$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

3 stars
10744 Gold Center Dr, RANCHO CORDOVA, CA 95670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Sac Hotel

From my arrival by a friendly staff member to my departure, every need was taken care of. The newly... See full review

  • Umbrobud
  • Mar 17, 2014
Quiet, well layed out

The room was very quiet and the staff was warm. It was convenient and the air conditioning worked... See full review

  • Lelania
  • Jul 7, 2014
Convenient and comfortable Sacramento area hotel near Highway 50
In-house cuisine is available 24 hours a day at the polished 3-star Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel located just one block off Sacramento's Highway 50. Refined atmosphere soothes busy guests while kid-friendly perks include a large outdoor pool, kids menu, in-room media centers and roomy couches. Public transportation to Sacramento's city center is accessible via a Light Rail stop near the hotel while vehicle transportation is recommended for reaching destinations around Rancho Cordova.
Highlights
  • 24-hour café serves Starbucks drinks
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle within five miles
  • 100 percent smoke-free property
Rooms

Stylish rooms are decorated in soft, soothing colors and clean lines. Bathrooms and in-room wet bars have granite countertops. Each unit features a high-tech media center with a high definition 42-inch flat-screen TV to use with laptops, game consoles (not provided) and other electronic devices. Hyatt Grand Beds have triple-sheeting. Two-room suites at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel have refrigerators and L-shaped sofa sleepers. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Pets are discouraged.

Features

An on-site fitness center is open 24 hours a day. Palm trees border a large outdoor swimming pool at the Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel. Several dining options start with complimentary continental breakfast and coffee each morning. Cooked-to-order 8-inch cheese pizzas, turkey club wraps, grilled chicken Caesar salads, Mondavi wines and Starbucks drinks are available at the on-site Bakery Café. A complimentary shuttle transports guests to any of the further meal options and casual eateries within five miles along the Highway 50 corridor.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (25 mi./40 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (110 mi./177 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Zinfandel (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Roseville (13 mi./22 km)
  • Amtrak station Rocklin (15 mi./25 km)     
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (2.2 mi./3.6 m)
  • Mather Air Field (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Sacramento State Aquatic Center (5.4 m./8.7 km)
  • Folsom Premium Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Historic Sutter Street and Folsom Museum (8.4 mi./13.4 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (10.9 mi./17.6 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • California State Capitol (13.6 mi./21.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with free computer use and printing
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Customized menus for functions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas, meeting rooms and suites
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5896 -121.2861
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 24.00, MI, NW; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, NE; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva Rooms

Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed with a cozy corner sleeper sofa. 42 inch tv

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salinas, CA
Dec 21, 2010

nice, nice

we stay here once a month for a weekend the hotel is always great the beds could be a little bit more comfortable but overall everything is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salinas, CA
Dec 21, 2010

nice, nice

we stay here once a month for a weekend the hotel is always great the beds could be a little bit more comfortable but overall everything is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
monterey
Dec 12, 2010

Great hotel

The rooms were beautiful. Although we did request a king bed we ended up with two doubles. The only thing missing was a resturant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there was a casino with a resturant - The food was great and so were the prices.

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
monterey
Dec 12, 2010

Great hotel

The rooms were beautiful. Although we did request a king bed we ended up with two doubles. The only thing missing was a resturant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there was a casino with a resturant - The food was great and so were the prices.

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haymarket, VA
Nov 11, 2010

Fantastic value

I was totally surprised and more than pleased with the Hyatt in Rancho Cordova. The location is super easy to find, the staff cheerful and helpful and it offered all the necessary amenities. My room was spacious and very comfortable. I will definitely book again when I return to California. G Spruce

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Commute traffic is heavy so plan ahead.

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haymarket, VA
Nov 11, 2010

Fantastic value

I was totally surprised and more than pleased with the Hyatt in Rancho Cordova. The location is super easy to find, the staff cheerful and helpful and it offered all the necessary amenities. My room was spacious and very comfortable. I will definitely book again when I return to California. G Spruce

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Commute traffic is heavy so plan ahead.

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
salinas, ca
Oct 18, 2010

Hyatt's the place to be

We always stay here, we go once a month and this place is great one thing tho, the beds are not that confortable but everything else is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Folsom Outlets and restraunts are not that far either

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
salinas, ca
Oct 18, 2010

Hyatt's the place to be

We always stay here, we go once a month and this place is great one thing tho, the beds are not that confortable but everything else is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Folsom Outlets and restraunts are not that far either

Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jghshield
Elk Grove, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Gorgeous room for the price !

Loved the oversized suite,and the "42" TV was off-the-hook. Make sure you bring the game console if you have the kids. King sized bed was more then comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordva

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jghshield
Elk Grove, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Gorgeous room for the price !

Loved the oversized suite,and the "42" TV was off-the-hook. Make sure you bring the game console if you have the kids. King sized bed was more then comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top