$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

3 stars
11269 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Comfy & Relaxing

Great location, quiet and relaxing! Comfy! I like that part of sac! Staff is friendly too! See full review

  • Serene 1
  • Nov 23, 2014
get away

no complaints it was perfectly fine. I would stay again See full review

  • Milpitas monitor
  • Oct 17, 2014
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel . Located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport . In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2, 300 sq. ft. of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. Evening Reception 5pm to 7pm daily. You can enjoy fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, or a quick cup of coffee from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today for great Sacramento hotel deals in Rancho Cordova.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Venetian Court Restaurant
Enjoy dining in the lovely restaurant or in the landscaped courtyard. For the coffee lover, our Starbucks Cafe proudly brews coffee drinks.
The Venetian Court Lounge
After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, return to our hotel for the daily Manager's Reception (from 5:00 - 7:00pm) in the Venetian Court Lounge. Relax and partake of the friendly atmosphere with complimentary cocktails in a gorgeous ambiance mixture

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serene 1
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 23, 2014

Comfy & Relaxing

Great location, quiet and relaxing! Comfy! I like that part of sac! Staff is friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milpitas monitor
Business
Rancho Cordova, CA
Oct 17, 2014

get away

no complaints it was perfectly fine. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laymom
Business
San Diego Ca
Sep 30, 2014

Great family hotel

We've been staying at this hotel since my daughter started college at Sac State 4 years ago. It's excellent value, has the amenities we like, breakfast and bar and great location plus super comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kosher
Business
Fresno ,ca
May 29, 2014

Fire

Nice hotel that I stay at often for business. My preferred in the Sacramento area. Did have a problem this week as they had a fire which began in laundry room at 1:37am. Firefighters were great but the hotel staff was not helpful. Awful night for all of us but could have been made better. Location is perfect for me so I will eventually stay again. How we handle problems is a real determination of good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chillaxing
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 21, 2014

Mini getaway for Easter

Staff was friendly, bar was fun, room was clean, but I didn't like our room on fwy side, too noisy and I'm light sleeper. Hot tub bubbles don't stay on they need to be fixed. Pool was freezing ice cold could only put my feet in. The sauna was nice no small kids shouldn't be allowed in hot tub or sauna! Too noisy and loud hard to relax! Good price & room was clean and anything we needed staff was helpful. Maybe some signs need to be put up for watching your kids. Some adults like some peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepahame
Business
Placentia CA
Sep 30, 2013

Great Loaction, Quiet & Convenient!

Everything as advertised. Surprised that breakfast wasn't included, as at other Holiday Inns. Overall a fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname choice was taken
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 23, 2013

Bring your own pillow

The pillows at this place, at least in my room, are the worst I've had in a while. Other than that this was a pretty good stay. Hotel is hard to find. Look for the big Marriott right off the freeway on Sunrise Blvd. This hotel is right behind it to its southeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is proud to serve Starbucks coffe in it's restaurant bu there's a full-service Starbucks next door at the Marriott.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacramento River Girl
Business
Roseville, CA
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect stay when floating down the river

The experience was great. The hotel was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. It is a perfect location if you and your friends and family float down the river. It is located next to the freeway and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sheepherder bar and grill. It may sounds strange but the meatloaf was very good. As well, the spicy Italian pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chatanaka
Business
La verkin
Jul 10, 2012

Was that a earthquake?

Whenever someone on the floor walked around it felt like an earthquake on the whole floor. My only Complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO RANCHO CORDOVA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ballet diva
Business
oregon
Mar 5, 2012

Found it by chance

We had to find a hotel quick for a reunion. We did not expect anything but a nondescript holiday inn. It was so elegant, rooms were huge, totally CLEAN, beautiful setup of the entrance with starbucks cafe at the front. Right near restaurants; we went to Brookfield's three times and loved it, which is just 1/4 mile away. It is directly off highway 50 so you can get places easily... about 20 min. from downtown sacto, and 35 min from the airport. They also have a shuttle that you can hire from the hotel, which we did not use, but looked like it was nice and reasonable. I wish I could have stayed in the hotel longer. It was SO peaceful !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top