$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access. See full review

  • Jon n
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family trip

Driving from Oregon to LA we found this convenient hotel. Price is good and the warm pool is relaxing. See full review

  • Edwin A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will feel a sense of calm the minute you enter the airy lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding. Enjoy spacious rooms, a Fitness Center, and relax at our heated Pool and Spa, just some of our standard amenities. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast® each morning, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding is only minutes from all Shasta County attractions, including Shasta Lake and Dam, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, Water Works Park, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and Whiskytown Lake. Stay here for functions at the Redding Convention Center, Shasta and Simpson Colleges, Mercy Hospital and Redding Medical Center. We have a Cattlemen's Steak House adjoining our property, plus a variety of restaurants and the Mt. Shasta Mall nearby. To reach the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, exit Cypress from Interstate 5. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more. The hotel is centrally located on Hilltop Drive. Plenty of available parking!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene OR
Aug 24, 2010

Not recommended

I reserved an extra bed but when I got there, they didn't have them. I had 4 people and the beds were very small. When I complained the suggested they could bring me extra blankets so someone could sleep on the floor. When I didn't like that and suggested they offer me another room, they were not willing to give a discount on a second room. They just blamed their corporate website and said they have complained about it. The staff was not very helpful. The free breakfast was two kinds of cereal and coffee. Nothing for kids to drink at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lockehaven
Business
Springfield Oregon
Jul 31, 2010

Dirty, Run down & no housekeeping!

We booked this room based on the pics & description & La Quinta repatation. We stayed 5 nights over Memorial Day holiday & we were put in the worst room the 1st night with chair broken, door wouldn't shut, upholstry so dirty I wouldn't sit on it. It smelled like smoke. Toilet back cover was cracked & glued back together! Moldy caulking in shower. This was not a cheap hotel! The clerk apologized the next day & put us in a different room next night and improvement but still not what I paid for. The hotel as filthy, I identified trash on floor that never was picked up the whole stay; in lobby, elevator, halls. It was gross, never vacuumed and never saw anyone ever cleaning. We agreed to save the environment & keep sheets on bed 2 nights & they said put this card on pillow when ready for them to be changed. We did, they didn't change them I knew it because my husband had a small cut on knee & blood smeared on sheet...still there. The continental breakfast was not replenished, even 1/2 hour into 3 hours they were serving, they ran out of food and there were not that many people eating. They told us come back in July we are getting a makeover from La Quinta. Well you can change carpets, furniture, linens etc but if you don't keep it clean it's going to look just the same after a month!! Housekeeping staff should be fired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eureka
Jul 4, 2010

enjoyable

nice place to stay but don't care for all of the animals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 28, 2010

Keep looking

This facility was run-down and in need of a major renovation. Cleanliness was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver,WA
Jun 1, 2010

Decent Hotel

It was good. Just had overnight stay so not much to write about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redding Guy
Business
Copperopolis
May 23, 2010

Good value for the price!

Business trip. Some freeway noise. Room was clean and spacious, but lousy tv with limited channels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
May 19, 2010

Trip to Redding

We loved the experience and we really only used our room for rest and refreshing and were very satisfied. I think the fitness room needs some TLC but other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 17, 2010

Not what I expected

I have stayed at La Quinta before and was expecting a nicer hotel. The room was fine and the beds were comfortable. However, you could hear everything going on in the hall and in the rooms next to you. Even though the entire floor was designated "No Smoking" we were constantly smelling smoke coming from the room next to us and the first room they assigned us was so smokey that we had to request a new room. The breakfast was good and that added to the overall value for me. However, I don't think I'll stay there the next time I am in Redding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A lot of things closed down pretty early, like 8 p.m. so make your plans for an early evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crescent City, CA
May 14, 2010

Great Value

The hotel had a nice large room with comfortable beds. We checked in later in the night, and having the elevators at each end of the hall instead of in the middle closer to the stairs was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento ca
Jan 10, 2010

no surprises

we always use tis chain because you can go from state to state and always get the great same service and and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

skiing very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top