$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

4 stars
5951 Linea del Cielo, P O Box 869, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Romantic getaway

I loved it at rancho Santa Fe the room was so nice, we even had s'mores one night in our room with... See full review

  • danifanni05
  • May 31, 2014
Stay Here

This place is a diamond in the ruff, except there is nothing rough about Rancho Santa Fe. All staff... See full review

  • Minnspa
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe is located on 21 acres of landscaped grounds including flowering gardens, lush lawns and winding pathways between cottages of beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The inn, with its tradition of hospitality, is dedicated to providing the warmest personal attention in a unique atmosphere of charm and tranquility. While maintaining the original character of classic construction with a flair of country elegance, the inn has seamlessly added the convenience and amenities expected by discriminating travelers.

Hotel Map

33.0186 -117.2052
Area served
The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, located in San Diego North County, is a premier resort destination located 20 miles north of San Diego, and is 100 miles south of Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
(SAN)San Diego International Airport
Area description
The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe is located near to Village of Rancho Santa Fe, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Course, Del Mar Beach and Del Mar Thoroughbred Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe Rooms

Deluxe Cottage Room
The room offers 1 King Bed with memory-foam mattress and Italian linens, furnished patio with garden or hillside views, access via exterior corridor (450 square feet), wireless Internet access, DVD/CD player, premium channels, complimentary newspapers, bathrobes and nightly turndown service. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Cottage Room
The room offers 1 king bed with memory-foam mattress and Italian linens, garden views, access via exterior corridor (350 square feet), wireless Internet access, premium channels, complimentary newspapers, bathrobes and nightly turndown service. All rooms are nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting and event space accommodates 200 guests, and wireless internet access is available throughout the property. A business center is on site.

Dining

Morada
Morada, provides California cuisine, which changes seasonally to highlight the unique culinary bounty of Southern California. Executive Chef Todd Allison's menus showcase ingredients grown on property and sourced directly from local sustainable farms and farmer's markets throughout the region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danifanni05
Lake city, fl
May 31, 2014

Romantic getaway

I loved it at rancho Santa Fe the room was so nice, we even had s'mores one night in our room with a campfire feel, it was a lifetime experience and memory that I won't soon forget. Very beautiful environment, landscaping and resort difentely would return and recommend to others!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In enchilada there's lots of shopping and places to eat like 3 ,miles from hotel

Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bob frequent traveler
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2014

not what you were hoping for

Room smelled like an old, wet campfire. Shower didn't drain, carpet could use cleaning. I'm not sure how this was rated at 4 stars, 2 would have been generous. Won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnspa
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Dec 9, 2013

Stay Here

This place is a diamond in the ruff, except there is nothing rough about Rancho Santa Fe. All staff is educated and well mannered and professional...especially in the restaurant. my room had a private patio (and that was just a standard room). What can I say - this place is top notch...5 star, not 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get tomato basis soup - totally amazing

Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkglasco
Costa Mesa, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Just passing through . . .

We were only here for an overnight stay but The Inn is adorable. Our room was spacious and clean. If you were to stay for a longer period of time, there is tons of storage. It is very romantic! The Inn is located within walking distance to small towns shops and a fabulous restaurant. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kymbob
Long Beach, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Nice Little Getaway

Tucked away in the costly mountains, a nice lush little Inn was waiting for us. Super friendly staff, beautiful grounds, amazing food, chill pool (unless there's unsupervised kids running amuck), this place takes you away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's 3 restaurants located across the street from the Inn, very expensive and highly pretentious, and not open on Sundays.

Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 1, 2011

The Inn At Rancho Santa Fe

We relaxed, enjoyed the grounds,enjoyed the pool and the gym. The pool area was not clean on the night of our arrival. Our room also had an old cigar and a dirty towel in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot to do in RSF-but relax and quiet. Much to do only a short drive and a beautiful beach is about 7 miles from the hotel. I loved the location.

Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 1, 2011

The Inn At Rancho Santa Fe

We relaxed, enjoyed the grounds,enjoyed the pool and the gym. The pool area was not clean on the night of our arrival. Our room also had an old cigar and a dirty towel in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot to do in RSF-but relax and quiet. Much to do only a short drive and a beautiful beach is about 7 miles from the hotel. I loved the location.

Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Marvel
Valencia, CA
May 22, 2011

Timeless and relaxing

This was our second stay at the inn. Unfortunately this one was just a quick over night stay to attend the Birthday party of a friend. The experience was great, friendly helpful staff, beautiful room with a fire ready in the fireplace, equally beautiful grounds and had a great breakfast on the outdoor terrace of the restaurant. If you want the latest architecture then this place is not for you but if you enjoy traditional charm with quiet lush landscapes then then the Inn is for you. PS The prices are also great compared to some of the surrounding hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They are always having weddings there so if you like to turn in early, you might request a room far from the main lobby as it may be quieter.

Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Marvel
Valencia, CA
May 22, 2011

Timeless and relaxing

This was our second stay at the inn. Unfortunately this one was just a quick over night stay to attend the Birthday party of a friend. The experience was great, friendly helpful staff, beautiful room with a fire ready in the fireplace, equally beautiful grounds and had a great breakfast on the outdoor terrace of the restaurant. If you want the latest architecture then this place is not for you but if you enjoy traditional charm with quiet lush landscapes then then the Inn is for you. PS The prices are also great compared to some of the surrounding hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They are always having weddings there so if you like to turn in early, you might request a room far from the main lobby as it may be quieter.

Review of The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 28, 2009

Pleasant surprise

Spent a brief night at the hotel and breakfast and lunch the following day. The bed was very comfortable and the room large, with a nice patio. It would have been better if the TV had been newer flat-screen. The lobby is lovely, the service was friendly and the lunch breakfast and lunch both good. The tablecloths should have matched and been properly pressed, but the settings in general were very simple, understated and nice. Food was very good. The whole hotel has avoided the 'overstuffed SoCal pseudo Med" feel that I personally dislike. I hope they continue with upgrades but keep the aesthetic simple, clean and historically correct!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top