de-programed and there was no refrigerator in the first room. When I was moved to another room, the hotel's TV did not get the Fox channel (available on rabbit ears!) so I had to go to a sports bar to watch the first 2 games of the World Series. Only after 10 minutes, was there hot water in the sink. I have no compliments for the complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TwoFunGals
Business
Oregon
Aug 9, 2011

Disappointing for Price

Upon check-in I was told the same "story" about not enough refreigerators that I was told last year- they are on order. Sure. The chair in our room had a large tear in the fabric with threads hanging all over. Breakfast was less than acceptable. Pool nice. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is very close with lots of great choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Sep 29, 2010

not good

I was put in a room on the backside near a freeway and near the exit- very noisy! Also a couple in the room next door were loud and talking between 1 to 2 AM- not much sleep! When I checked in, one of the front desk people was right by the front door smoking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lockehaven
Business
Springfield Oregon
Jul 31, 2010

Dirty, Run down & no housekeeping!

We booked this room based on the pics & description & La Quinta repatation. We stayed 5 nights over Memorial Day holiday & we were put in the worst room the 1st night with chair broken, door wouldn't shut, upholstry so dirty I wouldn't sit on it. It smelled like smoke. Toilet back cover was cracked & glued back together! Moldy caulking in shower. This was not a cheap hotel! The clerk apologized the next day & put us in a different room next night and improvement but still not what I paid for. The hotel as filthy, I identified trash on floor that never was picked up the whole stay; in lobby, elevator, halls. It was gross, never vacuumed and never saw anyone ever cleaning. We agreed to save the environment & keep sheets on bed 2 nights & they said put this card on pillow when ready for them to be changed. We did, they didn't change them I knew it because my husband had a small cut on knee & blood smeared on sheet...still there. The continental breakfast was not replenished, even 1/2 hour into 3 hours they were serving, they ran out of food and there were not that many people eating. They told us come back in July we are getting a makeover from La Quinta. Well you can change carpets, furniture, linens etc but if you don't keep it clean it's going to look just the same after a month!! Housekeeping staff should be fired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes, California
Oct 26, 2010

Sleepless (and red-eyed) In Redding

The hotel was undergoing remodeling during my stay, a fact not disclosed on the hotel website. I immediately became nausious and was vomiting within an hour of checking in. The windows were covered in plastic sheeting and I was unable to get fresh air inside the room. Each and every day of my three day stay I asked to be moved to another room and was told there were no other rooms available. Yet, I continued to see people checking in throughout my stay. Had I not already paid in full and in advance, I would have checked out and into another establishment. I understand remodeling, but what I don't understand is poor customer service. This was without question my worst hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, California
May 30, 2011

La Quinta at Redding all wet..

Checked out an old historical California town. Hotel offers free WiFi, what it fails to say is desk personnel are indifferent to the needs of customers/clients. Seemed to be more interested in gossip and eating there meals at the desk. No interest in trying to find out exactly the customer needs were...Worst stay in 40 years of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

An outdoorsmen or women paradise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 28, 2010

Keep looking

This facility was run-down and in need of a major renovation. Cleanliness was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top