$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

3 stars
5690 Cancha de Golf, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
100 reviews
Great time!

Room Clean. Bed comfy. No hassles. All good! Dress code only applies to club members. Highly... See full review

  • Stone6pack
  • Jun 30, 2014
Family Vacation

We were very pleased with the opportunity to get the kids out of the hotel room to a pool where we... See full review

  • Tired parents but happy
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great food, 27-hole golf course and a gorgeous setting near San Diego

The Morgan Run Club and Resort – a Golf and Spa Resort is situated against the rolling hills of upscale Rancho Santa Fe, where the sun shines nearly every day. Three miles from the Pacific Ocean and a short drive from San Diego, the resort offers convenient access to both quiet rural spaces and the buzzing nightlife of the city. Stay in one of 68 rooms and suites at the Morgan Run Club and Resort – a Golf and Spa Resort and take advantage of on-site amenities like a championship golf course, tennis complex, day spa and heated outdoor swimming pool.

Highlights
  • On-site spa offers massage therapy and body treatments
  • 27-hole championship golf course and 11-court tennis complex
  • Perfectly manicured outdoor spaces and event venues
  • Restaurant with Sunday champagne brunch, happy hour, live music on Friday nights
Rooms

Rooms and suites provide a comfortable space to call home during guests' stay at the Morgan Run Club and Resort – a Golf and Spa Resort. Many offer gorgeous golf course views and intimate fireplaces. Choose from one king or two queen beds. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Dining

Fine dining and picture-perfect golf course views are available at the Rancho Grill at the Morgan Run Club and Resort – a Golf and Spa Resort.

Recreation

The 27-hole championship golf course at the Morgan Run Club and Resort – a Golf and Spa Resort offers lessons, clinics and a 320-yard driving range. Tennis players can spend time on one of 11 courts, seven are lighted for night play. The resort's professional tennis staff offers group clinics and private lessons.

When it's time for a break from the course or the court, relax at the heated outdoor swimming pool, which includes a splash pad for kids, lap lanes and a Jacuzzi. Studio 91 fitness center is well-equipped with plenty of treadmills and weight equipment. Personal training and yoga and Pilates classes are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • I-5 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (17.9 mi/28.7 km)
Attractions
  • San Dieguito County Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lomas Santa Fe Plaza shopping center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Solana Beach Towne Centre shopping center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Del Mar Racetrack (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
Business
  • 17,000 square feet of function space
  • Flexible ballroom space with French doors leading to the Morgan patio
  • Outdoor venues overlook the golf course and Rancho Santa Fe landscape
Policies and Fees
  • When staying with your pet, a nonrefundable pet cleaning fee of $25 USD will apply per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9911 -117.2094
Area served
Rancho Santa Fe, San Diego, Del Mar, La Jolla, and Solana Beach.
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh Field Airport McClennan-Palomar Airport
Area description
Located conveniently off I-5 in a residential neighborhood surrounding by lush green landscaping and golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort Rooms

Standard King - 1 King Bed
A non smoking above standard one King Bed Room with optional upgrade at check-in time includes a working desk with high speed Internet access, coffee maker, traditional American riding club style decor, with mahogany furniture. Top of the line bathroom amenities include bathrobes, iron and ironing board. Adjoining rooms available upon request and availability.
Standard Queen - 2 Queen Beds
A non smoking above standard two queen bed room with optional upgrade at check-in time includes a working desk with high speed Internet access, coffee maker, traditional American riding club style decor, with mahogany furniture. Top of the line bathroom amenities include bathrobes, iron and ironing board. Adjoining rooms available upon request and availability.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Oasis Cafe
Located poolside in the Spa/Sports Center. Continental breakfast. Casual fare such as snacks, salads and hamburgers. Open morning to early evening.
Rancho Grill
The Rancho Grill boasts panoramic views of hot air balloons drifting in the open landscape at sunset. While overlooking the golf course, guest will enjoy a variety of traditional and Californian cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Attire is country club casual for breakfast and lunch. Reservations are required for evening dining.
Starbucks
Specialty coffees, espresso and teas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed22
Los Angeles
Mar 17, 2014

Used shampoo and dirty pillows

As we arrived the lobby smelled bad. The. We walked to our room the carpet is supposed to be brown but it was black from all the dirt. When we went I side the room it smelled like an old storage place. We t inside the bathroom the small complementary shampoo was used and with hairs on it the bathrobe had stains on it. Then the pillows were disgusting smelled bad. I told the girl from the front desk all she said was I will look into it never apologized and never heard back from them. STAY AWAY from this place it smell bad and it looks bad. I don't know where the pictures that they have online came from but nothing like the actual place. Never going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
[...] Morgan Run-no way!
California
Jul 15, 2010

Will never book at this place again!

I booked a room at Morgan Run for the good deal and that they listed themselves close enough to the car dealership that the dealership's shuttle would drop off/pick up while my car was being repaired. But the hotel is actually twice as far as they claimed! I could not stay there! Not one staff person was the least bit interested in helping me-from front desk to supervisior, even though they admitted that the mileage they claimed was way off! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Newport Beach
Oct 13, 2010

Not Fun

[...] Room was clean and bed was comfy, hover my room bordered the maid station and I was awakened several times in the night from banging on the wall and loud spanish music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler201207
Arizona
Jul 30, 2012

Not Great

We were there with a wedding party. I would not have chosen this venue otherwise. The facility is dated, lacks upkeep, and the staff with which I interacted should be let go. Their general attitude a was poor and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poseidon's for breakfast

Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Aug 16, 2010

beautiful spa in need of a facelift

Morgan Run has a great spa, fitness center and some of the rooms are in good shape. However, the standard room has uncomfortable beds and sheets, not enough pillows. We were promised two rooms across from one another and when one of those rooms was given to someone else the night manager was condescending, unprofessional and of no help whatsoever. The rooms were not kept in good shape and we couldn't get fresh towels sometimes until 6pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business and vacation traveler
Monterey, CA
Mar 16, 2009

Not Up To Par!

Not up to Par! This hotel is very over rated. It should be a 2 star equal to any Best Western Motel. The coffee and room items were motel quality. The heater/air unit was so noisy it would wake up even the heaviest sleeper. The soaps were all motel quality. No elevators to the 2nd floor rooms. Overall, not a good value even at $80/per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy rivas
Norco, California
Jun 13, 2014

Good for one night

The hotel left me with a lot more to desire. It is definitely not a kids friendly hotel. The hotel itself had a weird smell and the room also smelled. The restaurant has the worst customer service and we finally got our food to go, it was cold and awful. We had to check out one day earlier and pay for another hotel for the next night. I will not be coming back to this hotel and will not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Super Mom
Riverside, Ca
Apr 6, 2013

You get what you pay for.

The reviews are correct. Our room was not as clean as it should have been. The bed linens were dirty, the shower didn't drain well so as you showered you were standing in a tub of your own dirt, the walls are thin, and the carpet was dirty...but you get what you pay for. The staff was nice especially the front desk...absolutely delightful. It is settled in a beautiful area of Santa Fe Springs and the atmosphere was pleasant. Eating there: Don't they charge you a 20% resort fee on top of your bill and that is not expected to be considered a tip. You are requested to tip on top of the charge. For breakfast one adult and 2 children it was $55. I was not expecting that price. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels and haven't ever spent that much on breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is not far from Legoland, the Carlsbad Flower Fields, and the outlets for shopping. Maybe a 15-20 minute drive.

Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trubes
New Zealand
Aug 27, 2013

pathetic!

This property should not have a hospitality licence. My phone mailbox was full from a previous guest but staff did not know how to empty it. No plug in the bathtub or kitchenette sink. There is no food and beverage manager. There is no property security patrol. Three female staff were the only saving graces. I would not stay again with found money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian with three words in the name

Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach
Mar 25, 2010

Bad Room

Was put in a room next to a maid station. I was hearing loud [*] all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search