$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

3 stars
View map of 2180 Hilltop Dr, 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina nelligan
Couples
Humbolt ca
Nov 6, 2013

Stay for anniversary weekend

Our time there was very good... I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allymohr
Single
Dallas, Texas
Oct 8, 2013

Great place to stay!

This hotel was in a good location, the staff was very helpful, and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyInOregon
Couples
Central Oregon
Sep 9, 2013

Good value

Good value, room as expected with promised amenities, very nice pool, great flat screen HD TV, overall good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the trucker
Family
Bakersfield, Ca.
Aug 28, 2013

Journey stop off

Nice hotel and pet friendly. Lots of parking for large vehicles and trucks. Has a nice discount offer for the steak house next door. Easy walk-in shower, but water pressure was a bit weak. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Celestial7
Family
Alturas, CA
Mar 2, 2013

Horrible!

This was certainly a horrible experience...one disappointment after another. I was supposed to have a disabled access room...the hotel switched it without saying so. No working ice machines on the third floor. My daughter (14) came for knee surgery. Long walks to gain access to anything. No shampoo in room or in room behind the desk and I had to come downstairs twice. Knob was off the heater so it got very hot, then very cold. When told to use the thermostat...no display; it was not operable. Looked like someone threw a soda against the bathroom door and let it drip down...gross. As was the non working vent in the bathroom caked with dirt and crud. The TV worked and after finally obtaining it, the shampoo smelled good.. Thank the good lord because the next morning...no eggs or meat for continental breakfast...just a half broken toaster and a one-side toasted bagel. etc. etc. etc.. I was told by y'all in 24 hours I would hear about compensation to no avail. After crossing three states into a fourth the week prior with my husband, I know good hotel experiences in each of the states. DO NOT stay in room 313! Oh yeah, it all began when we came to check in after a long drive a little after one like our check in time was quoted, We were turned away until after three!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Wrestling Mom
Friends
Chico, CA
Jan 31, 2013

Room Stay

Nice stay nice rooms, big ! Only complaint was they were very cold when you get there especially in the winter, we arrived late and the heat was not on and of course you do that to save money which is understandable, we had called to say what time we would arrive. Did not think to ask them to turn the heat on ! other than that it was nice !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arizona Vacation Traveler
Couples
Glendale, AZ
Sep 26, 2012

Vacation Traveler

Nice hotel with a nice pool. Still a little close to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Could not find a restruant that had a good salad selection.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aldovi
Friends
Milan
Sep 4, 2012

Good location, need improvement in cleaning the rooms

Overall, the hotel is accettable, the location is fine and allow you to reach all places in a fast way. In general the hall and the rooms were recently refurbished but they are not perfectly clean. Breakfast is somehow basic with very limited choices. Check in was slow and the front desk was limitedly staffed i.e. u have to have to wait longtime before being assisted. There was a dog in the room near to us ... and the staff was not aware of that... unless the dog started to bark at 7.00 in the morning and didn't stop for more than 1 hour...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PaPa Dude
Family
Reno, Nv
Sep 2, 2012

Just ok

The hotel is in need of a face lift. Our room was passable, but barely. Too many dogs with a lot of stained carpet. The lady working the breakfast area was rude to several people. Need a better system during rush hour. If I ever come through Redding again I will spend a little extra and stay somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lupper
Couples
portland,OR
Aug 21, 2012

disappointed

we had stayed here about 7 years ago and found it great. This time, very poor. At 5PM there was only one person on the desk to check in guests and answer the phone. That should have told us. The room was not very clean, needed more vacuuming and the bathroom was run down needed painting and minor refurbishing. Even the breakfast bar had diminished to just about the minimum. It looks like they are cutting all expenses, including labor, to the detriment of guests. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top