$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

3 stars
10744 Gold Center Dr, RANCHO CORDOVA, CA 95670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Sac Hotel

From my arrival by a friendly staff member to my departure, every need was taken care of. The newly... See full review

  • Umbrobud
  • Mar 17, 2014
Quiet, well layed out

The room was very quiet and the staff was warm. It was convenient and the air conditioning worked... See full review

  • Lelania
  • Jul 7, 2014
Convenient and comfortable Sacramento area hotel near Highway 50
In-house cuisine is available 24 hours a day at the polished 3-star Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel located just one block off Sacramento's Highway 50. Refined atmosphere soothes busy guests while kid-friendly perks include a large outdoor pool, kids menu, in-room media centers and roomy couches. Public transportation to Sacramento's city center is accessible via a Light Rail stop near the hotel while vehicle transportation is recommended for reaching destinations around Rancho Cordova.
Highlights
  • 24-hour café serves Starbucks drinks
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle within five miles
  • 100 percent smoke-free property
Rooms

Stylish rooms are decorated in soft, soothing colors and clean lines. Bathrooms and in-room wet bars have granite countertops. Each unit features a high-tech media center with a high definition 42-inch flat-screen TV to use with laptops, game consoles (not provided) and other electronic devices. Hyatt Grand Beds have triple-sheeting. Two-room suites at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel have refrigerators and L-shaped sofa sleepers. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Pets are discouraged.

Features

An on-site fitness center is open 24 hours a day. Palm trees border a large outdoor swimming pool at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel. Several dining options start with complimentary continental breakfast and coffee each morning. Cooked-to-order 8-inch cheese pizzas, turkey club wraps, grilled chicken Caesar salads, Mondavi wines and Starbucks drinks are available at the on-site Bakery Café. A complimentary shuttle transports guests to any of the further meal options and casual eateries within five miles along the Highway 50 corridor.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (25 mi./40 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (110 mi./177 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Zinfandel (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Roseville (13 mi./22 km)
  • Amtrak station Rocklin (15 mi./25 km)     
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (2.2 mi./3.6 m)
  • Mather Air Field (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Sacramento State Aquatic Center (5.4 m./8.7 km)
  • Folsom Premium Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Historic Sutter Street and Folsom Museum (8.4 mi./13.4 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (10.9 mi./17.6 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • California State Capitol (13.6 mi./21.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with free computer use and printing
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Customized menus for functions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas, meeting rooms and suites
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5896 -121.2861
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 24.00, MI, NW; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, NE; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva Rooms

Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed with a cozy corner sleeper sofa. 42 inch tv

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Joseph
Nov 2, 2008

Welcome travel oasis

When we arrived, we were extremely impressed with the room comfort and amenities - stylish furniture, convenient two-room layout, centrally-located flat screen monitor, spacious bed. Everything hit the right note. Automated check-in was nice, and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The Rancho Cordova location was not far from numerous places to dine and shop, although it seemed a bit distant from downtown Sacramento. There was no in-house restaurant, so we needed to drive for dining options. Some pre-made food items are available from a kitchenette at the front desk, making for psuedo room service. The complimentary breakfast was excellent -- nice options along with comfortable dining facilities. Because of this experience, we stayed at a Hyatt Place the very next night on our journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found plenty of dining options along the nearby Sunrise Blvd.

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno CA
Jul 1, 2009

Great accomodations and staff

We stayed at the hotel when we were in town for a car racing event. The staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. Great room accomodations and the food choices were plentiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to a race, this is the place to stay.

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento,CA
Jul 7, 2010

beautiful room smashing price!

great staff,gorgeous room! very clean! will be returning very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
queenmother
El Granada, CA
Sep 19, 2009

A pleasant surprise

We were so surprised to find that this hotel was so modern and pretty. A great TV and spacious room with great amenities. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Umbrobud
Marin County,CA
Mar 17, 2014

Great Sac Hotel

From my arrival by a friendly staff member to my departure, every need was taken care of. The newly renovated hotel had a 4-5 star hotel feeling. Clean,New, and friendly. One of my best hotel stays for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 31, 2011

Great

I had to overnight in Sacramento on a trip from here to there. The Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova was just what I was looking for. IT was clean, nice, spacious, and quiet. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2008

My review of Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova

Very comfortable, clean, accommodating. Free computer access and usage. Continental breakfast was very average. Close proximity to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Easy Access route 50

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salinas, CA
Dec 21, 2010

nice, nice

we stay here once a month for a weekend the hotel is always great the beds could be a little bit more comfortable but overall everything is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gardnerville, NV
Jan 12, 2011

exceeded expectations

Comfortable and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno CA
Jul 1, 2009

Great accomodations and staff

We stayed at the hotel when we were in town for a car racing event. The staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. Great room accomodations and the food choices were plentiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to a race, this is the place to stay.

Back to menu Return to top