$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

4 stars
11211 Point East Drive, 11211 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Good Service

Great service. Room smelled like smoke but after we mentioned that to the front desk they moved us... See full review

  • CJT1
  • Aug 3, 2014
Very nice rooms. Superb service

Had a family reunion in the area. This hotel had a great deal. The staff is excellently trained and... See full review

  • Wish I could afford more
  • Jul 7, 2014
Welcome to the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel – Located minutes from Folsom attractions and the downtown Sacramento Convention Center. Visitors can enjoy all of the charm of Rancho Cordova, downtown Sacramento, and visit the abundant outdoor recreation of nearby Folsom. Visit local attractions such as Rancho Cordova Events Center, Lake Natoma, Folsom Premium Outlets and the RedHawk Casino. We offer an elegant Four-Diamond Experience with 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible meeting space, oversized elegant guest rooms, Starbucks, and our award-winning restaurant, Formaggio Taverna and Patio. Favorite attractions include American River Rafting, the Sac State Aquatic Center, the Sacramento Raceway, Historic Folsom, and the Folsom Palladio Shopping Mall. This Rancho Cordova luxury hotel is next to the light rail transit to downtown Sacramento, the California State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and CSU Sacramento. Nearby businesses include Intel, Aerojet, Health Net, IBM, VSP, and Sutter Health.

Hotel Map

38.6083 -121.2681
Area served
Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 27.00, MI, SE; Sacramento Mather Airport, (MHR), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Formaggio Taverna and Patio
Formaggio Taverna & Patio is an upscale Rancho Cordova, CA, restaurant in a casual yet contemporary setting featuring savory Cal-Italian cuisine alongside various wines and signature cocktails.
Starbucks®
Open daily with patio seating. A lighter alternative to our signature Formaggio restaurant in Rancho Cordova with coffee, pastries, snacks and light meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arrok
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Fantastic place to stay

This hotel was fantastic. Imaculately clean and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brlema
Business
Concord, CA
Oct 13, 2014

not so relaxing getaway

While the room was clean, this hotel only honors room booked if you book thru ttheir website. I booked a king room and I could see king rooms were available on thier site the day of check in but was given 2 queens instead. When I mentioned this to them they said when booking thru third party you get your room based on availability not what you booked thru third party. I mentioned they had king rooms available on thier website for nights and duration of my trip and was told if you booked thru our site you would have gotten a king room but since you booked third party we don't have one for you. The front desk was just doing their job but I have never had issues and treatment like this as though I were a subcitizen and not worthy of respect since I booked thru third party. I will never book this hotel again and will probably never stay at one of their sister properties again based on the disrespectful treatment I received. They also put us in a room near the elevator which was very noisy waking us up at 6am on Saturday and Sunday morning. Friday only one elevator was working, causing crowded elevators and long waits. Overall good price, clean room but not room or service I paid for. This is not what I would consider a 4 star experience, 3 star room, 2 star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJT1
Business
Sacramento
Aug 3, 2014

Good Service

Great service. Room smelled like smoke but after we mentioned that to the front desk they moved us right away to accommodate us. Clean hotel. With our discount code we got a king sized pool view room for $100. Can't beat that price for a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lanerdude
Business
Sacramento
Jul 14, 2014

Reservation Problem

Price was good for the room. However, I reserved a one king bed and they put me in a two queen room because they didnt have any kings rooms available. What is the point of a reservation if that happens?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish I could afford more
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Very nice rooms. Superb service

Had a family reunion in the area. This hotel had a great deal. The staff is excellently trained and will attend to/ask about your stay almost anytime you make eye contact. It was refreshing to get. The rooms were very nice and the quality of the materials / soaps / coffees were reminiscent of something on vacation or on a big business conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Folsom outlets are about 5 miles up the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bug Avoidance except Zoo
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Pay for Internet Really?

No fresh towels on check in. Not a 4 star hotel. Here's the kicker: Internet access is $4.95 per day if you want slow access but you can upgrade to faster internet access for 11.95 per day. Really?? Marriott you can do better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
california junkie
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 18, 2014

Nice & convenient

Great staff, nice hotel, awesome breakfast buffet. $10 at checkout for 2 buffets was totally worth it. Room too close to elevator so slightly noisy but nice staff and VERY comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markleeville Store
Business
Markleeville, California
Jan 27, 2014

Weekend away

Chose this hotel because of the price and location. The bed was too soft for myself and my husband but otherwise the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must visit the Tower Cafe, it is excellent. Another great spot is Orphan, which is on C Street. Fantastic breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squady
Business
Los Alamitos, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Marriott - Rancho Cordova, CA

Very nice hotel, easy access to the freeway, excellent service and very reasonably priced. The restaurant offers a nice menu and wines. Very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at reasonable prices !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJKM
Business
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2013

Family get together

Beware - even though they talk about the buffet breakfast - please know they charge a hefty price for it. o

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The happy hour was nice, but beware as they charge for the buffet breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeni Lynn
Business
Oakland, CA
Oct 23, 2012

Great Hotel!

This is a beautiful hotel and the price made it a great value. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for visiting the wineries of Amador County.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top