$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

3 stars
View map of 5690 Cancha de Golf, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurallynn
Business
san diego,ca
Oct 31, 2012

peacful

What a peaceful place to stay. we enjoy the quiet beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humpdou
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 24, 2012

good for golfers

Very nice facility. Service was okay. No restaurants open prior to 8 am. Bar was very loud and busy at 5:30 on a Sunday evening. Also they gave a 20% discount on items from the golf shop but it did not extend to the sale items. I would have spent over 200.00 if it had been extended. the workout facility was the best part of the trip. Not close places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a car. 4-5 miles to dining if you don't want to eat at the club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SPMM
Business
San Pedro, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Place to stay while attending family reunion.

Only utilized restuarant ....food was good ! Room was adjacent ice machine which was loud when cycled ( Making ice) that seemed to happen all night long. During next stay would request room located good distance from ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler201207
Business
Arizona
Jul 30, 2012

Not Great

We were there with a wedding party. I would not have chosen this venue otherwise. The facility is dated, lacks upkeep, and the staff with which I interacted should be let go. Their general attitude a was poor and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poseidon's for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate J
Business
SB
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful grounds!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate J
Business
SB
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful grounds!

Great location and wonderful grounds! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murph's Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 28, 2012

loud wedding

We were in San Diego for 4 nights and the first night (Saturday) they had a wedding going on. We had a room closest to the venue and it was extremely loud, since they were outside. We had been traveling all day and wanted to go to sleep. Called the front desk and asked for another room and was told there were no availabilities. We intended to ask for another room for the rest of our stay, but just put up with what we had. The location was perfect for our needs and we had quite a few meals here and the food was surprisingly good, however, a tad on the espensive side. Note: the service charge (20%) was added on to the bills and there was another spot for tips! We always tip 20%, but more??!! If you didn't catch this, you would have been tipping 40%!! Outrageous! The facilities are really nice, although we didn't have a chance to golf. Wish we had time, it looked really nice. The grounds are pretty, too. I'd stay again, but would request a room away from the clubhouse, just in case a party was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Vikinga
Business
Baja, California Mexico
Jun 7, 2012

A Very Special Spa Treat

Now and then it just feels good to pamper myself and stay in a hotel with a king size bed and down comforter. I almost don't want to tell you how good it is because I don't want it to ever have a no vacancy sign when I need a getaway. I love the food at the restaurant where I can sit and watch the golfers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your dog to the Dogbeach in Del Mar (take Via de Valle west) then go to the Belly Up bar in Solana Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meme737071
Business
Riverside, CA
May 23, 2012

Great Location and Great Price!

Although there is a small resort fee, it is worth everything you get at this resort. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bladimir
Business
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

A great place for privacy.

Very private place to be. No one bathers you. Everyone keeps to themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top