$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

2 stars
10800 Olson Dr, US Rte 50 at Zinfandel Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
59 reviews
love this place

I love this place it's so quite and clean. The staff is super helpful Samson is the best. Will... See full review

  • Hisam101
  • Apr 30, 2014
Made me feel luxiourus.

King sized room, amazing. Loved it. Enjoyed my stay 100%. See full review

  • Pippy Longstockings
  • Feb 7, 2014
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova-Sacramento in California! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Rancho Cordova-Sacramento is close to Sacramento State University, Intel Corporate Headquarters, Sacramento International Airport (SMF), Mather Airport, California State University, Sacramento VA Medical Center, Mercy San Juan Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Sacramento Convention Center. While in Rancho Cordova visit local attractions including the Sacramento Raceway Park, Travis Air Force Base, American River, Folsom Lake, Sutters Fort, the Museum in Old Sacramento, the California State Railroad Museum, the Sacramento Zoo and Arco Arena.

Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.5937 -121.2878
Nearby airports
Sacramento Executive Airport, (SAC), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Hooters
Walking Distance
Starbucks
Walking Distance
Lyon s Restaurant
1/2 Mile
Brookfield s
1 Mile
Cattleman s Steak Seafood
10 Miles
Rudy s Hide-a-way Lobsterhouse
4 Miles
Waffle Shop
Walking Distance
Chili s
1/2 mile
La Bou
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B. Le Mar
Business
Central Valley
Jun 10, 2014

Business as usual

Great for the price. Good for me business but would not bring my family here for a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ethel's daughter
Washington State
Jun 8, 2014

Not so great!

I booked the room, because I had a 20% off. I think they noticed that at checkin and gave me a room that reflected it. The room did not have a hair dryer and when I called the front desk - they said that was because the "standard room doesn't have one". They did send one up though. Later I noticed a faint urine odor, the alarm and clock didn't work and the second night there was a blood stain on the sheets. I was grossed out, but I was just there to sleep and shower and was under some personal stress, so I didn't complain or change rooms. However, I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScubaBk
Business
Folsom, ca
May 31, 2014

Good Stay

The room was clean and comfortable, friendly front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B. Le Mar
Business
Central Valley
May 19, 2014

Work Accommodations

Great for the value. Young lady at desk is awesome. Owner was a bit anti social by not speaking to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B. Le Mar
Business
Central Valley
May 3, 2014

Ordinary and uneventful

There was no iron nor ironing board in room. Upon request they did provide me with both. I was placed in a room facing the street. It did get very loud in the early morning hours. The safety latch on the door was also broken. Other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScubaBk
Business
Folsom, ca
May 1, 2014

Good night sleep

I spent 4 night at this hotel, the room was clean and the bed comfortable, close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hisam101
Rancho Cordova, California
Apr 30, 2014

love this place

I love this place it's so quite and clean. The staff is super helpful Samson is the best. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for an.awesome stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScubaBk
Business
Folsom, ca
Apr 26, 2014

Comfortable Stay

The room was a deluxe with a queen bed, it had what I needed for the stay, quite and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rdsgj is trying to retire
Colorado
Apr 23, 2014

Clean room

The hotel was convenient to the light rail which was a plus for me. It was clean and the staff was helpful. The bed was pretty good, and I say that because it's not like home, but very good. It was relatively quiet. I needed an iron that was not in the room but they provided quickly. No ironing board however. Value was above for the price. I'd stay again. I was on a mini vacation and elected not to be downtown. This fit the bill nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Catch the light rail to old Sacramento downtown and the river walk and train museum. Well worth the time.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScubaBk
Business
Folsom, ca
Apr 6, 2014

Good Hotel

Good location, the room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top