$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1080 Twin View Boulevard, Redding, CA 96003-2021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Overnight Stay in Redding

This is a great small Best Western. Wonderful staff,room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast... See full review

  • Tropicalgg
  • Apr 6, 2015
Everything necessary

A good place to stop, passing through town. Has everything needed for a comfortable stay. See full review

  • Anna M.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Welcome to Redding. BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn and Suites is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. We are just ten miles away from Shasta Dam, the second largest dam in the United States, and the largest lake in California, Shasta Lake. Turtle Bay Exploration Park, the Sundial Bridge, and downtown Redding are also nearby. Whether your plans include business, sightseeing, or lounging by our pool and spa, our complimentary full breakfast is a great way to start your day. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or use our business center to finish that last minute business detail. Our conference room is available for a variety of uses, classes, meetings and family gatherings. We offer a variety of accommodations to choose from. Reserve a family suite with a microwave, refrigerator, whirlpool, a single king or a two queen beds. Each guest room is equipped with a refrigerator, iron/board, coffeemaker, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet connection, two phone lines, voice mail and data port. Business and leisure travelers can enjoy the benefit of Best Westerns Rewards, free local phones calls, easy freeway access, free parking, R.V. parking, free high-speed Internet connection, guest laundry, cable, HBO®, and pay preview. Our friendly staff is available 24-hours to ensure your comfort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLAT TV,REFRIG,HI SPEED,LOVE SEAT,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - SUITE KING BED
ACCESSIBLE - SUITE KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD,SOFABED,HISPD,MICFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,FLAT TV,REFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,FAMILY SUITE,MICROWV,FRIGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLAT TV,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lassen Volcanic National Park: 50.5 mi

Dining

Denny's Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cattlemen's Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Cattlemen's Steakhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Roadhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner,
Lai Lai Buffet
3.00 mile(s) from Lai Lai Buffet, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jacks Grill
3.00 mile(s) from Jacks Grill, full service, steakhouse, open for: dinner, the best steakhouse in Redding since 1938. Great food and service.
Sailing Boat Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Sailing Boat Restaurant, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Peacock Chinese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Peacock Chinese Restaurant, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheesecake Unlimited
3.00 mile(s) from Cheesecake Unlimited, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CachE
Business
Smithfield
Jun 27, 2015

Family vacation

Hotel in convient location. toilet ran continually unless I adjus it in the tank Flapper. Cigarette smoke in the stairwell. Staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe Tee
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Nice stop

Booked B.W as I knew what to expect being a B.W member. Hotel clean, had pool and work out equipment, offered nice breakfast in the morning and allowed pets. Only down fall, they were having computer problems, as other customers were not able to book through them directly, thus those of us that went through another sight were not able to claim our B.W points. Otherwise, it was a nice restful spot on our way through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karmen L
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Great Hotel

I generally like Best Western and have had good experiences at various locations. This Best Western was as good as others, nice staffs, rooms were clean and locates on a very convenient spot (nice restaurants nearby).Every time I called the front desk, they were very helpful. We would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tropicalgg
Business
ASHLAND
Apr 6, 2015

Great Overnight Stay in Redding

This is a great small Best Western. Wonderful staff,room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is one of the better I have to say. Hot scrambled egg patties, bacon, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurt, cold hard boiled eggs, 4 kinds of juice, good coffee, 4 kinds of cold cereal and oatmeal. You won't be sorry you stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert p.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family trip

Our stay was very nice.. We have stayed at this hotel both times visiting Redding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna M.
Business
Canyon Lake
Mar 10, 2015

Everything necessary

A good place to stop, passing through town. Has everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew D.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Business Stay

The staff was great, helpful finding a restaurant and local entertainment. The location is right off the freeway with easy access. The hotel and room was clean and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graham Couple
Business
Graham WA
Sep 2, 2014

Trip back from Southern CA.

This hotel was quiet and very clean. The breakfast was very good. The Pool was refreshing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Dills Delli. We had a BLT that was very good, a great value

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not relevant here
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 23, 2014

Decent hotel

Small room, small pool, but other than that a decent hotel. We liked the big flat screen TV and the nice sheets on the bed. Only had one chair in the room, so we had to ask for a second. No trash bags in the trash cans (they are going green) and only two shower towels. Might be a little too pricey, in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Kitty
Business
Oregon
Jun 9, 2014

Clean, friendly, affordable, convenient, quiet

This was our second stay at this hotel. We were greeted by two friendly staff members. who completed the check-in process effeciently and promised to call us when the cookies were ready. (which they did).The hotel was comfortably air condition despite the 105 temperatures outside. There is a pool and jaccuzzi out back. The clerk was able to accomodate my husband's request for a ground floor room, although we arrived before all the vacant rooms were available. Everything in the room worked including the refridgerator which we need for my hustand's cardiac diet. Breakfast included cereals, plenty of fruit, good coffee, waffles,sausage, etc and assorted basic American breakfast staples.. Staff was available nearby to assist and refill supplies. We stop in Redding often and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vegan, vegetarian and omnivores delight: We love to stop in Redding at Grilla Bites at the north end of the downtown We were broken-hearted to learn it had closed, elated to hear it reopened,but it was closed Saturday. They referred us to Skys Pure Food on Lennox and Cypress and we had a fabulous, delicious healthy meal. They have healthy desserts as well as soups, salads, wraps,;I highly recommend both of these restaurants. Check them out online for directions.

Back to menu Return to top