$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

3 stars
10683, White Rock Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Safe,Clean,Inexpensive,Convenient.

Great deal for the money. Clean, Convenient,Quiet,Safe, with a new 40+ inch TV. Better than a 3... See full review

  • Fun business traveler
  • Sep 3, 2013
Average experience

Very comfy bed but nothing above motel 6 if wanting something a bit more luxurious See full review

  • Rocki balboa
  • Sep 29, 2014
Business hotel offers guests outside space near convention center
The Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova is 10 miles east of Sacramento's city center and is experienced in hosting business travelers. The hotel is located between the American River and Mather Air Force Base along the suburban Northern California Highway 50 corridor. A gazebo, outdoor pool and balconies for every room provide guests several ways to be outdoors.
Highlights:
  • Landscaped grounds with pool and gazebo
  • Smoke-free property
  • 24-hour fitness center and on-site market
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access
  • The Market (24-hour convenience store)
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova has 132 standard rooms and 13 suites on three floors. Suites are 590 square feet, have a living room, work area and sleep up to six people. Other rooms are 385 or 346 square feet and sleep three to four people. Additional amenities include balconies, mini-refrigerators and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Pets are not permitted.

Features

The outdoor spaces at the Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova include a gazebo, grass lawns and an outdoor pool area with chaise lounge chairs. The on-site Courtyard Café serves a breakfast buffet daily (fees apply), while a market on the premises has sandwiches and ice cream available around the clock. The surrounding neighborhood has even more dining options within walking distance. This hotel offers ample outdoor parking free.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (25 mi./40 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (110 mi./178 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Zinfandel (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (15 mi./24 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (15 mi./25 km)
Attractions
  • Mather Air Field (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • American River, River Bend Park (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Sacramento State Aquatic Center (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (8.7 mi./14 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (12.5 mi./20 km)
  • California State Capitol (13.7 mi./22.1 km)
  • Raley Field (14.9 mi./23.9 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (15.5 mi./25 km)
  • Arco Arena (19.7 mi./31.7 km)
  • Red Hawk Casino (22 mi./35.3 km)
Business
  • Business center work station offers computer use, free high-speed Internet access, periodicals and printing
  • Facsimile, copy service, overnight delivery/pickup (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • 1,274 square feet of total meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.5881 -121.2902
Area served
Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 25.00, MI, SE; Sacramento Mather Airport, (MHR), 2.10, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Tripper
Business
Northern California
Dec 31, 2011

Relaxin' Hard

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the amenities were great. We liked it so much we decided to stay another night, and we still got a the same price for the room as we did online!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall was not to far from the Hotel. My wife liked that. We even got in a basketball game at the Power House Pavilion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life73
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 29, 2011

Lodging before going to lake tahoe

We were driving late from Oakland to Lake Tahoe and we decided it would be clever to stop at Rancho Cordova. So we could drive up the mountain in the morning. This place is right off of highway 50 and is very convenient. We did not experience any difficulties checking in late. The room overall was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie529
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 18, 2011

Great place to stay!

My signifant other and I can not ask for a better place to stay! Friendly staff and super clean. Close to Folsom outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Good, it worked out well

We just did the workshops we were in town for. The was no frig. which the listing said there was. So we arrived with food, and had no where to put it. The people were kind, everything worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sunflower, good, great, veggie food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookings, OR
Oct 18, 2010

What a trip!!

Visited with friends, relaxed and shopped. It would have been nice if a continental breakfast of some sorts was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvto travel
Business
Tacoma WA
Sep 15, 2010

great relaxing

Beds great staff nice easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob from CA
Business
San Jose
Aug 23, 2010

Good place near Sacramento

Easy efficient check-in. Large room with 1 king bed. Easy access to Hwy 50. Location about 10 miles west of downtown Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast place about 100 yards east. Short walk on a sidewalk. Good food and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salinas, ca
Jul 12, 2010

courtyard marriott in rancho cordova

well basically i will NEVER say at this hotel again the online pictures looked a lot better then this place not so sure if it pictures was of the same place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Folsom outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassie & Davids Mommy
Business
Salinas, CA
May 17, 2010

Very Nice!

The room was nice, clean and spacious. My kids enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver WA
Apr 5, 2010

happy with the stay

they stay was excellent for just a hotel.. the hotel didnt have a bar or restaurant but oh well.. the front desk clerks need to smile more they look and act like someone dragged them and forced them to work that day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top