$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

3 stars
View map of 5690 Cancha de Golf, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennis Tom
Business
East Bay, CA
May 29, 2014

Nice Resort

Great get-away location, close to the beach communities. Friendly staff too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DD mom
Business
California
Apr 26, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel is clean and quiet and has lots of green plants around. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a nick name
Business
San Diego
Mar 26, 2014

Very dated

Comfortable, staff is very pleasant, Rooms etc are very dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CUCINA enoteca. Nice place for dinner and wine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed22
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 17, 2014

Used shampoo and dirty pillows

As we arrived the lobby smelled bad. The. We walked to our room the carpet is supposed to be brown but it was black from all the dirt. When we went I side the room it smelled like an old storage place. We t inside the bathroom the small complementary shampoo was used and with hairs on it the bathrobe had stains on it. Then the pillows were disgusting smelled bad. I told the girl from the front desk all she said was I will look into it never apologized and never heard back from them. STAY AWAY from this place it smell bad and it looks bad. I don't know where the pictures that they have online came from but nothing like the actual place. Never going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zalvorlyn
Business
San diego
Mar 3, 2014

Luxurious get away

I was looking for a NICE room at a good price for a little stay-cation. This was PERFECT! I got a great deal and for about $80 I got a nice room with a great big super comfy bed, access to a jacuzzi and yummy bar. Only wish the amenities stayed open passed 9pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshine7777
Business
huntington beach
Feb 18, 2014

Nice resort

clean; affordable and worth a visit. tried it out Valentines weekend and it was great. tennis courts espresso machines in room clean robes restaurant on site friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

museum's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
easyed20
Business
san diego, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Belgian View

Conveniently situated in North San Diego County this is an upscale hotel resort. nicely landscaped with excellent fitness center. And a surprisingly fine kitchen, Did not play the golf course as it was over-priced. $20 resort fee also a downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market restaurant can compete with the best in Europe, For seafood Red Tractons and the Fish Market are both good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
easyed20
Business
san diego, CA
Jan 18, 2014

Kitchen Surprise

Comgortable, pleasant quarters. Excellent sports bar. First rate kitchen, and fairly priced. Only downer was $20 resort fee. Though fitness center of top quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market restaurant is 5 star. Also less pricey but nearly as fine are Red Tractons and the Fish Market, all within a 5-10 minute drive,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costa Rica trip2013
Business
Central coast, CA
Sep 28, 2013

Nice staff

Very pleasant stay. Pretty grounds. Very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morgan Run Club and Resort - a Golf and Spa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doktah feel good chris
Business
san diego, ça.
Sep 25, 2013

romantic getaway

the experience was good. the staff was good, rooms clean, privacy, i would stay there again. we mainly were there to relax and enjoy the nice ambiance of the property which we did. this trip was a good one, not great, not disappointing at all, just a solid good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top