$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

4 stars
View map of 32-250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nan the good daughter
Family
Latrobe, PA
May 28, 2014

Sunshine Getaway

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this Hotel/Casino/Resort and would definitely stay here again. The Rooms are a good size, the Bathrooms are great with large Tub and separate shower. The staff is gracious and helpful. The Casino isn't the largest, but is big enough. The Spa is wonderful and my time spent there was very relaxing and enjoyable. The weather is always great, although there can be high winds in the evening. If you stay here, try to get a room facing West and on an upper floor, as these have the best views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RP 32
Single
Rancho mirage, ca
May 1, 2014

Very nice place to stay!

Very friendly, great service! Got upgraded to a room with a balcony free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ikere
Family
Bay Area, California
Mar 19, 2014

OK

Steakhouse too expensive. Cafe was pretty good. Mixed drinks were watery, not well made. and over priced. Too far away from downtown Palm Springs. Bed very comfortable. Main complaint was that housekeeping did not clean room one day, and had to be asked late in day to clean room the next. Very poor. Recommendation to friend would not be very strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmadida
Couples
Canada
Mar 11, 2014

Excellent hotel - location, rooms, restaurant & pool all great

The hotel had no more king non- smoking rooms available when we checked in so they upgraded us to an unbelievable suite at no extra cost - now THAT'S customer service. It was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabazon Outlet Mall

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cutefeet
Couples
rowland heights, CA
Feb 9, 2014

romantic getaway

def recommend and will come again. Love the hotel and the room. It is also convenient to palms springs and palm desert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi the student
Couples
Riverside, ca
Jan 29, 2014

Romantic getaway

It was a great value! The bathroom was amazing and bed was so comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
um I don't know
Couples
orange county, california
Jan 26, 2014

Great rooms

Can't say enough for the room, was clean comfortable and everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The "poker deli" has almost everything if not everything on late night in - room dinning for cheaper.

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10s4me
Friends
San Marcos, CA
Jan 22, 2014

Great place to get away for a few nights.

Room was very well appointed and hotel nicely run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marin Couple
Couples
Marin County, Ca.
Jan 17, 2014

A place for smokers.......

The service and accomodations were great, but the main level was smokie all the time. We could not eat in any of the resturants ajacent to the casino due to smell of smoke. We were allowed to checkout a day early, due to smell and were not penalized. Once one left the main floor there was no smoke smell. Buffet closed all day Tue and Wed. Pool and spa wonderful, skip the food @ the resort itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine dinning resturants within 5-10 minute drive.

Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History Girl
Couples
West Hollywood, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Great Desert Resort

This was our second stay at the Agua Caliente Resort and we loved this one more than the first. The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby and hotel beautiful. The room was spacious and nicely furnished with panoramic views. We loved the restaurants and the pool & hot tub. The landscaping around the pool is quite beautiful and relaxing. We also had a lot of fun in the casino and won some money on blackjack. The location is great and convenient to many places in the valley. It is a tremendous value and we will stay here any time we will be in the Coachella Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top