$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
View map of 2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access. See full review

  • Jon n
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family trip

Driving from Oregon to LA we found this convenient hotel. Price is good and the warm pool is relaxing. See full review

  • Edwin A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel You will feel a sense of calm the minute you enter the airy lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding. Enjoy spacious rooms, a Fitness Center, and relax at our heated Pool and Spa, just some of our standard amenities. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding is only minutes from all Shasta County attractions, including Shasta Lake and Dam, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, Water Works Park, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and Whiskytown Lake. Stay here for functions at the Redding Convention Center, Shasta and Simpson Colleges, Mercy Hospital and Redding Medical Center. We have a Cattlemen's Steak House adjoining our property, plus a variety of restaurants and the Mt. Shasta Mall nearby. To reach the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, exit Cypress from Interstate 5. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more. The hotel is centrally located on Hilltop Drive. Plenty of available parking!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakeybike
Business
Stockton, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Great location & great price

It was clean, well furnished, and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cattlesmen's is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksburg, MD
Jul 29, 2008

Family friendly.

Small, but nice and clean. Free continental breakfast has choices of kids cereal, which made the kids very happy. There are several restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2007

friendly and pleasent

The staff was always friend and fun to visit with no matter what time of day. In fact, we need some copy's made from a SanDisk at different times not only was this request done fast, we were instructed if we needed any other type of assistence to let the front disk know. WOW! While are business in town was stressful, our hotel provided a very relaxing place for us to unwind and enjoy our down time. We have 2 more weeks of depositions do complete this Fall. We will and I have made arrangement to stay at La Quinta on Hilltop later this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene
Jun 26, 2008

Nice place

We got there late and the whole town was smokey so we could not swim and you did not want to go outside because you could not breathe. So we just went next door for dinner and came back to our room. We left early the next morning to get out of the smoke, from all the forest fires burning in northern Calif.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at cattlemans restaurant it great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bouke
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 24, 2007

Great place to stay

The hotel was a surprise to us, we expected a motel type athmosphere, but it was a very nice hotel. The bathroom was well appointed, closet space for hanging clothes very nice, the room sure was spacious, we will stay there every time we come to Redding. In all - a great value for the money ! The breakfast - was not the greatest, however there is no charge for it. My suggestion = charge a small fee and put a few items on there that would appeal to the guests who do not like all those sweet things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's for lunch or dinner Denny's for good breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evers
Business
Redding
Sep 15, 2009

Wonderful Experience

This hotel was very nice for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The Continental Breakfast was nice. The landscaping was beautiful. I truly felt like we were staying at a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sundial Bridge and Turtle Bay are just around the corner. Lots of nice restaurants in the area. Black Bear Diner was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pally Mom
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 14, 2009

La Quinta in Redding

Second time I have stayed at the La Quinta and it was just as pleasant as the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2007

great location

very convenient and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice room and very centrally located to shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon n
Business
Phoenix Az
Oct 17, 2014

Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ww
Business
REdding, CA
Jul 21, 2009

Good Location

FAmily reunion @ Palo Cedro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top