$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Right next to highway

Perfect location next to highway, and easy access. See full review

  • Jon n
  • Oct 17, 2014
Great stop on our way to Portland with 2 kids 3 and under!

We were traveling to a family wedding in Portland from Bakersfield, CA and decided that long of a... See full review

  • OrodMom
  • Nov 15, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will feel a sense of calm the minute you enter the airy lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding. Enjoy spacious rooms, a Fitness Center, and relax at our heated Pool and Spa, just some of our standard amenities. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast® each morning, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding is only minutes from all Shasta County attractions, including Shasta Lake and Dam, Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park, Water Works Park, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and Whiskytown Lake. Stay here for functions at the Redding Convention Center, Shasta and Simpson Colleges, Mercy Hospital and Redding Medical Center. We have a Cattlemen's Steak House adjoining our property, plus a variety of restaurants and the Mt. Shasta Mall nearby. To reach the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, exit Cypress from Interstate 5. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more. The hotel is centrally located on Hilltop Drive. Plenty of available parking!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oroville,
Nov 13, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price

It would have bee nice to open the window for fresh air but it was covered with plastic to facilitate exterior painting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding ca
Nov 10, 2010

okay

hotel under construction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes, California
Oct 26, 2010

Sleepless (and red-eyed) In Redding

The hotel was undergoing remodeling during my stay, a fact not disclosed on the hotel website. I immediately became nausious and was vomiting within an hour of checking in. The windows were covered in plastic sheeting and I was unable to get fresh air inside the room. Each and every day of my three day stay I asked to be moved to another room and was told there were no other rooms available. Yet, I continued to see people checking in throughout my stay. Had I not already paid in full and in advance, I would have checked out and into another establishment. I understand remodeling, but what I don't understand is poor customer service. This was without question my worst hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bookings oregon
Oct 24, 2010

Poor for a 3 star

The hallways and back enterance were dirty with dog food. The wake way was dirty with laundry lint. the room was clean and the beds were confy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakeybike
Business
Stockton, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Great location & great price

It was clean, well furnished, and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cattlesmen's is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomskill
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2010

Not bad, but been better.

Overall it was OK but nothing special. The bed was comfortable but the exterior doors were left unlocked and the front counter was left unattended many times during our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to dine close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Sep 29, 2010

not good

I was put in a room on the backside near a freeway and near the exit- very noisy! Also a couple in the room next door were loud and talking between 1 to 2 AM- not much sleep! When I checked in, one of the front desk people was right by the front door smoking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene OR
Aug 24, 2010

Not recommended

I reserved an extra bed but when I got there, they didn't have them. I had 4 people and the beds were very small. When I complained the suggested they could bring me extra blankets so someone could sleep on the floor. When I didn't like that and suggested they offer me another room, they were not willing to give a discount on a second room. They just blamed their corporate website and said they have complained about it. The staff was not very helpful. The free breakfast was two kinds of cereal and coffee. Nothing for kids to drink at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lockehaven
Business
Springfield Oregon
Jul 31, 2010

Dirty, Run down & no housekeeping!

We booked this room based on the pics & description & La Quinta repatation. We stayed 5 nights over Memorial Day holiday & we were put in the worst room the 1st night with chair broken, door wouldn't shut, upholstry so dirty I wouldn't sit on it. It smelled like smoke. Toilet back cover was cracked & glued back together! Moldy caulking in shower. This was not a cheap hotel! The clerk apologized the next day & put us in a different room next night and improvement but still not what I paid for. The hotel as filthy, I identified trash on floor that never was picked up the whole stay; in lobby, elevator, halls. It was gross, never vacuumed and never saw anyone ever cleaning. We agreed to save the environment & keep sheets on bed 2 nights & they said put this card on pillow when ready for them to be changed. We did, they didn't change them I knew it because my husband had a small cut on knee & blood smeared on sheet...still there. The continental breakfast was not replenished, even 1/2 hour into 3 hours they were serving, they ran out of food and there were not that many people eating. They told us come back in July we are getting a makeover from La Quinta. Well you can change carpets, furniture, linens etc but if you don't keep it clean it's going to look just the same after a month!! Housekeeping staff should be fired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eureka
Jul 4, 2010

enjoyable

nice place to stay but don't care for all of the animals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top