$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

3 stars
View map of 10683 White Rock Road, -, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Good place to stay

The overall experience at the hotel was very good. I was under the impression that they had a hot... See full review

  • Idaho family vacationer
  • Oct 29, 2014
Average experience

Very comfy bed but nothing above motel 6 if wanting something a bit more luxurious See full review

  • Rocki balboa
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova is 10 miles east of Sacramento's city center and is experienced in hosting business travelers. The hotel is located between the American River and Mather Air Force Base along the suburban Northern California Highway 50 corridor. A gazebo, outdoor pool and balconies for every room provide guests several ways to be outdoors.
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova has 132 standard rooms and 13 suites on three floors. Suites are 590 square feet, have a living room, work area and sleep up to six people. Other rooms are 385 or 346 square feet and sleep three to four people. Additional amenities include balconies, mini-refrigerators and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Pets are not permitted.

Property features

The outdoor spaces at the Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova include a gazebo, grass lawns and an outdoor pool area with chaise lounge chairs. The on-site Courtyard Café serves a breakfast buffet daily (fees apply), while a market on the premises has sandwiches and ice cream available around the clock. The surrounding neighborhood has even more dining options within walking distance. This hotel offers ample outdoor parking free.

Highlights
  • Landscaped grounds with pool and gazebo
  • Smoke-free property
  • 24-hour fitness center and on-site market
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access
  • The Market (24-hour convenience store)
Nearby attractions
  • Mather Air Field (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • American River, River Bend Park (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Sacramento State Aquatic Center (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (8.7 mi./14 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (12.5 mi./20 km)
  • California State Capitol (13.7 mi./22.1 km)
  • Raley Field (14.9 mi./23.9 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (15.5 mi./25 km)
  • Arco Arena (19.7 mi./31.7 km)
  • Red Hawk Casino (22 mi./35.3 km)
Business
  • Business center work station offers computer use, free high-speed Internet access, periodicals and printing
  • Facsimile, copy service, overnight delivery/pickup (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • 1,274 square feet of total meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (25 mi./40 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (110 mi./178 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Zinfandel (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (15 mi./24 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (15 mi./25 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ecraig420
Business
Rancho Cordova
Jul 21, 2014

such a waste!

This hotel was very horrible with customer service! They wouldn't even allow me to check in without a credit card! I had debit card but they wouldn't accept that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
equine parent
Business
reno, nv
Mar 31, 2014

kept up

Besides my room card losing it's swiping abilities in a huge downpour, the children banging the walls until 10 pm and all the door closers being so tight that they all slam, what else could you want. I had two wonderful experiences here previously and that's why we chose here again, this won't happen again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun business traveler
Business
San Diego
Sep 3, 2013

Safe,Clean,Inexpensive,Convenient.

Great deal for the money. Clean, Convenient,Quiet,Safe, with a new 40+ inch TV. Better than a 3 star,better than many 4 stars. Spent 4 nights, near office buildings. My wife and I walked the area,for exercise,at 7 pm,and felt safe. Close to shopping,a mile from Costco,for cheap gas,a couple of miles from Gold River(very green) and 8 minutes from Sacramento State and about 12 from Downtown. Since I have stayed in other area hotels,and in one Downtown,if you have a car,this place is the best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HumbleK
Business
California
Jul 22, 2012

Courtyard Rancho Cordova

Hotel was nice and comfortable. One thing I didn't like about was the breakfast service.. It was my fault I didn't ask I guess but with this rate, I expected to have some kind of breakfast included.. so I start serving breakfast and sat down at the table as I usually do at the hotel breakfast. But I found out that it was NOT included... more than $9 with tax.. I didn't notice any sign said it is NOT included around the food.. Because of that, I won't recommend this hotel.. I felt like cheated... :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurserich
Business
Phoenix
Jul 13, 2012

Good Place to stay

Elevator in the back of building was down the first day but not bad walking the stairs. Breakfast buffet is $11.95. Prefer to eat a little lighter so did not try. But good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Good, it worked out well

We just did the workshops we were in town for. The was no frig. which the listing said there was. So we arrived with food, and had no where to put it. The people were kind, everything worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sunflower, good, great, veggie food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Comfort, best place and unbeatable price

First time when i came to Sacramento i stayed at Marriott near Capitol, i got impressed by the first visit and i booked same hotel for other 2 visits. Its clean comfortable place with affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Aug 4, 2008

Great for business

This hotel is very suitable for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food

Back to menu Return to top