$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

3 stars
10744 Gold Center Dr, RANCHO CORDOVA, CA 95670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
the best

Only the best place to stay in rancho Cordova to stay you must it an all around extravaganza See full review

  • Franks Eplace
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Sac Hotel

From my arrival by a friendly staff member to my departure, every need was taken care of. The newly... See full review

  • Umbrobud
  • Mar 17, 2014
Convenient and comfortable Sacramento area hotel near Highway 50
In-house cuisine is available 24 hours a day at the polished 3-star Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel located just one block off Sacramento's Highway 50. Refined atmosphere soothes busy guests while kid-friendly perks include a large outdoor pool, kids menu, in-room media centers and roomy couches. Public transportation to Sacramento's city center is accessible via a Light Rail stop near the hotel while vehicle transportation is recommended for reaching destinations around Rancho Cordova.
Highlights
  • 24-hour café serves Starbucks drinks
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle within five miles
  • 100 percent smoke-free property
Rooms

Stylish rooms are decorated in soft, soothing colors and clean lines. Bathrooms and in-room wet bars have granite countertops. Each unit features a high-tech media center with a high definition 42-inch flat-screen TV to use with laptops, game consoles (not provided) and other electronic devices. Hyatt Grand Beds have triple-sheeting. Two-room suites at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel have refrigerators and L-shaped sofa sleepers. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Pets are discouraged.

Features

An on-site fitness center is open 24 hours a day. Palm trees border a large outdoor swimming pool at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel. Several dining options start with complimentary continental breakfast and coffee each morning. Cooked-to-order 8-inch cheese pizzas, turkey club wraps, grilled chicken Caesar salads, Mondavi wines and Starbucks drinks are available at the on-site Bakery Café. A complimentary shuttle transports guests to any of the further meal options and casual eateries within five miles along the Highway 50 corridor.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (25 mi./40 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (110 mi./177 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Zinfandel (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Roseville (13 mi./22 km)
  • Amtrak station Rocklin (15 mi./25 km)     
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (2.2 mi./3.6 m)
  • Mather Air Field (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Sacramento State Aquatic Center (5.4 m./8.7 km)
  • Folsom Premium Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Historic Sutter Street and Folsom Museum (8.4 mi./13.4 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (10.9 mi./17.6 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • California State Capitol (13.6 mi./21.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with free computer use and printing
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Customized menus for functions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas, meeting rooms and suites
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5896 -121.2861
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 24.00, MI, NW; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, NE; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single with Upcharge
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed with a cozy corner sleeper sofa. 42 inch tv

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chiacgo
Feb 3, 2010

nice

very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livermore,ca
Jan 22, 2010

Definitely on my top list GREAT deal!!

The hotel was nice and clean all around. We have stayed at several different hotels and we have always injoyed the little complimentary morning breakfast that comes with our stay. We did notice that at our stay here there was no eggs and any time of meat included which was odd for us. cause we had always had the above mentioned at every stay we had.We seen a couple of guest purchasing eggs at the Starbucks in the looby area.So I think that would had made our stay alittle better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilroy,CA
Dec 26, 2009

Good hotel in Rancho Cordova area

The room was big and was nice for the most part. The beds were too firm and I woke up with my body hurting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach, CA
Dec 14, 2009

Another great stay!

Another family holiday gathering, another great stay at the Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova! Our first stay was last year and we were pleasantly surprised - this year we looked forward to our spacious room, large screen TV, fridge, and a better than average contenental style breakfast - and we were not disappointed. The fruit was very fresh, a variety of juices & teas, hot and cold cereals, bagels, English muffins, etc. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. While the location is right off the freeway, we have never heard traffic noise. Hyatt Place is now our official hotel of choice when traveling in the Sacramento area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the continental breakfast before venturing out and spending lots of money at a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mossy from South Sac
Sacramento
Nov 9, 2009

Great Place, Great Price!!

This was a very nice hotel. I booked it for a great price as well. The rooms were very spacious, and well kept. The staff was very friendly as well. The only complaint, which is huge, is that you could easily hear other rooms doors slam close, as well as peoples voices as they walked by, which probably meant that they could hear room conversations as well. Overall, very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a famous restaurant close by the hotel which specializes in chicken wings and good looking women, if you enjoy that type of place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Oct 13, 2009

Friendly, clean and reasonable

Reasonable rates, clean hotel and very friendly staff. Good location and I would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sushi place on Folsom Street, one exit down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
queenmother
El Granada, CA
Sep 19, 2009

A pleasant surprise

We were so surprised to find that this hotel was so modern and pretty. A great TV and spacious room with great amenities. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Great stay for the price!

Comfortable, great price, good customer service, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento,CA
Aug 29, 2009

Exceptional stay.

Exceptionally clean. This is very important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artemiss222
Oakland, ca
Aug 16, 2009

Great rooms, spacious, big screen tv.

We went to go rafting on the American River, and it was relaxing to go to this hotel nearby, immediately after. The rooms were spacious, they had couches and big screen tvs,very comforables beds and a very nice bathroom. But, one thing that bugs me is on Orbitz it said "Jacuzzi", but there was not a jacuzzi at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

American River

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search