$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

3 stars
10744 Gold Center Dr, RANCHO CORDOVA, CA 95670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
the best

Only the best place to stay in rancho Cordova to stay you must it an all around extravaganza See full review

  • Franks Eplace
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Sac Hotel

From my arrival by a friendly staff member to my departure, every need was taken care of. The newly... See full review

  • Umbrobud
  • Mar 17, 2014
Convenient and comfortable Sacramento area hotel near Highway 50
In-house cuisine is available 24 hours a day at the polished 3-star Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel located just one block off Sacramento's Highway 50. Refined atmosphere soothes busy guests while kid-friendly perks include a large outdoor pool, kids menu, in-room media centers and roomy couches. Public transportation to Sacramento's city center is accessible via a Light Rail stop near the hotel while vehicle transportation is recommended for reaching destinations around Rancho Cordova.
Highlights
  • 24-hour café serves Starbucks drinks
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle within five miles
  • 100 percent smoke-free property
Rooms

Stylish rooms are decorated in soft, soothing colors and clean lines. Bathrooms and in-room wet bars have granite countertops. Each unit features a high-tech media center with a high definition 42-inch flat-screen TV to use with laptops, game consoles (not provided) and other electronic devices. Hyatt Grand Beds have triple-sheeting. Two-room suites at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel have refrigerators and L-shaped sofa sleepers. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Pets are discouraged.

Features

An on-site fitness center is open 24 hours a day. Palm trees border a large outdoor swimming pool at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel. Several dining options start with complimentary continental breakfast and coffee each morning. Cooked-to-order 8-inch cheese pizzas, turkey club wraps, grilled chicken Caesar salads, Mondavi wines and Starbucks drinks are available at the on-site Bakery Café. A complimentary shuttle transports guests to any of the further meal options and casual eateries within five miles along the Highway 50 corridor.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (25 mi./40 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (110 mi./177 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Zinfandel (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Roseville (13 mi./22 km)
  • Amtrak station Rocklin (15 mi./25 km)     
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (2.2 mi./3.6 m)
  • Mather Air Field (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Sacramento State Aquatic Center (5.4 m./8.7 km)
  • Folsom Premium Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Historic Sutter Street and Folsom Museum (8.4 mi./13.4 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (10.9 mi./17.6 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • California State Capitol (13.6 mi./21.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with free computer use and printing
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Customized menus for functions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas, meeting rooms and suites
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5896 -121.2861
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 24.00, MI, NW; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, NE; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single with Upcharge
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed with a cozy corner sleeper sofa. 42 inch tv

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove, ca
Feb 10, 2010

hyatt

[...]we ended up with a room with 2 single beds. we had to sleep on the sofa bed which was really uncomfortable. [...]. our room was right next a STAFF ONLY room and we could always here doors slamming and people talking loudly during the very early hours of the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mumi
Business
Philo,ca
Jun 27, 2011

Blah

Well initially I was very excited to stay at the Hyatt because of all the great things that people had said about it. I had initially requested a large king bed for my husband and I. Once i got there i was informed that there was no king bed available and that they could only provide 2 small double beds. The receptionist did not even apologize or anything he seemed to simply want us out of his face. Once getting to our room, which was nicely furnished, we realized that there was moldy and quite smelly food left behind in the fridge. It seemed that no once bothered to check if someone had left food behind. the continental breakfast was nice but the staff was quite rude to my husband, they didn't seem warm and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kate39
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

not bad, not good

not worth the price. Wish the beds had been double sheeted. Liked the Hilton by Arden Fair better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cocoaxx
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Good location

This hotel is located at the right by the freeway exit. Easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neveragain12
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Huge Rooms - Average Stay

I had 2 double beds in my room, even though I booked one king. It was just me staying in the room, so it didn't really make a difference. The room was huge, more like a suite. Cons - there is no restaurant downstairs. I expected at least a quick little dinner place, but nope. Pro - right off the freeway, huge rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Nice Place, Dirty Carpets, Noisy Room

This Hyatt is conveniently next to the highway and on the other side of the freeway there are lots of grocery stores and gas stations where you can buy your amenities. When walking into the Hotel I was impressed at the thought processes of the limited ground space they had when building it. The hotel is very modern and very nice.Walking to the counter we were greeted with a smile and we were given a tour of the hotel. There is a gym, swimming pool, bar, and a little cafeteria for eating.After we got our room, I went back downstairs and this African American fellow helped me with me and my families bags. He was very professional and overall a very genuine guy. I clicked with him immediately. Once we got settled into our room, man our room was nice. It is a suite. I wasn't expecting that for the amount of money I paid for the room. There is a 52' TV with modified "EASY" hookups for my laptop, or if you bring your gaming console you can use it for that also (brilliant idea.) There is a king size bed, which was hard but soft, if that makes sense. I actually wanted to take the pillows home as they were easy to get comfortable with. There is a fridge, and a iron/iron board, and the iron board was one of the big ones. The room is about 450 Square feet or at least it felt that big. Oh yeah, and the WIFI actually worked.So what didn't I like about the hotel. First off, we were next to the elevators. We could hear people in the elevators talking. We could hear people in the halls. It was like they were in my room. It started to get irritating around 11:30pm. I stayed on a Saturday night to keep things honest. I guess I'm a nice person, but I was about to start regulating. But then luckily I passed out. I can sleep thru a tornado... This isn't the case for my son or wife. When in the room me and my baby boys whom is 10 month old started playing. I was crawling around the room with him when I noticed my hands were black. I looked at my boys knees and they were black also, along with his hands. I just stared at my wife like "what the hey-now!" The nice brown carpet is extremely dirty. After being woken up by the nice people in the hallways in the morning we went down for the continental breakfast, which I quickly realized "it sucked [*]." I'm a very picky eater though. Most people seemed to enjoy their bagel, milk, cereal, fruit, coffee. I ended up ordering from their menu. Overall, the hotel is modern, the staff, well you have a nice team there... The carpets in the room seriously need to be shampooed which is something the owner/management will have to tackle. Its disgusting! And if you are put in a room by the elevator quickly go back downstairs and change rooms... You'll appreciate this tip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antinio, TX
May 2, 2009

Excellant service

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Dec 22, 2008

My review of Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova

Had to pay extra for cook to order breakfast, service was very slow, food was cold on arrival. No weekend newspaper available, was told to go to AMPM gas station 1/2 mile away!!!! No lobby computer like other hotel chains provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funjus
Business
S.F.
Jul 18, 2014

JUST A WORK TRIP

THE PLACE WAS GOOD. STAFF NICE, HOTEL OK. I WOULD STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Just A Road Warrior
Business
Rancho Cordova
Dec 31, 2013

Great Staff, Great Value ... and it's 24/7

I've been a guest at this hotel twice in the past month and find: A great value for the price, and the amenities seem to be almost 24/7.... gym access, food service (even starbucks, so you can get your Mocha Latte on at 2, 3 or 4 in the a.m.) The are nice ... over size when compared to most rooms... great beds, and a nice size bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cordova Casino. Good Food, Nice Bar and friendly card room. All right in the heart of this little business hotel area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top