$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

4 stars
11211 Point East Drive, 11211 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Very nice rooms. Superb service

Had a family reunion in the area. This hotel had a great deal. The staff is excellently trained and... See full review

  • Wish I could afford more
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice & convenient

Great staff, nice hotel, awesome breakfast buffet. $10 at checkout for 2 buffets was totally worth... See full review

  • california junkie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Welcome to the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel – Located minutes from Folsom attractions and the downtown Sacramento Convention Center. Visitors can enjoy all of the charm of Rancho Cordova, downtown Sacramento, and visit the abundant outdoor recreation of nearby Folsom. Visit local attractions such as Rancho Cordova Events Center, Lake Natoma, Folsom Premium Outlets and the RedHawk Casino. We offer an elegant Four-Diamond Experience with 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible meeting space, oversized elegant guest rooms, Starbucks, and our award-winning restaurant, Formaggio Taverna and Patio. Favorite attractions include American River Rafting, the Sac State Aquatic Center, the Sacramento Raceway, Historic Folsom, and the Folsom Palladio Shopping Mall. This Rancho Cordova luxury hotel is next to the light rail transit to downtown Sacramento, the California State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and CSU Sacramento. Nearby businesses include Intel, Aerojet, Health Net, IBM, VSP, and Sutter Health.

Hotel Map

38.6083 -121.2681
Area served
Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 27.00, MI, SE; Sacramento Mather Airport, (MHR), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Formaggio Taverna and Patio
Formaggio Taverna & Patio is an upscale Rancho Cordova, CA, restaurant in a casual yet contemporary setting featuring savory Cal-Italian cuisine alongside various wines and signature cocktails.
Starbucks®
Open daily with patio seating. A lighter alternative to our signature Formaggio restaurant in Rancho Cordova with coffee, pastries, snacks and light meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bug Avoidance except Zoo
Seattle, WA, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Pay for Internet Really?

No fresh towels on check in. Not a 4 star hotel. Here's the kicker: Internet access is $4.95 per day if you want slow access but you can upgrade to faster internet access for 11.95 per day. Really?? Marriott you can do better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Jun 28, 2011

it was ok

they charge for wifi, not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Jun 28, 2011

it was ok

they charge for wifi, not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janus
Reno, NV, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Expected more from the four star hotel

Very disappointed with the pool. It looks great on their picture (That's why we picked this hotel). The pool is ice-cold and kids under 18 are not allowed in a hot tub, even when parents are present. Staff was constantly kicking kids out of the hot tub. Liability issue. Then heat up your pool!!! Other places don't have that problem. Rooms very not as nice as described on their website. Will not go back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janus
Reno, NV, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Expected more from the four star hotel

Very disappointed with the pool. It looks great on their picture (That's why we picked this hotel). The pool is ice-cold and kids under 18 are not allowed in a hot tub, even when parents are present. Staff was constantly kicking kids out of the hot tub. Liability issue. Then heat up your pool!!! Other places don't have that problem. Rooms very not as nice as described on their website. Will not go back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smokey B
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2011

Basic Business Value

Room is what you would expect - clean with reasonable amenities. Nice bar downstairs with super-friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lanerdude
Sacramento
Jul 14, 2014

Reservation Problem

Price was good for the room. However, I reserved a one king bed and they put me in a two queen room because they didnt have any kings rooms available. What is the point of a reservation if that happens?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRW54
New Hampshire
Jul 31, 2012

Misinformation from front desk

When checking in I was told wireless was free. When checking I was billed $26. Clerk was not pleasant at all when I explained to her. Also breakfast includes two not the three I was paying for.. Staff needs training!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ledgewood, NJ
Sep 24, 2012

OK business trip

I've been in noisier hotels but this was still not that quiet. The layout was confusing as soon as you came in the front door was a banquet room. Not the front desk but a small lobby facing a banquet room. Attempted a late check out but they were unable to the hotel being full. I understand but as a Rewards member I feel that request is not unreasonable. Overall not a hotel I would rush to go back too but not one I would try to avoid. I was on the 7th floor I know it is high up but somebody clean the outside windows! really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJKM
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2013

Family get together

Beware - even though they talk about the buffet breakfast - please know they charge a hefty price for it. o

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The happy hour was nice, but beware as they charge for the buffet breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top