$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

3 stars
View map of 10744 Gold Center Dr, RANCHO CORDOVA, CA 95670

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, CA
Dec 21, 2010

nice, nice

we stay here once a month for a weekend the hotel is always great the beds could be a little bit more comfortable but overall everything is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey
Dec 12, 2010

Great hotel

The rooms were beautiful. Although we did request a king bed we ended up with two doubles. The only thing missing was a resturant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there was a casino with a resturant - The food was great and so were the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haymarket, VA
Nov 11, 2010

Fantastic value

I was totally surprised and more than pleased with the Hyatt in Rancho Cordova. The location is super easy to find, the staff cheerful and helpful and it offered all the necessary amenities. My room was spacious and very comfortable. I will definitely book again when I return to California. G Spruce

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Commute traffic is heavy so plan ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salinas, ca
Oct 18, 2010

Hyatt's the place to be

We always stay here, we go once a month and this place is great one thing tho, the beds are not that confortable but everything else is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Folsom Outlets and restraunts are not that far either

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jghshield
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Gorgeous room for the price !

Loved the oversized suite,and the "42" TV was off-the-hook. Make sure you bring the game console if you have the kids. King sized bed was more then comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salinas, ca
Sep 20, 2010

Hyatt Place Experience

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and it was great and staff very friendly and great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Nice Place, Dirty Carpets, Noisy Room

This Hyatt is conveniently next to the highway and on the other side of the freeway there are lots of grocery stores and gas stations where you can buy your amenities. When walking into the Hotel I was impressed at the thought processes of the limited ground space they had when building it. The hotel is very modern and very nice.Walking to the counter we were greeted with a smile and we were given a tour of the hotel. There is a gym, swimming pool, bar, and a little cafeteria for eating.After we got our room, I went back downstairs and this African American fellow helped me with me and my families bags. He was very professional and overall a very genuine guy. I clicked with him immediately. Once we got settled into our room, man our room was nice. It is a suite. I wasn't expecting that for the amount of money I paid for the room. There is a 52' TV with modified "EASY" hookups for my laptop, or if you bring your gaming console you can use it for that also (brilliant idea.) There is a king size bed, which was hard but soft, if that makes sense. I actually wanted to take the pillows home as they were easy to get comfortable with. There is a fridge, and a iron/iron board, and the iron board was one of the big ones. The room is about 450 Square feet or at least it felt that big. Oh yeah, and the WIFI actually worked.So what didn't I like about the hotel. First off, we were next to the elevators. We could hear people in the elevators talking. We could hear people in the halls. It was like they were in my room. It started to get irritating around 11:30pm. I stayed on a Saturday night to keep things honest. I guess I'm a nice person, but I was about to start regulating. But then luckily I passed out. I can sleep thru a tornado... This isn't the case for my son or wife. When in the room me and my baby boys whom is 10 month old started playing. I was crawling around the room with him when I noticed my hands were black. I looked at my boys knees and they were black also, along with his hands. I just stared at my wife like "what the hey-now!" The nice brown carpet is extremely dirty. After being woken up by the nice people in the hallways in the morning we went down for the continental breakfast, which I quickly realized "it sucked [*]." I'm a very picky eater though. Most people seemed to enjoy their bagel, milk, cereal, fruit, coffee. I ended up ordering from their menu. Overall, the hotel is modern, the staff, well you have a nice team there... The carpets in the room seriously need to be shampooed which is something the owner/management will have to tackle. Its disgusting! And if you are put in a room by the elevator quickly go back downstairs and change rooms... You'll appreciate this tip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randolph4
Business
marysville, ca
Aug 2, 2010

Great room for the price

This hotel was great. We stayed for two nights. The room was clean, and nicer than the average 3 star hotel. Free breakfast in the morning, room had plenty of space, didn't look outdated, was clean and had a huge TV. The only thing I didn't love was our door was next to the elevator, so I woke up several times to people talking loudly in the hall while waiting for it. Not really the hotel's fault. Someone has to be in the room next to the elevator right? If I stay again I will call ahead to make sure I am at the end of the hallway. It was a great hotel. I would recommend to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento,CA
Jul 7, 2010

beautiful room smashing price!

great staff,gorgeous room! very clean! will be returning very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade Leisure Traveler
Business
Salinas, ca
Apr 27, 2010

Very elegant and a place to stay again

This hotel was more than I expected. It was very elegant and calming and was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants going more towards Sacramento.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top